We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gallery :)”
Review of Hotel Simoncini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Simoncini
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Orebic, Croatia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gallery :)”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Lovely hotel in city center. Exellent combination of gallery and hotel. Hotel is very clean. Everything imortant for tourist is few minutes away, including tourist info, grund.... Airport is only 20 minutes away by taxi.

Nice breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    132
    32
    4
    6
See reviews for
30
83
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My colleague and I stayed here on business in April 2011. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is right in the city centre so within walking distance to the restaurants and bars. It is also only about a twenty minute drive from the airport. The room I stayed in was very clean, although quite small and even though it was a double room I think it may have been a bit cramped for two! My room also wasn't in the wi-fi range so I had to ask at reception for a cable to use the wired internet.The breakfast served was fantastic, with a wide variety of options to choose from as well as an amazing hot chocolate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as the breakfast and the design of the hotel (it's a bit like staying in an art gallery!) make up for the small size of rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familybridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My husband, teen son, and I spent the weekend leading up to Christmas in this new and lovely hotel. We had a large clean room on the 4th floor, which had space for a king size bed as well as a single. The bathroom was equally spacious. We greatly appreciated the attention to detail in the design--Duravit and Grohe fixtures in the bathroom, excellent lighting in the main room, comfortable beds, soothing pale colors, excellent design overall. The staff were helpful and charming. We arrived by car and parked in the public garage just next door; it was a bit pricy, but this area really is the center of town, and the best place to stay, especially for a short visit. The only complaint I have for the hotel is the wifi did not reach the 4th floor, so we had to go downstairs to get an internet connection.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chienvertvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I only stayed one night in this nice and clean hotel. The room was very nice and the bathroom was clean. Furthermore I needed to extend my checkout and the very friendly 'gouvernante' allowed me to stay longer in my room.
Also the breakfast was good and it's included in the price.
Conclusion: very good value for your money, especially during the week when hotels in Luxembourg increase their rates.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raphaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Nice and decent hotel right in the City center. Nice breakfast served by a very nice lady that are making very good coffee and like to chat with the tourists.
The rooms are clean and quite nice. Some of them can be very small but the staff is always trying to make sure that the tourists are comfortable.
The beds are really hard so this is the only thing that one can complain about it.
Praiseworthy!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gumman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had a very relaxing stay at the Simoncini with my partner and children.

They were extremely accommodating with 2 single beds in our room for the children. I think we must have been in a large family room because there were basically 2 single beds and a king size bed and still room to walk around the beds.

Great location right in the centre of town and the breakfast was fantastic. Would definately recommend staying here either as a couple, business or family

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hotel Simoncini is very nicely located next to a plaza (square), and at the start of a long stretch of shopping streets in the old town center. The hotel is updated, and has a clean modern look & feel. The staff is very good all around. Rooms are clean & spacious. Public parking is right next to the hotel & was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiTraveler5_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#12 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#19 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Simoncini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Simoncini

Property: Hotel Simoncini
Address: 6 Rue Notre-Dame, Luxembourg City 2240, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Simoncini 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Simoncini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Simoncini Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing