We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Luxembourg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Luxembourg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights and found the staff very helpful and the hostel clean with a good breakfast buffet. There is WIFI in the entrance where just outside there is a ping pong table. The showers are good and close to the rooms. Inside of the rooms there is a sink and lockers just by the bed to keep ypóur things in during the days.

It is fairly simple to get to the hostel, just take a tram to one of the entrances of the city and go down the hill. It sounds further than it is, Luxembourg city is a small one and staying here makes it easy to decide where to start sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    191
    68
    18
    10
See reviews for
25
41
152
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed there overnight, very good location, friendly staff, clean and crispy place. They have an affordable restaurant which comes handy as we couldn't find any grocery shop or supermarket in the area. The only disadvantage if no menu in English, so if you dont speak French or German you may find yourself struggling to order a food there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in youth hostel Luxembourg for about two weeks when I arrived in Luxembourg and was very happy with its services. In addition to being a reasonably priced accommodation in Luxembourg city it also has a great terrace which I still go as a Luxembourg inhabitant now.

I recommend everyone who is going to stay here to take the bus rather than walking, especially if you are with bags. Luxembourg city has steep hills and even with the map it is very difficult to locate yourself find the hostel on a 2D map where the city center is on the hill and the hostel is in the valley.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank egokhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hostel was good. The room was clean and big, so it is not a problem staying with other people. The toilets and shower were clean too. I arrived late in the evening, so it was a bit hard to find it for the first time, but it is actually very close to the city center. Everything is close there because the city is very small. The breakfast was good and included in the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlenaKayumova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caserta, Italy
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice and clean hostel in the historic Luxembourg center!
Good breakfast, very clean room and nice location and cheap.
Every time I have to go to Luxembourg, I will definitely go in this hostel.
I recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank luisairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

None of our group enjoyed the stay at this hostel. It was expensive to eat or drink there and even then the food and drink wasn't good. Much better and much cheaper places all around Luxembourg. I would recommend a stay in a Hotel, the Park Inn was cheap but a million times better all round. No insects crawling in the beds or dirty hallways and cobweb infested rooms to deal with as there were at the Luxembourg City Hostel. The staff were rude and unhelpful throughout the stay and I just would just strongly recommend you find a different place to stay. I have never written a bad review before and I've stayed in plenty of hostels before. I just feel I needed to say something.

Room Tip: Didn't see a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Creg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Among many Youth Hostels in the world, the Luxembourgish one is the best ever...it is clean, well organized...it is located in a beautiful place in Luxembourg, Hostel itself is an interesting sightseeing...

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Lihan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.5 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel Luxembourg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Luxembourg City

Property: Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
Address: 2 Rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City 2261, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Youth Hostel Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City Hotel Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing