We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City
Reviewed 26 June 2014

overall, clean. take bus and had to go down long steep hill or stairs. it was hard to get there with handicap family members but we were glad that we stayed there.

walking distance to pretty much everything.

little too loud at night, people were talking loud outside every night we were there.

great stay! we'll stay there again if we have a chance to visit luxemboug.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariellichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

This place is very comfortable and clean; it's a lot like a hotel. Walking up to town was not a big problem and there is a bus stop nearby. The cafe has great food/beer, but be warned, the hostel operates on a schedule like it's one or two time zones over: Breakfast ends at 9(!) and the cafe closes before 10PM. Not the place for those who are late to bed, late to rise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cordelia93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in!

The place, the linen, the rooms, the towels provided... everything is very clean and well organised. The staff is extremely nice and the food is okay.

It is located a little bit far away for such a small city, but it's definitely worth it!

I would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AminaAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I spent one night at the Youth Hostel in Luxembourg in April 2014 with my husband.
The hostel is really great, we were impressed.

It is very big, has lots of rooms and I managed to make a reservation just one day ahead.
The room we stayed in was a 6-bed room. The beds were bunk beds. There was a sink in the room and the showers and toilets were just accross our door.

Everything is very clean and we had a really nice time there.

Location very good, just a couple of minutes from Bock.

We had breakfast included, which was good. They also serve meals during the day. The menu was 10 euro. We didn't know that in advance, so we ate in the city, but otherwise we would have tried it, it was a good price and the menu sounded good. There was something different eery day. The menu for the entire week was on the table in the room.

I would definitely recommend this hostel.

The hostel provides free wi-fi in the lobby. The only minus was that when we tried to go online on our phones in the evening (around 10 pm), we barely managed to get anything done, cause the connection was terrible. Probably because there were too many people trying to connect at the same time. In the morning I think it worked a little better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra-Puscasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights and found the staff very helpful and the hostel clean with a good breakfast buffet. There is WIFI in the entrance where just outside there is a ping pong table. The showers are good and close to the rooms. Inside of the rooms there is a sink and lockers just by the bed to keep ypóur things in during the days.

It is fairly simple to get to the hostel, just take a tram to one of the entrances of the city and go down the hill. It sounds further than it is, Luxembourg city is a small one and staying here makes it easy to decide where to start sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed there overnight, very good location, friendly staff, clean and crispy place. They have an affordable restaurant which comes handy as we couldn't find any grocery shop or supermarket in the area. The only disadvantage if no menu in English, so if you dont speak French or German you may find yourself struggling to order a food there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have stayed in youth hostel Luxembourg for about two weeks when I arrived in Luxembourg and was very happy with its services. In addition to being a reasonably priced accommodation in Luxembourg city it also has a great terrace which I still go as a Luxembourg inhabitant now.

I recommend everyone who is going to stay here to take the bus rather than walking, especially if you are with bags. Luxembourg city has steep hills and even with the map it is very difficult to locate yourself find the hostel on a 2D map where the city center is on the hill and the hostel is in the valley.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank egokhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luxembourg City
5.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
4 mi away
NH Luxembourg
NH Luxembourg
#20 of 50 in Luxembourg City
748 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#38 of 50 in Luxembourg City
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#26 of 50 in Luxembourg City
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#6 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel Luxembourg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Luxembourg City

Address: 2 Rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City 2261, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £22 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Youth Hostel Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Luxembourg City Hotel Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing