We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.”
Review of Hotel Grey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grey
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Dundalk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently while attending a nearby sporting event. Great location, right beside the main train & bus station. Room was spotless, while being a bit small and had the shower area pretty much in the bedroom!! Breakfast was adequate, typical continental fare which done the trick and the wifi worked well.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    75
    48
    12
    9
See reviews for
14
53
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was interesting - comfortable, modern & clean. The bathroom was a bit weird - the shower was almost visible in the room & if you used the bathroom @ night - the light inside the bathroom would illuminate the room through the shower. It took a little while to figure out how to get the air conditioning, tv & internet to work - but one call down to the front desk & everything was solved quickly. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. The elevator was TINY & the hallways & elevator were very warm (plus there was music blasting by the elevator near the main lobby). The breakfast wasn't impressive & the system of handing cards from the main desk to the person in the breakfast area seemed kind of silly. However, it was clean & there were no real issues. It's a short walk to the old town (don't make a right out of the hotel... a bit sketchy in that direction) & right by the train station. Parking was complicated since you can't really stop in front of the hotel (narrow one way street) & need to park the car @ the train station (which we didn't know until after we checked in @ the hotel). Parking @ the train station is expensive unless you park on a Sunday (got lucky on that one!). It wasn't a cheap hotel so you can probably do better, but it wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hotel Grey is very well located right in front of the main train station. The room I stayed in was very nicely designed, clean and with a modern bathroom. The staff was very nice and helpful. The view from the room was directly on the Joseph Junk Street which I found to be a bit noisy during the night. I stayed there with my dog and they had no issue about it. I paid an extra charge of 15EUR per night for it though. Finally, it was a bit tricky to find where to park nearby the hotel, I opted for the train station carpark which is located about 300m from the hotel and costs about 20EUR per day. Overall, I think Hotel Grey is a good and relatively cheap option in Luxembourg City and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

130 euros for a very clean, modern and confortable room including breakfast in the center of the city is an excellent rate. Room are small and the italian shower in the room, not in a separate bathroom but I am sure that separate bathrooms are available.
The bad point is the breakfast place. A modest and flavourless buffet seemed in a terrible noisy café open to the street. Noise comes not from the street but from the NON professional person in charge of the breakfast. Without à single smile the woman runs everywhere with the plates and dish swinging and making your breakfast something not relaxing at all. Her other activity is writting textos and asking people for their voucher cards. So, next time I will bring my ear plugs!

Room Tip: Rooms are really OK but paying for à breakfast terribly noisy is a problem (even the breakfast is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilippeDouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for my short stay in Luxembourg.
The location is close to Central Railway station, with good transport connections (Practically every bus that comes into Luxembourg will stop there), however, the street this hotel resides has a lot of people hanging around, but did not feel threatening.
The room is decorated and furnished in a modern style, which I like. It's clean and practical. WiFi is available within the room, so no hanging around the reception area of the hotel.
I did find the room very warm. While air con is available, I was not able to get it to blow out cool air. Therefore had to have the window open, lucky I had a room at the back of the hotel, so avoided the street noise.
All in all, I was happy with my stay and would recommend this hotel for short trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at Hotel Grey for two weeks in January 2014. It was my base for a business trip to Luxembourg. The decoration of the hotel is modern and nice, bathrooms clean and luxurious.
A friend came over for the weekend and I was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a larger room with two large beds. This room was perfect as well. WiFi signal is perfect, the brasserie as well. Didn't use the breakfast a lot, but when I did it was basic but good.

The hotel is located in a street with some bars. Since I am living in a busy city, I wasn't disturbed by this at all. But if you like to sleep in complete silence, try to ask for a room on the backside of the building. The central busstation, next to the trainstation, is just a very short walk from the hotel. From there you can take buses to everywhere in the city. Since LUX is quite small, you can even walk wherever you want to go.

The personnel was great, they helped me out on everything I needed. I definetely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This practical and conviently placed hotel provides everything a business traveller on a short trip needs - a clean and practical room, including wi-fi and breakfast. Location in the centre, typically near the railway station ensures easy arrival and departure and connects to the most important spots in Luxembourg even by public transport (which mattered in our case as well). Excellent stay and easily recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAlbreht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 50 in Luxembourg City
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Luxembourg
City Hotel Luxembourg
#28 of 50 in Luxembourg City
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#16 of 50 in Luxembourg City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
Best Western Hotel International
#38 of 50 in Luxembourg City
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Molitor
Hotel Central Molitor
#25 of 50 in Luxembourg City
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grey

Property: Hotel Grey
Address: 4 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg (Formerly Bootik Hotel)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New design hotel in front of the central train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Grey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grey Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing