We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel room are newly furbished but very small... Brits would say "cozy rooms"...
If you are staying in one of the room at first floor you'll probably wake up because of the coffee machine that is very noisy.
The location is close to the main station in a street that is a bit rough.. I didn't feel so safe walking there in the evening...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superanna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

2 night stay in april. picked the hotel for its location and cost based on location. easy to find off a side street opposite the train station.great for transport links.a fair walk from the 'centre' as such where all the historic sites are but didnt pose a problem.

very clean hotel, couldnt fault the free continental breakfast. good little selection of offerings you would expect. nice bonus of free tea and coffee amd coissants in the afternoon.great as no facilities in room.reasonable bar prices too.free wifi also a bonus.

Only minor issue would be size of the rooms.they are small but cosy and comfortable and well equipped. bathroom tiny but on a city break no much time spent in the room.

Word of advice..it is cheaper to book prior to arrival.

Great stay..would have no problem recommending.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviationgeek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valter P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icampbell2015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here for one week. He was there for business and I was there for pleasure. :-) The hotel was extremely close the main train station and was a great place. At first glance, the neighborhood was a little intimidating, but after being here a few days, you get used to it. Yes, there are some immigrant families around and there were three strip places near, but that was no problem. No one bothered us and we didn't bother anyone. We had read mixed reviews about the area, but after being here, I would recommend the place, and I am a 30 yr old woman who scares easily. I felt safe, although you have to use your common sense too. I would not be out at 3 in the AM in the neighborhood, but that is not because of the neighborhood, but I just wouldn't do that. So, young couples looking for a great place at a the right price, close to the city center, then this is your hotel. There also are MANY restaurants in the neighborhood which allow for selection while staying here.
Now for the hotel. The place inside was great. The room was a tad small, but we managed. We stayed one week and felt VERY comfortable- And I travel heavy. The rooms were clean, the hotel staff was SOOO NICE, and the breakfasts were DELICIOUS. A full range of food- and healthy food, was offered. From fresh squeezed OJ to delicious bread. WONDERFUL WONDERFUL breakfast!! Another great detail about the hotel that is worth mentioning is that they offer free coffee, tea and water from 11-22. This is such a nice touch. If you are craving a cup of tea, you can always go downstairs and sit in the lounge and enjoy that cup.
Overall, I would stay here again! I would not recommend this place to an older couple or people who are bothered by diversity... but if you want to see locals and enjoy a great hotel at a great cost, then ALL SEASONS hotel is for you!!!

Room Tip: We were offered the back side of the hotel and they said due to noise. We stayed in room 404 and wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was an unpleasant surprise, especially because of the high price of the room. The location, right next to the main train station, is a plus if you need to travel, although the area itself looks a bit rough. What really struck me as I walked in to the room is how incredibly tiny it is. More than a room, it is a cell. The bathroom size is just ridiculous. I would say that this is the smallest room I have ever been in. It is OK if you are just using it to sleep but very uncomfortable if you are looking for a space to relax or work. I was also in a corner room where the WIFI signal was very weak. On the positive side the room was clean and breakfast was OK. The hotel should be a 2 star with a lower price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel.We had no problems at all.Small and central hotel with all the necessary amenities,free wi-fi and nice breakfast for a 3 star hotel.Free coffee and tea all day long.The rooms are small but very clean.Plenty of restaurants around it and the train station is very close as well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#39 of 49 in Luxembourg City
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#15 of 49 in Luxembourg City
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#16 of 49 in Luxembourg City
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#35 of 49 in Luxembourg City
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
Best Western Hotel International
#38 of 49 in Luxembourg City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare

Address: 30 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg (Formerly All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, colourful and design, this is the first Ibis Styles hotel in Luxembourg. It is located next to the central train station, widely connected with public transports and the city center can easily be reached in 10 minutes walk. Tea and coffee all day, PC available in the lobby, WIFI access, children corner are part of the hotel complimentary services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare Hotel Luxembourg City
Mercure Hotel Luxembourg Centre
Mercure Hotel Findel
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing