We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 15 October 2012

For budget travellers this should be a very good hotel. It's well located, just a few minutes walk from Luxembourg Central Station. Our room is clean and tidy. We liked the breakfast, which is just as good as that in All Season in Paris. The minus side of my comments is that our room is very small indeed, particularly the bathroom, which I don't think will accommodate most caucasians.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackson y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel was selected for its location to the central railway station which was fine but was surprised to find it in the "red light" district though to be fair the environment was not invasive and one could walk around freely without annoyance.
To review this hotel is difficult. The friendly, helpful staff, the cleanliness of the room and the sleep quality were excellent but there were two major problems which suggested that the senior management of Accor had not stayed on the fifth floor of this hotel. The room was very small: but by providing a very wide double bed, one supposes a standard Ibis unit to achieve a high sleep quality, it was not possible to walk round the bed and open the door. To save too much disturbance during the night the bed had to be moved for access to the bathroom: it was fortunate that an emergency for quick evacuation did not occur.
The second problem became apparent when entering the bathroom. The front of the wc was positioned so close to the hand basin unit that one had to reverse to the side of the wc to sit down and then rotate to sit squarely on it and in the process catching one's legs under the hand basin unit. A short person's chin would be resting on the handbasin unit. Considering the large amount of space to the side of the wc used for manoeuvring, the sanitary ware could have been arranged a lot better.
The staff were aware of these two problems, had not this information been passed back to head office?
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambridge_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The hotel is located on noisy street near cabarets and abaric restraunts so it is a bit uncomfortable to return from city walk at nights. Althogh it is close to city centre - 15-20 minutes walk and 5 minutes walk to Luxembourg Gare.

The room is small but eqipped with all the necessary staff. Receptionists are vey friendly. Parking is small - for 8 or 10 cars only and costs 12 euros per night. Breafast is good. You make fresh orange juice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boris_sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel was well priced and the location is close to the station. The street had a few dodgy looking clubs and some kind of exotic bar with offputting pictures in the window, but there was also a very good kitchenware shop, and a good quality butcher shop with a nice range of salads and cold drinks. At the start of the street there is a good pastry shop with filled rolls and tables to eat in or you can takeaway. Its called Fischer Galerie Kons. There are some road works to the footpath but it wasn't too bad. I stayed at the hotel on a Sunday night and the area was quiet and the bars were no problem. The hotel itself was also fairly quiet and low key. Next to the reception is an area with chairs and a few magazines, a little childrens table with chairs and a computer for internet use with a printer. There is also a nearby breakfast room that has hot drinks and glasses of water available at any time. There was cool eighties music playing throughout the ground floor, and there was a covered outdoor area at the back with a few tables and chairs that is handy for smokers. After paying upfront I wasn't asked to supply a credit card. The room was very small and the bed was quite large with nice linen. The bedside lamps didn't seem to work but the lamp on the desk was working and the free Wi-Fi was good. The TV was good, and had BBC1 and BBC2 and BBC Worldnews and other news channels. The bathroom didn't smell nice and the shower was a little bit mouldy with a few hairs on the tiles. The breakfast was included in the price and wasn't extensive but I was happy with it. The orange juice was nice, there was fresh fruit, croissants, rolls, sliced bread, jams, slices of meat and cheese and tubs of yogart, cereals and boiled eggs. Overall it was good value for money if you are on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotwire.com and it was advertised as a 3 star hotel. It is NOT! The prostitutes kept us up all might with their fighting all night long, and the hotel is next to a strip club. There was mold in the shower and the towels are old and threadbare. The room was small even by European standards. I would give this hotel 1 star, you get what you pay for...the staff was great and the breakfast was good. We paid for parking and the wi-fi was included inthe price. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street or high up so you are not disturbed by the prostitutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I'm sure I've reviewed this before, but tripadvisor denies all knowledge. I've been staying here intermittently whilst this hotel has undergone three name changes - from Mercure to All Seasons to Ibis. Little has changed in those years, apart from the breakfast, which has improved - and is now free. The rooms are tiny; the area isn't the most salubrious, with strip joints in the same street; but the location very near the central station is ideal and the value is unmatched in this area. The wifi is patchy in the rooms but they are all clean and well-maintained and the staff are unfailingly pleasant and helpful. They make a big difference to what might otherwise be a very average place.

Room Tip: Every room I have been in is tiny. I've not found any preference between front & back-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cziwkga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerLB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#39 of 49 in Luxembourg City
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#16 of 49 in Luxembourg City
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#15 of 49 in Luxembourg City
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#35 of 49 in Luxembourg City
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
Best Western Hotel International
#38 of 49 in Luxembourg City
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare

Address: 30 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg (Formerly All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, colourful and design, this is the first Ibis Styles hotel in Luxembourg. It is located next to the central train station, widely connected with public transports and the city center can easily be reached in 10 minutes walk. Tea and coffee all day, PC available in the lobby, WIFI access, children corner are part of the hotel complimentary services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare Hotel Luxembourg City
Mercure Hotel Luxembourg Centre
Mercure Hotel Findel
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing