We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was a simple hotel. The room and bathroom were quite small. The continental breakfast was sufficient. The people working there were friendly and you can help yourself to a free tea or coffee whenever you like. The hotel is close to the main train station, and a longer walk into the old town, which was fine. Unfortunately the hotel is in a street with nightclubs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquidInks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    289
    319
    151
    73
See reviews for
89
363
103
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was possibly the worst Ibis I've ever stayed in. It has been pretty recently updated, but all the work is very superficial and the rooms needed a much more thorough makeover. The room was a bit musty and tired and some of the new colourful wallpaper was peeling off. The heat in the room was crazy, even though it was pretty cold outside, and the thermostat did nothing to alter the temperature. The room is tiny, so much so that it's difficult to manoeuvre around the bed, and I don't think I've ever seen such a small bathroom in a hotel. The worst thing however was the noise from outside. Although the hotel is very close to the perfectly nice Gare area, the street it is on is rather seedy and was fully of noisy boisterous people smoking outside pubs. The window keeps out no noise whatsoever and it proved very difficult to sleep with the heat of the room and the noise from outside. On top of all that they charged us €18 per night to park our car in the car park. Breakfast was quite good, and the bed was comfy, but those two facts do not make up for everything else that is wrong with this hotel. Try the Park Inn, which is nearby, but on a much nicer/safer/cleaner street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank declanjhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

For the location: I think It is very easy to find. It takes only 5 minute walkting from the Main Station. But it is not so near to the city attraction. It takes sometime to walk but for me there was not a problem. I enjoyed walking around this nice and small city. For me day is enough for the everything.

For the room: The room and the bath room were quite small. But all the facilities, for me it was ok. I like it very much that you can drink coffee everytime you want. And breakfast is also include in the room rate. Breakfast was not perfect but this is good enough for this budget
price.

For the hotel Staff: This is what I impressed. They were so polite, friendly and helpful. One of them gave us a map and will to help and answer every question enthusiastically.

In conclusion: It is not perfect but I am satisflied.(that is better than I expected for this price) I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Yodhathai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great location and very cozy place is an excellent choice while visiting Luxembourg. The staff was very helpful and we felt rather homey. Breakfast was included but you are always welcome to grab a cup of coffee or tea served free of charge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brankosabaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Located near the railway station and not far from centre of city, this is a good option. It is average three star. The staff are friendly and helpful, room ok and breakfast adequate. It is in amonst the night club area so there is a bit of noise from outside but not over the top.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#39 of 50 in Luxembourg City
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#16 of 50 in Luxembourg City
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#26 of 50 in Luxembourg City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#30 of 50 in Luxembourg City
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Luxembourg
City Hotel Luxembourg
#29 of 50 in Luxembourg City
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#15 of 50 in Luxembourg City
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Address: 30 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg (Formerly All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, colourful and design, this is the first Ibis Styles hotel in Luxembourg. It is located next to the central train station, widely connected with public transports and the city center can easily be reached in 10 minutes walk. Tea and coffee all day, PC available in the lobby, WIFI access, children corner are part of the hotel complimentary services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare Hotel Luxembourg City
Mercure Hotel Luxembourg Centre
Mercure Hotel Findel
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing