We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A repeat visit to a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Having stayed here in years past, was quite pleased with improvements to the hotel itself and even better service and more competitive prices. The area surrounding the hotel has deteriorated from the quaint Luxembourg I recall but it was not much different than many areas in Paris or other cities. It is very close to the railway station and within easy walk of the downtown for restaurants and shopping as well as the local sights. Staff was very welcoming and efficient and we were checked in and in our rooms in minutes. The breakfast was ample and with a wide selection of options. Coffee was available all day at no charge as was water. Unfortunate the neighborhood is looking less attractive although as safe as any other European location as the hotel remains a decent cost effective location. Expect I will return again, next time I'm in Luxembourg

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you, there are plenty of room options at the back which are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our group ranging in age from 70 + to 9 years and in town for a family event, stayed in this hotel for two nights.
We were extremely satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of the admittedly small but perfectly formed rooms and in particular, with the friendliness and courtesy of the personnel on reception and the ladies on duty in the breakfast area.
All of our party commented on the quality of the internal sound insulation between and above rooms- a remarkably quiet hotel
The local area is very seedy - bars, dubious nightclubs and street people but we were not approached and did not feel in any danger. Street noise many be a problem for those in rooms to the front of the hotel but rooms at the back are not affected.
Our room rate included breakfast which was a perfectly pleasant spread on offer from 6.30 to 11am and presided over by two charming ladies.
All in all, excellent value for money and for us, a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel- virtually silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beech71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we booked this hotel for a 3 day trip to Luxembourg. The hotel was great, clean, room was ok, and we're lucky to have a room towards the courtyard so it was quiet. However, we arrived with the car and parking was an adventure in itself. very tight ramp and parking space. Never thought we'd get the car back out.
Also the location / street seemed a bit dodgy. I didn't like and was glad I never had to walk there by myself.
The Hotel/Staff is definitely a good representation of the Ibis Brand, however given the choice, next time I'd rather spend more money for a more expensive hotel in the city centre then going back there.
This is not the reflection on their service, purely down to location!

Room Tip: Towards the back - courtyard. It's quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpang37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is located very close to the train station so it is very convenient for someone that wants to come to Luxemburg by train but not convinient if you want to come by car. On the other side, the area seems to be not safe since there are a lot of drunk people around the hotel and many people that are taking drugs. In addition there is a lot of noise due to bad windows (bad sound isolation) and to the population that stays on the road untill very late at night. The room was alos very small!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Theodoros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We visited for the Easter weekend.

Pro.
It's really close to the central station, no more than 5 minutes on foot. Great access to the city center.

Contra.
The staff was rather cold, neutral. The breakfast was mediocre at best: the range of products was limited, and the food of low quality. The room was extremely small, and the bed was outrageously unconfortable. It basically comprised an old base, an old matras with a huge dent in it and another newer matras on top of it. We could hardly sleep. The worst of all was the zone itself - so close to the station the streets were full of junkies, drunkards and other elements pouring out of the various cafés and night clubs just next to the hotel. They were making an unbelievable racket all night.

Will not be coming back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank remszi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was good and clean. Our room was quite but it was at the back. There are some noisy bars and a lot of street drinkers hanging about at the end of the road which was a bit of a put off and it is next to a strip bar and located in the red light district (as is most the area around the station) but we got no problems and the area was safe. Breakfast was good but simple continental. The parking downstairs is a nightmare for any car bigger than a polo. Mine has paint work missing for proof trying to get out round a crazy tight exit. It's a way from the main sights but there are some good places to eat nearby.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked two rooms for two nights. Parking was 18 euro a night in a very, very tight underground location. We purchased breakfast here and it was very basic but reasonably priced. Rooms where compact but clean. 15 minute walk to old central Luxembourg, and a 2 minute walk to the train station. I was surprised at the difference “one street over” could make as I would not be comfortable walking here late at night (I am six foot, 250 pounds) or even having my wife walk during the day by herself. (I booked 30 rooms with Accor for 2 week’s worth of traveling through Europe with different levels of their chain. I had an issue with one of the bookings (not this location) that seen me double booked based on their reservation system messing up. It took me 3 months to have resolved and Accor should be ashamed of the stress and efforts it took for me to have this resolved, an issue that they caused) If you have any questions ask and I will respond after a couple of days.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CRESCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#39 of 49 in Luxembourg City
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#16 of 49 in Luxembourg City
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#15 of 49 in Luxembourg City
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#35 of 49 in Luxembourg City
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
Best Western Hotel International
#38 of 49 in Luxembourg City
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare

Address: 30 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg (Formerly All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, colourful and design, this is the first Ibis Styles hotel in Luxembourg. It is located next to the central train station, widely connected with public transports and the city center can easily be reached in 10 minutes walk. Tea and coffee all day, PC available in the lobby, WIFI access, children corner are part of the hotel complimentary services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare Hotel Luxembourg City
Mercure Hotel Luxembourg Centre
Mercure Hotel Findel
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing