We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1-2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    294
    322
    152
    73
See reviews for
91
370
103
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have booked 4 night in this hotel but I have checked out after the first night already.
The hotel is located next to the train station. The area around is very dodgy, pretty much the worst area of entire Luxembourg. However I did know this before.
The rooms are very tiny, the bathrooms are even tinier. You have to let the door to the bathroom open if you want to be able to move around.
Staff is so so, not very friendly but also not rude. Breakfast is ok, it is included in the price, and if you want to have a croissant and some coffee only it is ok.
However after the first night, when I came back to the room in the afternoon I found a huge earwig crawling on my bed and the window was closed that day!!!
As I really don’t appreciate insects in my room I decided to check out and searched for another hotel. It was the best decision ever. I know that such things happen but they just shoudn’t!!!
I really don’t understand what part of this hotel corresponds to the “styles” in its name….never again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton OH
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here (night 3 at a different IBIS hotel), and this was definitely the tiniest of the rooms we stayed in. They had all been redone, and this appeared to be a very old building redone, but the halls were a bit dingy, and the area, while it contains a few sketchy buildings etc, didn't feel terribly unsafe (big city feel).
The parking was AWFUL. we went crazy trying to get our tiny rental in/out of the parking garage. Plus it was an additional 30 euro a night I think and you had to be out in the a.m. to avoid another charge. Good thing was we were there on a holiday, so the city parking was free.
As always the staff was very, very nice, and very helpful. They had a decent basic continental breakfast in the a.m, I would stay again but might be pickier about which room i take, maybe they are not all quite as tight. Overall, the halls, elevators, etc could have used a sprucing up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakotakidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Having stayed here in years past, was quite pleased with improvements to the hotel itself and even better service and more competitive prices. The area surrounding the hotel has deteriorated from the quaint Luxembourg I recall but it was not much different than many areas in Paris or other cities. It is very close to the railway station and within easy walk of the downtown for restaurants and shopping as well as the local sights. Staff was very welcoming and efficient and we were checked in and in our rooms in minutes. The breakfast was ample and with a wide selection of options. Coffee was available all day at no charge as was water. Unfortunate the neighborhood is looking less attractive although as safe as any other European location as the hotel remains a decent cost effective location. Expect I will return again, next time I'm in Luxembourg

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you, there are plenty of room options at the back which are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our group ranging in age from 70 + to 9 years and in town for a family event, stayed in this hotel for two nights.
We were extremely satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of the admittedly small but perfectly formed rooms and in particular, with the friendliness and courtesy of the personnel on reception and the ladies on duty in the breakfast area.
All of our party commented on the quality of the internal sound insulation between and above rooms- a remarkably quiet hotel
The local area is very seedy - bars, dubious nightclubs and street people but we were not approached and did not feel in any danger. Street noise many be a problem for those in rooms to the front of the hotel but rooms at the back are not affected.
Our room rate included breakfast which was a perfectly pleasant spread on offer from 6.30 to 11am and presided over by two charming ladies.
All in all, excellent value for money and for us, a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel- virtually silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beech71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we booked this hotel for a 3 day trip to Luxembourg. The hotel was great, clean, room was ok, and we're lucky to have a room towards the courtyard so it was quiet. However, we arrived with the car and parking was an adventure in itself. very tight ramp and parking space. Never thought we'd get the car back out.
Also the location / street seemed a bit dodgy. I didn't like and was glad I never had to walk there by myself.
The Hotel/Staff is definitely a good representation of the Ibis Brand, however given the choice, next time I'd rather spend more money for a more expensive hotel in the city centre then going back there.
This is not the reflection on their service, purely down to location!

Room Tip: Towards the back - courtyard. It's quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpang37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#39 of 49 in Luxembourg City
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 49 in Luxembourg City
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#16 of 49 in Luxembourg City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#27 of 49 in Luxembourg City
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#31 of 49 in Luxembourg City
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Address: 30 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg (Formerly All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare)
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, colourful and design, this is the first Ibis Styles hotel in Luxembourg. It is located next to the central train station, widely connected with public transports and the city center can easily be reached in 10 minutes walk. Tea and coffee all day, PC available in the lobby, WIFI access, children corner are part of the hotel complimentary services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare Hotel Luxembourg City
Mercure Hotel Luxembourg Centre
Mercure Hotel Findel
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing