We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury accomodation in the heart of Lux!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury accomodation in the heart of Lux!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We had originally booked into Parc's (cheaper) sister hotel in the business quarter of Lux, but upon arrival were told, due to problems with our booking, we were being upgraded to the Hotel Beaux-Arts. The staff at both hotels were very apologetic in regards to this, and honestly we had such a fantastic time at Beaux-Arts that this didn't concern us at all. Before our holiday we had looked at Beaux-Arts but it was a little (a lot!) out of our price range. Having had such a great stay however we would defiantly pay the extra to stay here again!

Immediately after we arrived we were collected by the hotel driver and driven between the two hotels, where we were greeted by our wonderful hosts. The service of all the staff members was impecable (even at 6am when we hurried out to catch our train), & we had spent a couple of evenings with a quite drink in the cafe/bar where the barkeep was happy to recommend wines and have a chat.

The building is beautiful restored, maintaining many of the features of the original structure (including the blocked up fireplace in our shower!) Each room has wifi access as well as a laptop for your use while staying. Breakfast was hearty and included in the room price. Smack bang in the centre of town the hotel is a short walk to everything (and only 15mins walk to the station). Our window faced the two nightclubs and although I noticed the noise I was so comfortable that I was knocked out before it disturbed me, however this noise (on a friday night) does go into 1am and may disturb others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    72
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
34
92
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly but as its so central we found that the noise levels were quite high as there is a pub just across the road. We happened to be in the ground floor but maybe if we were higher up it wouldnt have been a problem.
Also if breakfast is not part of your package don't get it in the hotel as it cost 25 per person and it wasn't great, came late and was cold. Because of this we got 25 off, which was the room service price so it still cost 50.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandVMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We loved our 3 night stay at Parc Beaux- Arts. Our suite #31 was very spacious, light, airy and decorated with 4 huge paintings. The large bed was comfy (2 mattresses attached), with good linens. The room had a laptop which was so helpful. The staff was very friendly, and someone was always at the desk. The bathroom was small, but modern and well appointed. The breakfasts in their beautiful bar area were wonderful. The breads, cereals, fruits and coffee were delicious. All you had to do is ask, and an omelet would be made to order, or a meat/cheese tray or yogurt dish was brought out from their kitchen. The hotel is in a very old restored building, so stairs can be steep in places, but the elevator makes handling bags quite easy. The hotel is right in the middle of the oldest part of the city, and that was just what we wanted. We could walk to all sights, and restaurants. To get to the hotel from the airport we took Bus 16 to the central train station. We walked to the hotel from the station, but I would take a taxi the next time. It took 20 minutes or more. We had a fantastic dinner at Les Cave Gourmandes just a half block from the hotel, and recommend it. Our only negative was a very noisy Saturday night. The hotel is across from a popular sport bar, and the crowd spilled out onto the street right underneath our window. We had heard about this on TA, and slept with earplugs. A must! The noise did not stop until 4:00 am. The next two nights were quiet and no problem. We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Everything great, except if you are sensitive to noise, there are a few bars in the immediate neighbourhood and the crowd can be very noisy ...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balladin_Facetieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This small hotel is centrally located. The managers of the hotel are really helpful and friendly. A lovely hotel and I recommend for families with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegItAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Prefectly located at the edge of the old town. Beautifully restored and decorated with taste. The rooms are spacious, with bed room and sitting room, though not making best use for storage - I would have liked more, and more practical possibilities to hang clothes and put items. The bathroom was a bit small but modern and pleasant. The staff was friendly, but no help was offered (or available) to carry suitcases up and down narrow winding stairs. The breakfast offers good and healthy options, and the bar is very pleasant also for a small bite to eat or a late evening drink. The garage is worth a visit in itself - a bespoke elevator and storage system!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoxBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Parc Beaux-Arts is a small hotel close to the palace in the old town. The staff are brilliant, organising restaurant reservations and even once walking me to it! Breakfast was very nice with fresh produce and clearly freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juice. Room/suite was a nice size with it's own wifi access point, which was curious as it meant roaming was a problem (limited visibility of my firewall/access point in the breakfast room). The location is quite convenient for roaming around the old city and further afield if your in for a good walk.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#20 of 51 in Luxembourg City
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#12 of 51 in Luxembourg City
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Simoncini
Hotel Simoncini
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Pipistrelle
La Pipistrelle
#13 of 51 in Luxembourg City
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#3 of 51 in Luxembourg City
734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Francais
Hotel Francais
#29 of 51 in Luxembourg City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg

Property: Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
Address: 1 Rue Sigefroi, Luxembourg City 2536, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Luxembourg, next to the Museum of Art and History and the Grand Ducal Palace, Le Parc Beaux-Arts would like to share its passion for everything beautiful with you, through expositions of renowned artists and its permanent art collection. Here at the Parc Beaux-Arts, art and history go together as finely as ever: authentic woodwork, Murano lamps, Italian design and architectural remains. This subtle mix makes Le Parc Beaux-Arts an exceptional calm setting for truly relaxing stays. The hotel is one of the oldest residences of the city of Luxembourg. Its attic itself is worth the visit! The entire hotel is of artistic and historical interest. From the welcome to the service to the comfort, everything here is personalised for you, whether you are here for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Beaux Arts Luxembourg City
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing