We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location to explore the old city. It faces the palace and is a short walk to restaurants and shops. And it is surrounded by nightlife. Quiet it was not. We heard the pubs closing late at night and then heard the school children lining up at the museum next door. We had the top flor suite which had tons of room although the charm of the beamed ceilings faded after we hit our heads on low beams several times. I'm only 5'6. Definitely not a room for a tall person. The staff was very professional and helped with directions and calls for taxi service. We will return although we will request another room

Room Tip: Top floor suite not for everyone, especially tall people
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    72
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
33
91
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is just a wonderful hotel. It's in the very best location possible in Luxembourg. The suite I had was large with two big rooms and a bathroom, large windows on two sides of the building, some of the facing the Grand Duke's palace.

It was a bit noisy at night (Saturday night) with the windows open but as soon as I closed them it was calm and peaceful.

Great service. Personal, fairly small and really comfortable. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs, England
Level Contributor
183 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location to explore the stunning city of luxembourg. Close to the shops, casemates, the grund area and plenty of good bars and restaurants.
Room was a huge suite, light and airy facing the front. Noise was not a huge issue but it was a quiet time of year.
Few minor issues. Considering room was so big there was not much storage space. A clothes rail with just a few hangers on and a couple of small shelves. Would have liked some drawers and a dressing table.
Wifi was hit and miss and the tv didn't always work.
Bathroom was large with a bath with a shower over. Loved having the bath but the shower screen didn't fit well so it was difficult to avoid getting the room soaked.
Room was clean with plenty of good towels and good toiletries. Kettle would have been a nice extra but don't usually get that in European city hotels.
Reception staff friendly and helpful. Didn't eat in the hotel but enjoyed a beer sat outside on the terrace in the march sunshine.
Got the hotel for a good price by booking well in advance and paying upfront.
All in all minor niggles but given the normal room rate you would expect these to be right. However given the fantastic location and the huge rooms we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.
Luxembourg is a beautiful place to visit and we look forward to returning one day.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank julie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Lovely two room suite with windows on 2 sides of the buildings. Amenities were nice - free wifi and even a laptop computer in our room for us to use if we didn't have our own! Excellent location, right next to the Bock casements and only a couple of blocks from the heart of old town and next to the art history museum. Hotel is small and friendly, very nice little restaurant on the first floor. Was fairly affordable for Lux City standards, and the owner gave us breakfast for free (after we just had coffee, croissants, and nutella - what more do you need for a European breakfast?). Was a bit noisy outside, but that would be true of any hotels in the area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucydrives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Didn't stay here....but I did have lunch here. Lunch special was a very good deal for the price. The wine list featured a nice selection of Luxembourg wines by the glass. Service was friendly and helpful. Location is at the edge of the historic town center, with attractions and museums in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotpeppermpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Luxembourg for vacation. The hotel is right in the middle of old town and is walking distance from many shops and restaurants, as well as all the tourist sites. In fact the city's art museum is right next door.

All rooms are suited and spacious with clean white walls and beautiful artwork. Our bathroom only had a handheld shower, which is fine for us. They also provided robes and slippers, which is nice. The beds and pillows were the comfiest of any hotel we stayed at on our trip.

We ate breakfast at the hotel for 15 euros. This was by far the least expensive hotel breakfast we had in Europe. It was simple and delicious.

The staff was friendly, helping us catch the right bus to the airport and making restaurant suggestions.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great location, wonderful room, fantastic staff, delicious Luxembourg wines, and great recommendations for dinner. Only drawback....lots of street noise at night from bars and early morning from street cleaners. And, no air conditioning. This was not an issue for us because temperature was perfect. However, with windows open, noise was even louder. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouixC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.2 mi away
Hotel Simoncini
Hotel Simoncini
#12 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg

Property: Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
Address: 1 Rue Sigefroi, Luxembourg City 2536, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Luxembourg, next to the Museum of Art and History and the Grand Ducal Palace, Le Parc Beaux-Arts would like to share its passion for everything beautiful with you, through expositions of renowned artists and its permanent art collection. Here at the Parc Beaux-Arts, art and history go together as finely as ever: authentic woodwork, Murano lamps, Italian design and architectural remains. This subtle mix makes Le Parc Beaux-Arts an exceptional calm setting for truly relaxing stays. The hotel is one of the oldest residences of the city of Luxembourg. Its attic itself is worth the visit! The entire hotel is of artistic and historical interest. From the welcome to the service to the comfort, everything here is personalised for you, whether you are here for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Beaux Arts Luxembourg City
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing