We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No more of that smell and size”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Delta

Hotel Delta
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Delta
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“No more of that smell and size”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

An extremely small rooms. Door to the bathroom couldn't fully open since they were blocked by sink. There was a "not very nice" smell once you got to the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
1
9
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Terrible service. Nobody at the reception and even ringing the bell and waiting for 15 minutes did not help.
Bathroom had no light and sink was broken. Using the sink caused bathroom floating. Shower was moldy.

To be avoided

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviwerNBFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Midlands UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Pleasant little hotel near the centre of Luxembourg city.

Very friendly english speaking staff

Good quality breakfast included in the price.

Car parking for a token amount.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soupy_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Very close to the train station and main bus terminus in Lux city, which is good if you do not travel by car...In fact we could easily walk it from the train station upon our arrival and for our departure - just 10 mins walk away...Also the rates offered through the site Booking.com, were very affordable - however, the rates offered on the hotel's site and on site, are definitely no good value for money...
Unfortunately some of the hotel staff members, were very unfriendly (and rude!) + they lacked professionalism. For example, once at 8:55am during breakfast, the "receptionist/cleaner/waitress" came at our table whilst we were having the last sips of coffee, telling us that "they were closed, and that they have to clear everything away instantly". A notice does say that breakfast finishes at 9am during weekdays, but I think this was quite out of line!!
Also, our "double" room was far too small - even my friend's room (which was a "single" room), was much much bigger. We barely had space where to move around, we had a tiny closet and we could not even watch TV from our bed, as it was facing the opposite wall!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sternamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
232 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Coming to the Delta on an unexpected detour due to being stranded in Luxembourg because of a Belgian rail strike, I had a bit of trepidation because of some earlier reviews, to the point where I cancelled my prepaid reservation only to beg for its reinstatement because I thought better of paying for another room. But the manager graciously reinstated my reservation, and upgraded me to a double. While the place has four stars on the door, my room brought me back to my eurailpass days bouncing from one-star to two-star hotels by train. Sure the room had more-than-basic amenities: (small) flat screen tv, minibar, and a full bath (with tiles and fixtures from another era). This is not a complaint--the place is no Hilton or Novotel, but it had character and in fact was more than comfortable enough.

I don't like the neighborhood, near the train station, which unfortunately contains most of the budget and mid-priced lodging, as it is pretty much the only grubby neighborhood in the whole of an otherwise stunning city and country. But for a short stay, the Delta is comfortable and convenient enough--particularly if you land the kind of rate I did--EUR 49 on an online "Hot Deal".

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Ok....it isn't the biggest hotel in the world, but from what I've seen of them Luxembourg hotels...like those in Paris and Amsterdam also...tend to have very small bedrooms.
However, my room was clean, the shower was wonderfully hot, the bed was very comfortable and Hayet on reception was extremely helpful.
Breakfast was perfectly adequate too. There are some horror stories, but I'd blame a lack of staff training. Only downer was in the breakfast room, where one member of staff stopped to check if she'd any mobile texts before handing me my coffee.
That's just really sloppy, and management needs to stop that asap.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPKBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.5 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,008 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Pipistrelle
La Pipistrelle
#14 of 51 in Luxembourg City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delta

Property: Hotel Delta
Address: 74 Rue Adolphe Fischer, Luxembourg City 1520, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Delta is located on plateau Bourbon, halfway between the railroad-station, the old city and the financial and commercial center. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom with hairdryer, direct dial phone, TV, minibar and safe. Private Parking at a low fee. A part of the hotel is reserved to non-smoking persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Delta
Delta Luxembourg
Hotel Delta Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing