We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You know what you get when you go to a Novotel-hotel, all the rooms look almost the same, no matter which town you visit. But there a good ones, and not-so-good ones, and this one was one of the really nice Novotel-hotels we have stayed at. Located a ten minutes walk from the center of the city, very quiet and quite easy to find when we arrived by car. Going out for dinner, we asked the receptionist for a restaurant recommendation, and she told us to try an italian one not far from the hotel. A great choice! Luxembourg was a very nice city where we could easily walk everywhere.

Green Features: We liked it- and appreciated the way they communicated this to their customers. The recyclable soccer tables in the reception area were so much fun for the family!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear ElinL,

We thank you very much for giving us your feedback of your stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we will transfer your positive comments to the Front Desk staff regarding their helpful assistance.

All the staff of Novotel Luxembourg Center remains at your entire disposal to make your stay more enjoyable during the next visit.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    505
    126
    24
    10
See reviews for
339
282
58
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Luxembourg Novotel for two nights in August. The room was very clean and staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was included in the room rate and there was plenty of choice. We didn't opt for the evening meal though - it is expensive and limited choice for two vegetarians. However there are plenty of restaurants nearby (a quick search on TripAdvisor). The hotel is conveniently located for the City centre (approx 10 minutes walk), and there is enough to do for a couple of days (NB many of the museums and public buildings are closed on Mondays). The parking is in a public car park and this was very expensive (52 euros for two nights). Could Novotel negotiate a deal with the car park owners? Nevertheless, a great hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Google Translation
Cher J H,

Nous vous remercions pour votre agréable commentaire à propos de votre séjour au Novotel Luxembourg Centre et sommes ravis que votre séjour ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Nous avons pris note de votre commentaire à propos de l’offre de restauration végétarienne et allons penser à développer celle-ci.

Concernant le parking public De Vinci – Rocade, nous offrons à nos clients un tarif négocié, préférentiel de 26€ les 24 heures.

Nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement à Novotel Luxembourg Centre et vous souhaitons un excellent été.

Bien à vous.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Novotel City points because of its location. You can start your journey either directly to the old town, down to Grund or through the shopping suburbs around the train station. The service staff could answer all my questions regarding parking, recommendations what to do in the city and the check-out was quickly taken care of and uncomplicated. For four people (2 adults and 2 children) sharing a room, I found that the room we had on the privilege level was too small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tototronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Tototronic,

All the staff and I thank you for your comment regarding you stay.

We are pleased to learn that your stay was up to your expectations and the service was able to content you.

Your comment is allowing us to improve the global quality of the establishment and again we thank you for the time taken sharing your experience.

I hope you are going to come back for another stay in Luxembourg City Center.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was clearly set up for business travel, but was very comfortable for a family stay as well. Very helpful staff, who were all multilingual. Good sized room, including sofa bed, making it easy for a family of 4 to stay in. No parking provided - have to use expensive public parking. Good service in restaurant both for dinner & breakfast. Dinner was a little expensive, but the breakfast was reasonable value with good choice.

Green Features: Lots of notices up about being environmentally conscious. Was only aware of the towel policy, which was pretty standard.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expatvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Expatvisitors,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your family stay. Your opinion is very important for us and I am glad to learn that you found our staff helpful at any times during your stay.

I also took note about your comments regarding the Catering and I am going to take them in account to improve it.

We hope welcoming you again at Novotel Luxembourg Center and wish you all the best.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel and found it to be convenient for business travel, but it was a very basic hotel. The location was close to the old town so that I was able to walk around after dinner and then walk back to the hotel. The first night I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the service wasn't great. I had ordered a salad with my dinner that they forgot to bring. They kept saying it was coming, but the only thing I saw related to the salad was the charge on my bill! They promptly removed it, but I didn't eat dinner there again. I did book a room at a rate that included the breakfast, which was good as I don't think it would have been a good value for me at 20 EUR.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Google Translation
Chère Michelle C,

Je vous remercie d’avoir pris votre temps pour nous donner vos impressions à propos de votre séjour à Novotel Luxembourg Centre.

Je suis ravie que vous ayez appréciée la localisation de l’hôtel qui vous a permis de profiter pleinement du centre-ville lors de votre séjour.

Je souhaite vous présenter mes excuses, après avoir fait le point avec mes équipes, il y a visiblement eu un incident avec votre commande lors de votre dîner et j’en suis désolé.

C’est pourquoi, je vous invite à contacter Madame Aida DE LA PUENTE – Front Office Manager, lors de votre prochain séjour afin de préparer au mieux celui-ci.

L’ensemble de l’équipe et moi-même vous souhaitons un excellent été 2014 et espérons vous revoir prochainement parmi nous.

Meilleures salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel has a perfect multilingual staff that is very helpful. The rooms are spacious,modern and have ac. There is also restaurant that serves meals for most of the day. Perfect for those us that have jet lag. The hotel is a quick walk to the center and other locations you may wish to see in Luxembourg City. It is also within walking distance to the train stain that will get you to Brussels.

Green Features: I love that the hotel is green and that you could learn more about it.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank futureworldtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear futureworldtravler,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, the location and the Red Square Restaurant. We will share your nice comment with our staff.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel Novotel Luxembourg Center.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Novotels are pretty basic in terms of services and amenities, but fully adequate. Location in the centre of town was a big advantage – once we parked our vehicle, there was no need to take it out again. WiFi is standard in all rooms. The winning feature, however, is that Novotel allows four people per room (usually a combination double/queen plus double sofa-bed). Very few hotels have this option. Had I been alone or only with my wife, we might have sought out a boutique hotel or something more interesting. But if you are travelling with a family, there is no better option. The buffet breakfast, at Euro 15/person with children free, was also a great deal and there were plenty of vegetarian options. It is also a very short walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear dakm108,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.9 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#5 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Luxembourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Luxembourg Centre

Property: Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Address: 35 Rue du Laboratoire, Luxembourg City 1911, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Luxembourg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Luxembourg Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the UNESCO World Heritage listed historic centre of Luxembourg, 3 minutes from the train station serviced by the TGV East high-speed train. It features 150 modern and comfortable rooms, a bar and a restaurant, as well as 7 rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. Take advantage of the fitness centre and the many nearby tourist attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Luxembourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Luxembourg City Centre
Luxembourg City Novotel
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing