We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Luxembourg break”
Review of Hotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zurich
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and no real complaints. On the fifth floor and there is no lift, which can be a problem after the sampling the many bars in the near vicinity.
Room was basic, but clean and the staff were all friendly enough. Good value considering the low price to stay

Room Tip: no lift, so avoid high floors if that could be a problem
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank JimLLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed here for one night and the location is just a block from the train station, which is excellent. However it was clear my room had NOT been cleaned...dirty/used glasses (one with a set of contacts floating in them...lovely), unemptied trash bins, a smoke haze...it made me wonder how filthy everything else was. Made me queasy. Its worth a few more dollars/pounds/euros to not feel like you're sleeping with everyone who's been in that room previously.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gks9022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed there for two nights in March, 2012 on business. It's not exactly a family hotel, there's a few sex shows nearby and hookers and pimps gather on the street outside late at night. The rooms are comfortable but there is no elevator and the top floor is up about 8 flights of stairs. That said, it was cheap, clean, comfortable and friendly with a nice bar downstairs and a good Portuguese restaurant across the street. Breakfast was fine for 7 euro. I would stay there again although I wouldn't like to stay there with children. It is a cheap hotel in a pretty expensive city.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyBourne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I visit Luxembourg on a regular basis, and have dwelled in quite a few hotels!
For acceptable quality, I had to go to expensive 5 star hotels. But after spending 2 nights at Hotel Zurich in spring this year, i wanted to share with you my good experience with this hotel.
It is the best bet in luxembourg town that i have come across.
Cheap, and of good quality.
A small family business.
Central location.
Bus and main luxembourg central trainstation around the corner.
For me it suits my needs, and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

If you are looking for Budget accomodation, Hotel Zurich is a best bet. I stayed for 4 nights and absolutely fine. Not good for family as its middle of red light but to be honest I havent seen much of RED stuff there.......pretty calm place for overnight stay. One disadvantage is NO ELEVATOR and if your room is on 3 or 4th floor - get your muscles tight to carry your luguages - no room service. Down below you can have fun in small Bar where you see few Swiss folks join for chit chat with beer.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prsuresh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

The hotel does not have a reception desk, checking in is at the pub downstairs. The room was clean, decor out of date but fine. You have to pay to use the safe. There is no air con so you have to open the windows and there was so much noise from party goers that we didn't get any sleep. The breakfast was 2 rolls with jam or cheese-spread and a coffee, not very much. The hotel is probably worth 60 euros a night for a double.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#39 of 49 in Luxembourg City
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Ga...
#36 of 49 in Luxembourg City
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Gaglioti
Auberge Gaglioti
#40 of 49 in Luxembourg City
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#16 of 49 in Luxembourg City
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#27 of 49 in Luxembourg City
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel International
Best Western Hotel International
#38 of 49 in Luxembourg City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zurich

Address: 36 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range: £65 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zurich Hotel Luxembourg City
Hotel Zurich Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing