We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the prices in Luxembourg” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zurich
Ranked #50 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
12
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
179 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Firstly the Hotel Zurich is a short walk from the railway station and reasonably priced, my room was clean and reasonably quiet. However of you're looking for a stay in one of Luxembourg City's more genteel areas this is not for you. the hotel is situated on a street full of bars and clubs and is smack in the middle of the red light district, walking back to my hotel I felt reasonably safe but I did get propositioned twice. I wouldn't recommend the area for female travellers. the hotel reception was the bar next to the hotel and I was given my key and a code to get into the hotel late night. My room was up several flights of stairs close to the top of the hotel, if there was an elevator I didn't see one, so again for anyone with mobility problems I wouldn't recommend the hotel. My room had an ashtray and the hotel stank slightly of cigarette smoke so clearly civilisation has yet to reach this part of Europe. the remote for my TV didn't work and the shower was tepid at best. the floor of my room also creaked a lot. Overall good for a one night budget stay but I wouldn't stay any longer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clembo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

The room has good size. Unfortunately it was used by smokers before us so everywhere we could feel the smell of cigarettes. Strong smell of smoke was always present in the corridor because it was connected with the club where there is no smoking ban. I am quite sensitive to any smells, so I did suffer. Toilet, shower, shelves and bed sheets clean to a high level. Curtains and carpet very dirty. Bad smell from the waste pipe in the bathroom. Hotel is situated next to the main train and bus station but surrounded by noisy night clubs and pubs. Loud youngsters disturb guests till late night (2 am). Closing windows did not help. Not very safe surroundings after dark. Very nice professional room service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Good points:Very close to the main station.Lots of shops,bars,restaurants.Easy to reach Old Town.Friendly staff.Room cleaned daily.
Not so good:Cramped,small bathroom.Breakfast(croissant,juice,coffee)not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed here last month during a business tour in the city. From check in to check out I had a comfortable stay. Accommodation, facilities, food, services ...all was perfect and I could not find fault in any department. The guys here are very hard-working and they helped us a lot. Will definitely recommend this place to my other friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surendra14789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
476 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and no real complaints. On the fifth floor and there is no lift, which can be a problem after the sampling the many bars in the near vicinity.
Room was basic, but clean and the staff were all friendly enough. Good value considering the low price to stay

Room Tip: no lift, so avoid high floors if that could be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Ga...
#38 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#42 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#15 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#31 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Gaglioti
Auberge Gaglioti
#46 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zurich

Property: Hotel Zurich
Address: 36 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zurich Hotel Luxembourg City
Hotel Zurich Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing