We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent service, brilliant atmosphere!”
Review of Cyrano

Cyrano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent service, brilliant atmosphere!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We went on public holiday, 1st November and had an excellent time! Service was just excellent, the waiter was very opinionated about wine which was just hilarious! Food was great value too and very tasty! If you are in Luxembourg would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    61
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Value for money, superb atmosphere, felt like one of the family!,”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We loved la rocade! After trudging round Luxembourg on a public holiday, we finally found this place, the only one that looked lively and had a bit of atmosphere! We were seated straight away, and service was fabulous, we very much enjoyed the waiter's opinions on wine, which were quite forth right! Very funny! Portions were generous, service fantastic, we certainly left feeling more stuffed than a Christmas Turkey. it was great to be included with the family birthday party taking place on the same night, what an utter treat!!! Thoroughly enjoyed our evening and would highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place with a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to go to a place where that they had tiramisu. We saw that this place was rated at a solid 4 stars so we decided to try it out. It did not disappoint! The food was great, the waiter was really courteous attentive, and asked how we wanted things. He also told us what was good and he was definitely right. I recommend coming here for any occasion! It's worth 5 stars to me! It's location reassured my wife that this was indeed a good place to eat being that it was outside the Centre and away from tourist.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bethevolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New name of the restarant: Rocade”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

For a year now Russian restaurant has been replaced b a French-Italian restaurant named Rocade. Good traditional food, nice and cheap daily special. Modern, classy decoratioñ. For lunch in the week, you must book or come after 13:00.

300 caracters for a feedback Kahn really a lot, you don't want Rita writ a novwl each time you give a feedback.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JJK-LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectaculaire!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

authentic russian cuisine, decent prices, live gypsy violins and accordions as well as nostalgic dancing - something akin to l whirling dervishes. I especially recommend the 'herring in a fur coat'. worth the short trip out of town to get to. The buffet option was full of exotic new tastes but next time will go with a large group and sample some of the adventurous choices on the a la carte menu

one drawback was the website - the book online mechanism does not function, nor the tabs for viewing the menu. I almost wondered whether the place had closed down given the lack of life of the website...but all is alive and kicking one we got there. don't be put off and go in for the plunge

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leonid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cyrano also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Cyrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing