We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piemont
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Luxembourg Sud(Luxembourg City)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlton(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Luxembourg Centre(Luxembourg City)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Luxembourg(Luxembourg City)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe(Luxembourg City)
US$301
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
19
49
45
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
49
45
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflat screen tvpleasant walkspent nightsstay there againwithin walking distancefree wifidecent sizeby footold townhotel is locatedstar hotelpiedmontfridgesinkluxembourgbusescity
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

stayed for 1 night visiting BIL. Extremely well located for that purpose as its right opposite to the bank. decent breakfast. good bed and bathroom. spacious room. friendly service. small tv. all in all i would use it again but not for a vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClausJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

the hotel is very well located slightly off the main city square, close to a park with a nice jogging path. Very clean and quiet.
Free parking if booked in advance, fantastic and helpful service. we haven't tried the food though.

Room Tip: th one facing the street not the car park
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdO352QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed there for just one night on a family trip, on arrival, we were welcomed by a very charming woman who was very kind and helpful, she even warmed our food in the kitchen...
The rooms we got were quite big, and clean, the kitchen didn't have a working microwave owen which was a surprise! (but we managed as explained above!!)
the street is busy and the windows are not well sealed... so there was plenty of noise especially early in the morning rush!
the breakfast and its service was horrible, initially there was no room to sit, then there was no food or even bread, and the waiter(s) not helpful at all... we had to ask for everything but got some of the things we asked for! at the end we were kicked out, even when it was not our fault to start out breakfast late!!!
on check out, the receptionist was angry on something and she even didn't smile to say goodbye!
not sure if ever stay again there!

Room Tip: Don't expect a comfortable sleep on the street side rooms! too noisy!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0r0nt0B0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This modern(isn)little hotel is located in an anonymous "business" part of the town on the main road that connects Luxembourg city to Esch-s-Alzette. The walk to the city center is around 15-20 minutes. On week-days the road is very trafficky and this impairs the tranquillity of the stay. A small private car park is available but with no many places, so better reserve if you need it.
Welcoming staff was kind and helpful. Rooms are small but well furnished and nice as such as bathrooms. Over a two night stay we had a problem with air conditioning thaw stayed unsolved despite our request of fixing it (we were proposed to change room on the second night but with three kids to accomodate this was "unpractical"). Keeping the windows open was not an option (see the road issue above) so the quality of our sleep was not optimal.
The first morning breakfast was characterized by a very slow service and a limited availability of basic breakfast stuff (for bread we had to wait ten minutes and yoghurt was "over"). Staff (one person) could not handle the peak-hour demands, albeit she did her best. The second day was better, since we decided to have the breakfast on the late side.
The hotel is "good" but some organisational efforts are needed to make it a real 4 stars.
Price is in the mid range for the area (high in general) and type of situation.

Room Tip: Reserve the park place if you need it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The hotel is clean and bright. The room I stayed in had a galley kitchen with fridge, microwave and 2 ring cooker as well as a sink. For anyone staying and working a week or two this would be much handier than eating out all the time.
The beds and bathroom were clean comfortable and modern.

Room Tip: Ask for the Kitchen if you want it all rooms have it!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews