We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”
Review of Hotel Piemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Piemont
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Finding this hotel was really stumbling over a pot of gold for Luxembourg. I will base this review on my room which was 630. The room is very clean, nicely furnished and full of the little niceties that many hotels these days seem to forget about. The location is not bad being on one of the outer "ring" roads of Luxembourg city centre. By foot you are about 15 mins from the historic centre and a couple less less from the modern centre of the city.
The room is clean, with a double bed, good quality sheets and furnishings. There is a kitchen area with a table, sofa, fridge, cooker and microwave. There is ample storage space, to be honest I have never seen so much of it in a hotel room. There room divider has a second small breakfast bench with a flat screen TV and further storage. The bathroom is clean and has good quality towels, shampoo, body wash and "beauty" kit. There is also the pleasant addition of fabric and very comfortable sandals, not the usual paper thin rubbish.
Reception is small but nice with a sitting area to one side, I have not eaten in the restaurant but the smell has always been good when walking past.
As location the hotel is on a main road but with the window closed I had no road noise, the only thing that I could hear at night was the fridge when it cooled itself though is very quiet.
Only downside was that the lift only went to the 5th floor and then you must walk up one flight to get to the room, however the stairway is wide and comfortable to get up.

This hotel feels family run and the Italian"ness" of it is evident in the marble beauty counter in the bathroom, and in the small touches. For the money you can do no better in Luxembourg.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k992061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    46
    41
    11
    3
See reviews for
20
39
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Nice room, nice hotel, well located. The girls at the reception desk are well intended but quite slow and distracted, looking as they are some other guests.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MihaelaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

I have stayed in this hotel three times during December 2009 (Two nights each time. Nice clean hotel with decent sized rooms. Each room has a kitchen area and a small table so you can make food yourself or get a take away if you want to. You can pre-book free car parking there as well. There is room for about 4 cars. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the centre of the city, but the big advantage is you're only about two minutes drive from the ring road if you're working out of town. The first time I stayed I had a deal with Breakfast included. On the other two occasions, it was not included and I would not pay €15 as I considered it a rip off. One evening I decided to have a Club sandwich in the bar area. It was not very nice at all and I definately would not bother eating there again. I would stay there again

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billysouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2009

Accommodation is not cheap in Luxembourg during the week and I booked this last minute and it was significantly cheaper than other hotels in its class, as such it was not a bad deal. The upsides are the pleasant staff and free wireless. However, my room was rather small (with no kitchen facilities as referred to by others) and overlooked five lanes of a very busy road. At least half the rooms on my floor faced onto this side. It was very noisy and without high duty ear plugs I would have found sleep elusive. It is also a bit of a hike into the centre and really not well located if you are doing business in the European/banking quarter. Will this be my first choice next time I am in town, probably not. But if you are stuck, it is clean and safe and reasonable value by Lux standards (just make sure not to get road facing room)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmce02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

The Piemont offers solid value if you get the room at a discounted rate. The rooms were spotless, large, and the bathrooms quite big and modern. There's even a small kitchenette. Ask for a room that is not on the main road; ours was a tad noisy. We did not try the 15 euro buffet. Avoid at all costs the pizzeria 200 meters down the road where they directed us for dinner. The pizza was fine, but the service was the rudest we've ever encountered in Europe.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BullwinkleJMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I booked the hotel via hotel.com for a friday on their special uncancellable deal.
However, I couldn't make the friday due to a problem in Bussels.
They graciously allowed me to transfer the booking to the sunday - thanks guys !
The standard of my room was high - free minbar, good TV channels, cooking facilities, fridge.
It's about a 20 minute walk to the main station.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longbranch262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY, USA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We chose this hotel because it offered a good pricing deal. The only disappointment was that there wasn't much nice scenery around the hotel, and that it was a very far walk from the train station with our backpacks. I would highly recommend using a taxi from the train station if you any sort of luggage with you, as it is a very very long walk otherwise. The location of the hotel was fair, not to bad a walk from the tourist area/city center. The staff was very helpful, and the rooms were clean and spacious. It had a good, spacious elevator. We ordered room service as I had fallen under the weather, though while it was very affordable, the food was not the best. There was however a little kitchenette in the room if you wanted to cook something for yourself. The hotel seemed quite business oriented as well if you're traveling for that purpose. I would recommend this hotel if you can get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#31 of 49 in Luxembourg City
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central Molitor
Hotel Central Molitor
#26 of 49 in Luxembourg City
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 49 in Luxembourg City
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#27 of 49 in Luxembourg City
172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Vi...
#14 of 49 in Luxembourg City
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parc Plaza
Hotel Parc Plaza
#29 of 49 in Luxembourg City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piemont

Property: Hotel Piemont
Address: Route d'Esch 56-58, Luxembourg City 1470, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piemont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Piemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piemont Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing