We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Courtyard from Above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool area
Courtyard from Above
Master Bedroom Coco
Kings Size Master Bedroom in Chez Coco, Juliet Balcony and en suite shower room
full height window
Living space
View from balcony in master bedroom
there are two en suite shower rooms. Fluffy egyptian towels.
Bathroom Chez Coco, each bedroom is en suite with identical shower rooms
Living area with Flat screen, TV, UK TV, DVD and iPod docking
Pool in the evening
Play area
Garden and terrace with outdoor eating and BBQ, South Views
Main House
View from the South
Main house
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rouillac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AVIH2012
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from 2 fabulous weeks spent at Courtyard Ste Catherine in August with our young children aged 5 and 2.

Aside from the beautiful location and stylish and spacious accommodation, what made this holiday so special for us was the hospitality of the May family. Before having kids we enjoyed eating out a lot. This has become less part of our holidays, particularly in the evenings. Steph offers to cook three times a week and we took her up on each occasion. We were able to enjoy a wonderful three course meal with the other guests in the Courtyard outside our gites or have a 'takeaway service' with a meal and high quality wine delivered to our front door. Steph is a great cook and goes the extra mile to obtain the most authentic ingredients. There is an exciting range of menu options from which we sampled some French, Indian, Italian and Jamaican food over our two week break...we will be requesting a number of recipes!

Steph booked and arranged some great activities for us, including two fantastic horse riding sessions - which our children loved! Steph also booked us a great table for lunch at a wonderful nearby restaurant and was always on hand to make suggestions of places to visit or to eat. As well as this, there was always a very personal touch such as allowing us to taking the two dogs, Suzie and Lila (whom our kids adored!) for a walk and inviting our daughter to help pick fruit in preparation for a plum tart she was making for our meal that evening.

Many thanks Steph, Charlie and Finn and see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab home cooking, friendly and welcoming atmosphere
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for being such wonderful guests, it was a real pleasure to meet you and your incredibly well behaved little ones! Hope to see you next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kas80
Rugby
1 review
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you so much for a truly wonderful stay at your beautiful gite. We had the warmest welcome after a very long and hot journey with a toddler and the pool was a dream to jump into. Aristide and The Courtyard in general was beyond our expectations, very clean, beautifully furnished and finished and the bed was lovely and comfortable even with a very pregnant tummy. The food was outstanding and wines far too drinkable. Our little boy had a wonderful time and Steph, Charlie and Fin went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect for our stay. We are already planning our next trip back with our newest addition and we have been spreading the word we enjoyed ourselves so much. Don't hesitate to book this place is genuinely fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for being such wonderful guests, it was a real pleasure to meet you and I'm really looking forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMayhew20...
France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth - the food, the establishment, the owners”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a glorious week at The Courtyard at Ste Catherine where we were given a really warm welcome by Steph, Charlie Finn, Aliyah, Susie, Jet and the cheeky Luka. Our gite was spotlessly clean, the kitchen was extremely well fitted out and the beds were supremely comfy. We were lucky to be able to dine 'in-house' three times and each time, Steph's superb cooking surpassed itself (if that's possible). The pool was an added bonus and the location was perfect to use as a base to tour the Cognac region. Steph very kindly helped us out with our hire car issue and bent over backwards to ensure our stay was everything we hoped it would be...it's lucky she's very flexible! We highly recommend The Courtyard and hope/plan to stay there again in the very near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food, the location, the owners and their pets.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katyalo
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, friendly owners and a characterful and comfortable Gite.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We've just spent a week at Chez Coco enjoying all this stunning area has to offer. With the help of the owners who organised all our trips the kids (6 and 7yrs) enjoyed climbing at a great centre similar to "Go Ape", canoeing, horse riding, cycling, tennis and swimming in the pool shared by the three Gites. The owners couldn't have done more to make us welcome and comfortable in our lovely gite . I would recommend you try the owners cooking too, we had a delicious meal on our last night which ended our visit on a high. Not ideal for those who don't like dogs as the owners have three of them but otherwise thoroughly recommended to anyone who appreciates stunning countryside , yummy food and a comfortable bed at the end of your busy day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely pool and comfy bed
Liked least: A few lids for the pans in the kitchen would have been useful but other than that all good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bouyer
Rambouillet, France
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Merci et a bientôt !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing