We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in unspolit, quiet Portugal”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with a stunning view for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a stunning view for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
2 bedroom apartment with sea view, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal Bright modern open plan living space with doors to balcony and sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Pool with a stunning view for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
2 bedroom apartment with sea view, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Bright modern open plan living space with doors to balcony and sea view
Lounge area for 2 bedroom apartment Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Master Bedroom with king size bed, ensuite shower room and doors to private garden.
Well equipped kitchen with oven, microwave, gas hob, washing machine and  fridge freezer.
Second bedroom with two single beds/one large king bed. Fitted wardrobes and sliding doors to garden
Garden with patio dining area, 2 sun loungers and BBQ
Lower area of shared Pool with large sun area with loungers supplied
pool with sea views, for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Fuseta safe sandy town beach, near 2 bedroom apartment, East Algarve, Portugal
Beautiful sandy beach in Fuseta, Portugal
2 bedroom apartment, Fuesta, East Algarve, Portugal
Ensuite shower room for 2 bedroom apartment, East Algarve, Portugal
Dinning are, for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Bathroom in 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Beach and sea front, 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Boardwalk to the beach, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Sea front, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Sea front view, 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Fresh air, beautiful views while exercising in Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Brand new loungers for private garden in 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jo2477
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in unspolit, quiet Portugal”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Fuseta and found this accommodation suited us very well. The owners have worked hard to provide everything you could possibly need. The pools are small but you can choose your time of day when they are not busy, and with 2 teenagers we actually liked the fact that they didn't have permanent WiFi ! The location of the apartment is quiet, but a 5-10 minute walk away from the centre of Fuseta where you can find restaurants, the beach, small but adequate supermarkets, and the lovely harbour. The train station is really convenient and we had a cheap trip to Tavira and Faro which was a good way to see other sights en route. We stayed for 11 days and pre-booked car hire with Luz car for 5 days which was a good move, as it gave us the freedom to do and see things we wouldn't have managed easily on public transport e.g. went to Punta Umbria in Spain near Huelva, to Aqualand water park (you won't be able to reach a waterpark without a car, for this one I recommend you book tickets online before you go as 2for1), went up into the mountains behind Tavira and shopped at some retail parks and bigger supermarkets. We also eventually found the secret waterfall near Tavira (use TripAdvisor directions as the guidebook got us lost !) but in August the heat had dried it up ! Restaurants in this region are mixed but generally good value, with traditional fish/meat based BBQ cooking and potatoes/rice/salad. Be aware that no restaurants and very few places we visited accept credit cards, so take plenty of euros or use the ATM ! As a last day treat our children took a boat trip in the Ria Formosa lagoon from Fuseta to snorkel for seahorses - 40 euros each for 2.5 hours, but they loved it. Try the delicious Pasteis de Nata Portuguese custard tarts ! Overall a great stay with happy memories, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out in the back garden early in the morning in the peace and quiet !
Liked least: Having one set of keys and leisure pass - with our teenagers being independent it was sometimes a pain to share it without being locked out !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and the really helpful comments about facilities, local transport and ideas of where to go. The boat trip options are increasing all the time especially interesting if you enjoy nature and marine life.

Good comment about the lack of acceptance of credit cards in the local restaurants we will highlight that to our pre holiday information pack. We should also mention that there are two ATMs located in Fuseta village.

We agree with you about the traditional Portuguese custard tarts - they are delicious! We are so pleased you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppelia
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is lovely and located really well. Everything can be done by foot and it's in a quiet resort.

Our stay didn't get off to a good start. Alet who was meeting us to show us around, wasn't in the best of moods when we arrived. There had clearly been some miscommunication about our arrival time and she was very unhappy. Having said that, she was very helpful later on in the week as a few things didn't work in the flat: the airconditioning (I was warned in advance about this by the owners and they got it fixed as soon as they could) and the satellite tv. Unfortunately those are two important things when you're travelling with small children.

I think the photos are slightly deceiving as the swimming pool is not at the flat. It's at a leisure center across the street. The pool itself is pretty small and is only open till about 7pm.
There's no wifi at the flat but there is at the leisure center; again only till 7pm though. For me, that was hard as I worked the entire day and wanted to catch up on emails after work and I couldn't.

So not a great success but the flat itself is definitely lovely, spacious and clean.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
We're always happy to receive constructive criticism and it is true that the 'stay did not get off to a good start.' Despite our request to keep our agent informed, our guests arrived 3 hours late without letting anyone know of the delay, which inevitably makes it difficult for our agent who needed to wait beyond her working hours. When we realised there was a problem with the TV, we phoned the guest to find that the TV was only showing terrestrial channels. We advised that we would pay for a change of batteries for the relevant remote control and indeed that proved to be the problem as we found on our arrival at the apartment a week later. Evidently, the client did not choose to do this.

Our property details and information pack make clear that the pool is 40 metres away. It is available to use for swimming 24/7. We also make it clear that we do not have wifi but that it is available in the leisure centre and on the pool patios. It is available indoors until around 7 pm and in the outside area thereafter. We are genuinely sorry that our guest did not get the experience that so many of our guests do, as is evidenced by the overwhelmingly positive responses we normally receive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre29...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely location”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at this apartment in Fuzeta. It was like home away form home. Its in a lovely quite location but with everything on your doorstep within walking distance. I loved the option of the train literally 5 mins walk and for less than 5 euros return u can get to Faro, the views are amazing on the journey. The beach was great for the kids as the water there was very low. We loved the restaurants always a great choice of fresh fish and cooked outside on the BBQ . We will definitely be booking again! Thanks to the owners for a very stress less, enjoyable stay at their apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday destination”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here with our grown-up son at the end of September. The apartment fully deserves the glowing reviews provided by others as to accommodation, convenience, cleanliness, location and friendly helpfulness of the owners. There's plenty of space for 3-4 adults (bath room and an en-suite shower). We arrived by train and found the directions supplied with the key very helpful (currently google maps and street view don't show the complex, but openstreetmap does). We liked the fact that Fuzeta retains some of the character and characteristics of a fishing village with schools, shops, cafes and restaurants that are not wholly dependent on the tourist industry. Its small local beach is family friendly and we especially liked going by ferry to the nearby island with its miles of sand and dunes. The sea was still nice for swimming. We also enjoyed visiting the town of Tavira by train. Local travel and food (even the beach bar) are all reasonably priced. All in all, this family friendly apartment in Fuzeta is an excellent holiday destination and we recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: good location, good accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review. We always strive to keep our apartment in excellent condition and ready for our guests. We always aim to provide accurate and relevant information to help our guests enjoy their stay with us to the full.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moolay24
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment with everything you need”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this lovely apartment for two weeks with two children aged 6 and 4. The information pack was very helpful and the apartment was spotless. The kids absolutely loved the pool and we never had a problem getting sun loungers at any time of day. The staff at the leisure complex by the pool were so helpful and even booked us transfers to help us get to a local water park! The inclusion of a big box of toys in the apartment helped us to lure the kids out of the pool and in to the shade of the apartments for a few hours. We also made use of the parasol when venturing away from the complex to the local beach. The beach on the island is stunning but a major suntrap! We also found the Portugese phrase book in the third drawer down in the kitchen invaluable as Fuseta really is 'the real Portugal' with only a few waiters speaking English. Amazing food, very reasonable prices and lovely friendly locals just made the holiday even more enjoyable. Could not fault the apartment, the pool or Fuseta itself. Brilliant holiday and very happy children who loved Portugal and can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and lots of little extras included
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed our apartment and its location.

Having grandchildren of our own who stay at the apartment for holidays, we endeavour to provide additional things to keep the children happy such as toys, paddling pool for our private garden and DVDs for a little time out of the sun. The owners of our pool complex work hard to help our guests get the most from their holiday. They have a wealth of local knowledge and are very happy to help our visitors.

We provide beach towels, parasols and a cool bag so guest can enjoy their time spent on either the calm town beach or the more lively Atlantic beach.

Fuseta is indeed the "Real Portugal" - a little fishing town and a far cry form the typical Algarve resort. We provide the Portuguese phrase book, map and leaflets of local attractions to help our guests have a great holiday. We update our information pack regularly based on feed back from our guests and things we feel visitors will be interested in.

We love it when guests return, it means we are getting it right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We were very pleased to hear that the apartment was "super clean" and supplied everything that you needed. We strive to make sure our guests find everything in order and clean when they arrive.

We actively promote the fact that Fuseta is a quiet Portuguese fishing town, situated in the middle of the Ria Formosa nature park of salt marshes, home to many birds and a beautiful coastline full of sea life. It is very traditional and not like many busy Algarve resorts in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment and having the garden with table, umbrella and sunbeds.
Liked least: The front patio isn't really great for sitting out on, it's a bit small, wouldn't accommodate more than 2 people.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. As you say, being on the ground floor with its own private garden is an advantage especially for those guests with small children. We are constantly looking to improve the information pack that we send out to guests to help them make the most of their holiday in Fuseta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing