We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, amazing place to visit and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzeta Ria

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anneka H
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, amazing place to visit and highly recommended!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Fuzeta for 10 days and had a wonderful time. When we arrived at the apartment we were amazed by how beautiful the area surrounding the apartment was and the views were lovely. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern with everything you could possibly need from beach towels to bread and milk! The apartment was very functional and finished to a high standard. We loved sitting on the balcony every morning eating our breakfast enjoying the view of the island beach and the sea. The air con was put to good use in the 35 degree heat and we made the most of the maps provided to help us to explore the local area. There is wifi in the apartment so I was able to download some new books on my kindle ready to take to the beach or pool!

The swimming pool is right on your doorstep and was always clean. It was rarely busy. We always managed to get a sunbed regardless of the time of day and both pools are refreshing and relaxing. We loved taking a dip in the top pool as you can swim to the edge and get a better view of the island beach. The pools are private so only apartment residents can use them which makes them safe and secure.

The train station is a short walk away and takes you to numerous locations along the Algarve. It was very cheap and easy, we didn't need to hire a car! Tavira, Faro and Olhao are between 10-20 mins train ride away and lovely places to visit. Plenty of shops, markets and restaurants to explore, plus local history. There are maps provided in the apartment to help you find your way around.

Fuzeta itself is a beautiful place. Unspoilt by major tourism but with plenty to do. The people of Fuzeta are so friendly and welcoming. We had so much choice when it came to dining it was difficult to decide where to eat each night! Alan and Chris have provided details regarding some of the better places to eat which we found very helpful and informative. We had some of the best fish we've ever had and the food was so cheap! The most we paid for a three course meal with litres of sangria and bread/olives etc. was 29 Euros.

There are two beaches, both are lovely but the island beach was our favourite. For just over 1 euro you can take a ferry over the island beach where you can enjoy the gentle waves of the Atlantic ocean and the beautiful sand which stretches for miles. There are umbrellas/sun beds for you to hire and two beach bars. Highly recommended.

Fuzeta town comes alive at night time with plenty for families and couples alike. We watched numerous 5-a-side football matches, took walks down the beach, watched live music/drama/dance performances in the square, perused the market stalls and went to a festival in the heart of the town.

We fell in love with Fuzeta and we highly recommend this apartment as a place to stay whilst you explore the Algarve. There are so many things to see and do. We can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and standard of the property
Liked least: We couldn't stay for longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, ideal location, beautiful swimming pool and facilities - a jewel in the Algarve”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I stayed in this accommodation for one week and had an amazing holiday. Fuseta is a stunning fishing village with plenty of restaurants and bars. There is a supermarket within walking distance of the apartment and other local amenities. The apartment itself is spacious and has everything you need to feel at home. The view from the balcony and the pool it beautiful. Christine, the owner also arranged all transfers and the key collection so there was no hassle. The whole trip was fab! She also leaves a folder filled with useful local information and train and other transport information. We subsequently took several journeys to the surrounding towns and villages, which was fun and inexpensive. We would also recommend renting a bike and cycling along the ocean trails. I would recommend this holiday to all ages, old and young, families and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accommodation and the location
Liked least: Having to go home !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickywebs...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is clean, extremely well equipped and has an excellent view.

Our children (11 and 15) loved the pool, it was nice to have a choice of sitting either upstairs or downstairs, even though we stayed at peak season there where always beds available.

We really enjoyed Fuzeta and ate out every evening as the restaurants where very reasonable with most offering freshly cooked fish or meats, We have stayed at a few resorts in Algarve and especially liked Fuzeta as it is not touristy and is very portugese.

Communication was excellent from when first booked to end of our holiday, the welcome pack was gratefully received it meant that we could have a bite to eat and drink without having to rush out to the supermarket.

We hired a car however it is not necessary. The directions from the airport where very easy to follow.

We highly recommend this apartment it is exactly what is needed for a stress free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area was lovely.
Liked least: Mosquitos in apartment, but owner has told me they're getting fly-screens installed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amy_basse...
stoke-on-trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment and beautiful Fuzeta”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights in the little town of Fuzeta in the Eastern Algarve. The apartment is amazing, this was our first time taking our 6 month old baby on holiday and I don't know if any other holiday would have been so easy and fuss free. The apartment has everything you possibly need without the need to pack your home up. Beach bag, towels, high chair, travel cot, a fully equipt kitchen, chess (the boys played this lots!) hairdryer, straighteners, sat tv, clothes dryer, pegs, you name it this apartment has it and it makes life so so much easier. Its light airy and modern inside with beautiful views. Fuzeta is a gorgeous little fishing town with plenty of places to eat and drink and is also rather cheap to do so. We planned to eat in more than out but ended up doing the opposite. Its a quick stroll into the town and a pleasant one. We hired bikes, all the information to do different things is in the apartment. The guy delivered and collected the bikes, hes british so that was an easy, fun thing to do. We also went on a fishing trip and caught our lunch. Train is easy to catch along the coast, be sure to check train times as we ended up taxing back as there was a 90 minute wait! The pools are goregous too but in March it was a little too cold to dip.

If you are nervous to book a holiday without an agent, don't be. This was our first time doing so and Christine and Alan (the owners) could not be more professional and helpful. They arranged our pick up from the airport and return with a baby seat and larger car at no extra charge. The lady downstars meets you with the keys and is there when you leave to collect. It is completely fuss free. They also email before with information on the area, tips and things to do. I can't wait to go back again and am slightly gutted we have already booked our summer hol as would go back in a flash.

Book this gorgeous apartment without a doubt. You'll love it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The light and airy apartment with sea view
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Hoilday”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Nice and quiet location with easy access to the Town and beaches, the apartment offers great views and Fuzeta is a very authentic location with brilliant restaurants and late night bars. I would highly recommend it to both friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fuzeta
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Visiting the local towns.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;