We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go at the start of your visit for info” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liechtenstein Center

Liechtenstein Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$87.13*
and up
Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Vaduz
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Liechtenstein at a glance. The Liechtenstein Center gives you the unique and free opportunity to get a comprehensive picture of the diversity of this small state using state-of-the-art multimedia technology and fascinating film footage. The Liechtenstein Center is also the official tourist office in Vaduz, where you can purchase the unique Liechtenstein stamps and exclusive Liechtenstein souvenirs in the integrated shop.
London
Level Contributor
264 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Go at the start of your visit for info”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

A good place to buy your postcards which are already stamped. You can also pick up local maps here. It is in the heart of the town and everything is accessible from here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    119
    91
    29
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
672 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Small, but cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

It's a very small city, but very tidy and cozy. Lots of shops and some interesting restaurants. Interesting experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Vaduz is a small city but it has an interesting history and if in the region it would be a shame not to check it out.

Upon arrival, you immediately notice the Castle which is looking down on the city from high upon the hill and we had the pleasure of having a sunny day there which enhanced the scenery that little bit more.

We visited the information centre whilst in Vaduz and got our passports stamped for a fee of only 3 Francs. The centre provides free maps also for those that want to take in the important places and landmarks.

Vaduz is a must see if one is in the region and obviously isn't overcrowded due to its low population so on a hectic trip, this could be the perfect detour to make for a pleasurable way to relax and stroll and to take in the beautiful scenery.

The pedestrian area contains souvenir shops, shops, Restaurants, An Information centre and the Parliament is also within a walking distance on this route. All in all an enjoyable experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafenwohr, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Information Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

At the information center you can get a map of the city of Vaduz that highlights all the main buildings and attractions. This is provided for free. You can also get directions of how to walk up to the Vaduz Castle. If you want your passport stamped, they can do that to but for a fee. I think it was like 2 or 2.50 francs. They also sell postcards and stamps. You will find out that Liechtenstein is big into stamps.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dozier68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not much to do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Visiting Vaduz was a last minute decision taken on Bodensee - Salzburg tour. Since I have never been to Lichtenstein I thought it would be cool to visit a country I have never been to. We parked the car near the stadium (free of charge on weekends) and drove to city center by bike. It was Sunday afternoon and the streets were deserted. It was Brazil 2014 time so we stumbled across a gigantic screen with live coverage but there were close to 0 people watching it. We bought some ice cream (extremely expensive compared to prices in Germany) and drove back to Austria.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ajetamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liechtenstein Center also viewed

Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
 

Been to Liechtenstein Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing