We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Spartiatis Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Famagusta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent fish Restaurant next door to the Grecian Hotel in Cape Greco, Cyprus
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Located down a side street next to our hotel the Grecian Park and it looks a little dingy but the food was fabulous and tasty with a varied menu, daily fresh fish, excellent service with fun and chatty waiters. Good value for money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BettyLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luzern
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We stay 2 weeks in Hotel near this Restaurant.We use to came for Lunch several Times.Very good fisch, red mullet, octopus, sepia,etc...we like very must.some people dont kmow that we have to put salt, frich salt, because is usual like this, the fisch is fried or griled always good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexLuzern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spartiatis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We passed from the gardens of the hotel to Spartiatis Restaurant. We reserved before time, but the restaurant was not full at noon, but we had a nice table. I liked their fish, and sea food menu.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AidaBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I live in Cyprus and this is my go-to fish restaurant in the Famagusta area. If you have a car, it's a great location with a beautiful view. Most importantly, the quality of the fish, salad, taramosalata etc make it a favourite for locals. There is no outdoor seating because you don't need it: being on a cliff, it's very airy and cool. The indoor/outdoor feel of the place, attentive service, and simplicity of the surroundings are a welcome change in this touristy area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ninamateus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nom nom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

what a lovely restaurant, always a good sign when the locals use a restaurant and locals poured into this place regularly. I had a lovely meal for 2 for about 40 euros and the location is great. Will definately use this place again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spartiatis Restaurant also viewed

Famagusta, Famagusta District
Famagusta, Famagusta District
 
Famagusta, Famagusta District
Protaras, Paralimni
 
Famagusta, Famagusta District
Famagusta, Famagusta District
 

Been to Spartiatis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing