We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Christmas Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Famagusta
Certificate of Excellence
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Christmas Break”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Enjoyed a totally chilled out Christmas break at this fantastic hotel. We arrived around lunchtime on Christmas Eve for a two night stay (Christmas Eve Package). We were made very welcome from the minute we stepped into reception. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff were very attentive and could not do enough for you.
Our room had a fantastic sea view, loved the fluffy dressing gowns and slippers!
The buffet meals were exceptionally laid out, well prepared and a good selection.
The Gym, indoor pool and spa looked amazing, didn't use them, too chilled out!

Christmas day we walked to the walled city of Famagusta, this is a must for all visitors, lots to see and plenty of bars and restaurants.

We will certainly be returnung to this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 8Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Firstly, thank you for choosing the Arkin Palm Beach hotel and deciding to spend Christmas with us here.
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on Trip Advisor and your kind words regarding the cleanliness and atmosphere of our hotel
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return, we look forward to welcoming you back to Arkin Palm Beach in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    129
    32
    20
    16
See reviews for
99
258
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We used to stay at the Palm Beach Hotel before it closed for renovation - what a difference we found on our arrival in late November. All staff were immaculate in dress and soooooo helpful, greeting us with a smile on every occasion. We have to made a special mention of Idris (customer relations) for his quiet, patient and helpful manner. We had a few issues (some our own making) he was there quickly to solve them and always gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The reception staff were very helpful and always with a smile. The restaurant is now Buffett style - Wonderfully presented with great choices at all meals, again the staff are lovely, very attentive. The rooms are beautifully decorated with the bathrooms being quite sumptuous, some rooms have larger balconies. The lounge bar area is relaxing and our Thanks to Guldane for looking after us each evening. The position of the hotel is one of the best in North Cyprus, right on a beautiful beach and a short stroll to the lovely walled city. We flew home on November 29th after a really relaxing and enjoyable stay at Palm Beach we will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are around the corner from the beach front but still with a sea view. Balconies tend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hunnybun44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Guest,
As returning guests from the old Palm Beach we are delighted that you liked the new Arkin Palm Beach hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments regarding our personnel and hotel; this is always valued by all our staff here. Comments like these always make us proud of the work we do and as we are continuously striving to improve all aspects of our hotel our guest’s feedback is always important to us
We will be glad to welcome you back and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night suprise stay here. Every member of staff had a smile, were very helpful and friendly. Service was excellent as was the food. Colour scheme of rooms was soothing with the most comfy of beds. Fluffy dressing gowns and slippers, the Molten Brown shower wash, lotions and potions a girls delight. Sea view recommended to wake up to the beautiful sunrise of a new day, to watch the wonderful sunsets of a fulfilled day (walking around the old walled city of Famagusta where time stands still) enjoying a GnT on the balcony. Definately a return trip next year.

Room Tip: Definately recommend resident suite, seperate bedroom so felt like apt and sea view. Will choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen112Winchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.
Your kind words regarding our staff, service and food is much appreciated. We are delighted that you were comfortable in your room and that you enjoyed our Molton Brown toiletries.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I was there in mid June when they were building the restaurant at the end of the pier. Warned beforehand but no big deal, barely noticed it and I was a 'beach bum'.
Breakfast, couldn't wish for a greater choice. I cannot comment on any other meal as I choose to go out.
Room was Ab Fab, beach sandy, (loved the sun shades), water warm and calm.
The only thing I would comment on is that it has the 'smallest' reception I have come across in the 4*/5* hotels I have visited. Did I care? No. Thoroughly enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Guest,
Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at the Arkin Palm Beach Hotel and taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. All of our guest’s comments are always greatly appreciated.
Regarding our hotel reception, we agree that it is not a typical style of reception, instead, we have two large desks where guests may have a seat during check-in, check-out or with any daily queries. We feel this offers our guest’s a more relaxing and comfortable way of interacting with our receptionists / guest relation during their stay here.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We spent two nights in the new Palm Beach Hotel in November 2012 and were really inpressed with the total package. The Customer Service was excellent from Idris in Guest Relations to all the friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. The Room was extremely comfortable with a great view. The Spa was first class. The sumptious Buffet Breakfast and Evening Meal, was too delicious!! with terrific, great variety of choice. The various designs of loungers around the pool were very creative and comfortable.

Only constructive comments were our surprise at being charged for a Latte and Americano with our breakfast, which has never happened wherever we have stayed previously. Also, we had hoped to use what we thought were complimentary bicycles to go to and from the Old City which is a 20 minute walk each way. Would have been great service for guests, but unfortunately the hotel charges £5 per hour or £15 per day. May sound not a lot, but you can almost rent a small car for £15 per day!!

However despite the above admittedly small concerns, the total package was excellent!!

Room Tip: South east wing has sun for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind interest in our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding our personnel and aspects of our hotel which you mentioned in your review.

For breakfast we do serve Nescafe, tea and fruit juices which are all included in the breakfast package, however, Latte and Americano are offered from our A La Carte Menu and as such are chargeable.

We do offer a bicycle rental facility for our guests and we feel the pricing structure really just covers the running costs of maintaining the bicycles. During the high season all car rental firms will only rent a car for a minimum of three days at 26GBP per day. We feel that the bicycle rental service offers our guests the flexibility of discovering the Historical Old Town of Famagusta and surroundings at their own leisure and is less expensive than renting a car.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor, our guests thoughts are always valuable to us.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We only spent one night here and wish we had longer. Firstly, Famagusta is an amazing city and well worth the visit. Our guide book said that most visitors only make it as a day trip which is a pity as they miss out on some fantastic restaurants and bars - and this amazing hotel. The facilities - swimming pool, sauna, steam room, gym - are all first class but the star of the show is the golden beach and crystal clear sea just right outside. We went for an early morning swim - quite shallow so good for children and non-confident swimmers. Feeling righteous, we tucked into the sumptious breakfast buffet out on the terrace, enjoying the sunshine. Slightly spoiling this is the chain smoking locals but this is typical all over northern Cyprus. There is a casino, but our entertainment was watching the lightning over the Karpaz from our balcony.
There was, however, something slightly surreal about this 5* exeprience right on the edge of the bombed out, decaying, deserted hotels of Varosha. At Euros150 it's not cheap but we would love to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view with a balcony - ony Euros10 extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on our hotel, our guest’s thoughts always mean a lot to us.

We agree that Famagusta is city full of history offering tourists plenty to see and do. One of the highlights is the coastline, as you mentioned, offering golden sandy beaches and crystal clear water.

Our location is unique in that it is set next to the old Town of Varosha ‘Maras’ which has been uninhabited since the unsettlement in 1974 between Greek and Turkish Cypriots. We feel our location offers our guests the opportunity of being able to witness this unique area first-hand along with being able to offer our guests a very quiet and relaxing environment as the other side of our hotel is surrounded by the Mediterranean Sea.

We are always very proud when a guest leaves and says they would like to revisit, we will be glad to welcome you back and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Wonderful holiday. Refurb excellent. Had the grandchildren with us for the 1st week. We all loved the position of the hotel with regard to the beach and closeness to the old walled city of Famagusta. Halil Kahraman, Office Manager and Idris, Guest Relations, were exceptionally helpful, as was Emotion on the front desk. Staff at every level were attentive and cared about our comfort and needs. Abdoullah in the restaurant and Ali on the terrace were always there for us. The food was excellent at breakfast and again with the buffet in the evening, with plenty of choice, especially the 'puds', which the children loved. We hit the festival of Bayram which was great as we were invited to enjoy the special dinner and entertainment on the Saturday. We had a seaview room with excellent AC, all mod-cons, a very high standard of cleanliness and Molton Brown products. The Hotel has indoor and outdoor swimming pools, steam room and sauna. Overall, a comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable holiday. A big 'Thank You' to all the staff at Arkin Palm Beach and Green Island, the Travel Company we travelled with. If you are looking for a quiet location and a great beach for the children, where you make your own entertainment, then this hotel is for you. We will be back!!

Room Tip: A sea view room is great. All have very good showers and beautifully tiled bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 816Mags71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Guest,

It was lovely to see you again for the second time this year and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us once again.

We appreciate your time and the positive remarks you have written on Trip Advisor regarding our hotel and staff. Comments like these always make us proud of the work we do and our guest’s feedback is always so important to us.

We look forward to seeing you and your husband on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Famagusta
18.3 mi away
Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino
1.7 mi away
Port View Hotel
Port View Hotel
#9 of 16 in Famagusta
28 reviews
36.1 mi away
Balci Plaza
Balci Plaza
#6 of 16 in Famagusta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Altun Tabya Hotel
Altun Tabya Hotel
#8 of 16 in Famagusta
28 reviews
9.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,678 reviews
7.2 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkin Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkin Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Nadir Yolu | Deve Limani, Famagusta, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Famagusta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Famagusta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Famagusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Arkin Palm Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arkin Palm Beach Hotel is located in the ancient port city of Famagusta, North Cyprus. The Hotel offers "a Heaven on Earth Location" where the turquoise hues of the Mediterranean sea, the magnificence of its private golden beach, nature`s own beautiful greenery, and amazing sunsets all come together in a truly idyllic setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), GoNorthCyprus and Cancelon so you can book your Arkin Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel Cyprus/Famagusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing