We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiona & Geoff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Famagusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Our first visit to this lovely hotel. We are in agreement with other reviews that the staff are quite exceptional. Ours was a 2 night stay from the Paphos end of the island to celebrate my wife's birthday. Hotel was very quiet and as a result we were delighted to be upgraded to a suite-would consider booking one next time as the extra space was perfect. Spa facilities were excellent. Would recommend booking a sea view .Incredible choice of food for breakfast but was expecting more than a buffet from a 5 Star establishment for an evening meal - the food was very good however but the ludicrous mark up on the wine is probably what you would expect in the circumstances!! Settled just for a glass on our second evening....
Would we go back? Almost certainly

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding our personnel, spa and breakfast buffet.

With regards to dinner, guests who are on a Half Board package have a buffet selection included. We do have an A La Carte menu in our restaurant and would suggest, if you prefer on your next visit, to book Bed & Breakfast and order from our A La Carte menu in the evenings.

We feel that our wine prices are very reasonable for a five star hotel in comparison to other parts of Europe and Turkey.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arkin Palm Beach hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

Throughout 2012 we have stayed at this exceptional hotel throughout the seasons, spring,summer and New Year.Allways, great service, qulaity food,an amazing New year and staff and managment that really care. The location cannot be faulted,right on the beach and a stroll into the old town.The staff really do care and make you feel wellcome. For a chill out,relaxing time cannot be faulted, tthe quality of the fixtures and furniture radiates from the bedrooms to the lounge and public areas,and after all the quality food, a super gymn to work of the pounds. We will return again.

Room Tip: Must have a sea viw room to fully appreciate the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for once again choosing to stay with us at Arkin Palm Beach hotel. We are always delighted we when returning guests continue to enjoy their holidays with us and thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.
Your positive remarks regarding our personnel, cuisine and location are greatly appreciated by all staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

It is five star hotel, rooms are really good, but this 5 star is to much for this kind hotel. Localization of hotel is perfect because hotel has own beach, so when you look out the window you can feel very relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the location of the hotel, your room and views.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My wife & I spent 3 days over Christmas at this fabulous hotel.
The staff were like one big happy family and obviouly enjoyed their work.
We felt that the staff were treated well by the owners,and that this was mirrored in the
attentive & friendly manner the staff approached the customers.
Meals were buffet-a vast array of high class cuisine which was well presented with many
choices both main course and sweets.
Bedroom,with balcony overlooking the sea was very comfortable and quiet.
We each had a massage,delivered by Canadian born Turkish Cypriot masseuse.
She was extremely friendly and we both thoroughly enjoyed our massages,feeling so relaxed afterwards
Alas,our 3 days was soon up and it was time to book out.This was dealt with promptly & efficiently.
Indeed all staff seemed so professional.
Would have no qualms about recommending this hotel.We reckon it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in on our travels around the world.
Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coinean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you decided to spend Christmas with us at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.
Your kind comments with reference to the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff, the hotel
cuisine as well as the relaxing massages are greatly valued by all here at the hotel.

Thank for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor, we are proud to hear that this is one
of the best hotels which you have stayed and we look forward to seeing you again in the near
future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I simply cannot recommend this hotel enough! Located in North Cyprus I believe this is one of the less well visited parts of this absolutely beautiful Eastern Meditteranean island, yet there are many reasons to visit including the beautiful Kyrenia, nearby Salamis and the fantastic Venetian walled old city of Famagusta itself. Absolutely gorgeous weather, an incredible amount of interesting history and delicious, excellent food-what more do you want? The hotel offers wonderful spa facilities, including sauna, steam room, swimming pool and massage-with the sauna/steam room and pool included in the price! The food at both breakfast and evening meal was always outstanding and both varied and interesting and the level of service throughout the hotel would put many 5 star hotels to shame-it was simply consistently, totally faultless throughout an 8 day stay! Having stayed there in January the weather was (by UK standards) warm, sunny and reliably enjoyable every day! The hotel has a fantastic beach front location and rooms have balcony and sea views! I just cannot fault this hotel at all-our stay was easily one of the most enjoyable holiday experiences my wife and I have had! For a relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings-it is simply unbeatable!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach were excellent and not particularly expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.
Your positive comments regarding our level of service throughout the duration of your stay,
both our breakfast and dinner service, spa and location of our hotel are greatly appreciated by
all staff in the hotel.

It is always extremely rewarding to hear back from our guests regarding their holiday with us
and to hear it was one of the best you had enjoyed with your wife makes us very proud.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again
soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here many years ago and apart from its location it was a very run of the mill hotel with nothing of note to stand out from the other hotels around at the time, the old sectioned off area of Maras was more interesting.

However since its closure for refurbishment and opening last year it is a total transformation. It resembles nothing of its former self. Everything is quality, food rooms facilities and with a service to match. The surrounding area has also been developed and now has bars with live music and a Mardo ice cream parlour near by. Fantastic beach side location close to the Ghost town of Maras and the Famagusta walled city.
Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ozzie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that as a returning guest from the old Palm Beach hotel you have described the new Arkin Palm beach hotel as “everything is quality”
It is always very rewarding when our guests rate all aspects of their stay as 5 star on Trip Advisor, we look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Enjoyed a totally chilled out Christmas break at this fantastic hotel. We arrived around lunchtime on Christmas Eve for a two night stay (Christmas Eve Package). We were made very welcome from the minute we stepped into reception. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff were very attentive and could not do enough for you.
Our room had a fantastic sea view, loved the fluffy dressing gowns and slippers!
The buffet meals were exceptionally laid out, well prepared and a good selection.
The Gym, indoor pool and spa looked amazing, didn't use them, too chilled out!

Christmas day we walked to the walled city of Famagusta, this is a must for all visitors, lots to see and plenty of bars and restaurants.

We will certainly be returnung to this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 8Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Firstly, thank you for choosing the Arkin Palm Beach hotel and deciding to spend Christmas with us here.
We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on Trip Advisor and your kind words regarding the cleanliness and atmosphere of our hotel
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return, we look forward to welcoming you back to Arkin Palm Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Famagusta
36.1 mi away
Balci Plaza
Balci Plaza
#5 of 16 in Famagusta
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Altun Tabya Hotel
Altun Tabya Hotel
#8 of 16 in Famagusta
36 reviews
6.7 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,760 reviews
7.2 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
1,178 reviews
5.2 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#50 of 65 in Protaras
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkin Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkin Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Nadir Yolu | Deve Limani, Famagusta, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Famagusta
#1 Casino Hotel in Famagusta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Famagusta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Famagusta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Famagusta
Price Range: £75 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arkin Palm Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arkin Palm Beach Hotel is located in the ancient port city of Famagusta, North Cyprus. The Hotel offers "a Heaven on Earth Location" where the turquoise hues of the Mediterranean sea, the magnificence of its private golden beach, nature`s own beautiful greenery, and amazing sunsets all come together in a truly idyllic setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Arkin Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel Cyprus/Famagusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing