We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Famagusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently stayed here, unfortunately just for two nights. Our room, a junior suite, was delightful, lovely view over the beach, very comfortable bed, very good furnishings and a super bathroom. All very spacious, light and airy. A/C if needed. Breakfast was an excellent buffet to be eaten inside or out. Waiter service attentive. Lunch was equally excellent with a good choice of light lunches both starters and mains. The beach was immaculately kept, sunbeds comfortable, towels provided, all that one could wish for. Pool area very comfortable and sophisticated. The staff extremely helpful particularly Idris with whom I had been speaking to over the telephone before our arrival. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Junior Suites level 3 all had balconies and looked out over the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentUKLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing to stay at Arkin Palm Beach hotel and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us including our furnishings, comfortable beds, service quality, cleanliness of beach, pool area along with the quality and choice of our cuisine.

Your kind words mean a lot to all of us here and very much look forward to welcoming you back to Arkin Palm Beach hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I live in North Cyprus and actually both work in 5 star hotels but often feel the need of short breaks and choose to stay in hotels at least twice a year. Arkın Palm Beach Hotel is by far the best we have been to yet! We only stayed for one night but enjoyed it very much. First impressions are clean, fresh and relaxed. Just what we were looking for. We were greeted by front office staff who were very helpful and allocated it us our room on first floor. Rooms are very modern and clean. Very well equipped with cosey towels, bathrobes and complimentary bottles of water. The only thing we found in the room was the beds were a bit too hard for our likings. Oh and we did hear the dog barking all night next door but we didn't mind it as we have dogs too. If we were staying longer definetly worth booking a sea view room as the views are beautiful. The whole atmosphere of the hotel is very friendly and warm. The beach was amazing, white sand and not so deep sea level. The waiters on the beach and also in the restaurant are all very helpful and very cheerful. Always attentive and smiling. We also loved the spa, especially the steam room. A good size spa with an indoor pool over looking the beach. Evening meal and breakfast were both very pleasant with a wide variety of foods. Enjoyed being able to eat outside overlooking the amazing beach. One of the other things I enjoyed the most was the free wifi which is easy to access and is pretty high speed. This was definetly exactly what we needed. We returned home today feeling rested, relaxed and pampered. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanelOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Arkin Palm Beach for your holidays and for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased to hear that we are the best hotel you have stayed at for your mini breaks. Your comments regarding our cleanliness, relaxed, friendly and warm atmosphere, modern rooms, white sandy beach, variety of cuisine, spa and friendly personnel are appreciated by everyone here at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.

To hear that you returned home feeling “rested, relaxed and pampered” makes us very proud.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Booked via Direct Traveller. Flight into Larnaca, met by rep into their own vehicle for a 45 minute transfer to Hotel Very easy and we were the only travelers both ways. Thanks to efficient on site rep Jackie who gives information on local points of interest. Arrived after restaurant had closed so we were given sandwiches in our room. Room 108 standard sea view with small balcony with table/chairs. Lovely view. Room size was standard and immaculately clean/furnished. Breakfast and all meals are buffet service and extensive choice. All cooked and presented to a high standard. We found all staff in all areas very friendly, with lots of smiles and small chat if you wanted it. Very positive can do attitude seemed to prevail. Staffed for upcoming busy period, the 10 days we were here (12 to 22/5|) were fairly quiet and a great time to visit. This meant service was particularly quick and easy. No problems at all with getting sun beds etc pool side or on the immaculate beach. I hate it when you are always fighting for a space/lounger. The Hotel was immaculately clean throughout. Location was as expected, quiet so close to the prohibited zone, but this helped the level of quietness for a good night's sleep. Old Famagusta is 25 minute walk Very quiet at night, but a place full of interest during the day. We also recommend a visit to nearby atmospheric Salamis ruins (5 miles). We recommend taking half board. Special mention for the renowned Idris who is so helpful with any queries or questions. The current exchange rate sterling/TL means prices are particularly good value. We appreciated the free water at every meal for which a charge is usually made at many Hotels we have previously been to. The outdoor swimming pool is fairly large. This special Hotel made my 60th birthday trip a real treat Thanks everyone and we recommend you give this Hotel a try.

Room Tip: the extra price of a standard sea view is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herbietuffnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Arkin Palm Beach hotel and for taking the time to share your positive review on Trip Advisor.

Your kind comments regarding the furnishing of our rooms, quality and presentation of our cuisine, politeness and friendliness of our personnel and general cleanliness of our hotel are greatly appreciated by all of us here at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy you 60th birthday here with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Every aspect of the hotel is beautiful. From the minute you walk in you know you're in for a treat. The decor is sumptuous,the staff friendly and attentive,the food amazing,the rooms understated elegance and spotlessly clean,the spa tranquil,the beach is wonderful and the service second to none. Totally recommend a stay at this luxury hotel,it's well worth it!

Room Tip: If you can,go for a sea view room,as the view is magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justine-Shand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Arkin Palm Beach hotel and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments regarding the modern hotel decor, our friendly and attentive personnel, cuisine, cleanliness, SPA, beach and high quality service are greatly appreciated by everyone here at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel.

We are also very proud to hear that you would recommend our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a three night visit with a couple of friends to this hotel. We were allocated the rooms which we had requested with a sea view The rooms were well equipped clean and very comfortable. The meals, Breakfast ( served outside ) and the Evening meals were superb.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The beach was clean and plenty of sunbeds available. The bar area was very comfortable and again friendly staff.I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, I could not fault it in any way.
We arrived at this hotel at about 3am, but should have arrived the evening before for an evening meal which we had booked.The reason for this delay was Turkish Airlines. We flew from Manchester to Ercan, N.Cyprus via Istanbul. The aircraft was 20mins late arriving at Istanbul which did not give us and other passengers on our flight enough time to make the transfer from one gate to the departure gate. When we arrived at the departure gate for our onward flight, although the aircraft was still there with the Air boarding bridge still attached, they refused to allow us all on board. We were transferred onto the next available flight to Ercan which meant a wait for 5 hrs. at the airport.This meant we had to contact the hotel to advise them of the delay and also the car hire company who were waiting for us at Ercan with our rental car.This rather spoiled the start of our holiday as up to this point the flight had been comfortable, the on board staff excellent and food and drinks faultless.Why they could not have held the onward flight back for 10mins or so is beyond me especially as it was the same airline..

Room Tip: Request a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glascwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to share your positive review of Arkin Palm Beach hotel.

We are very pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with and your comments regarding, the comfort and facilities of our rooms, the quality of our cuisine both at breakfast and dinner, friendliness of our staff and our general facilities are greatly appreciated by everyone here.

We are also very appreciative that you will not hesitate to recommend the Arkin Palm Beach hotel, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I agree with all positive comments regarding this unusual hotel. Very attentive staff and cleanliness was immaculate. We stayed for one week in early May - unfortunately weather was still a little unsettled. Lovely private location, albeit close to the forbidden city, which only added to the unique position.
Our room was 3rd floor end room, and although we missed out on a sea view, we were quite happy with the overall views of the area and neat gardens, only downside was a barking dog from nearby apartments.
Would suggest a little more shelving and towel rails in the bathroom as it was a struggle to wedge towels onto one small rail.

Room Tip: 3rd floor back of hotel preferable as balcony gets sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with Arkin Palm Beach hotel for your holiday in May. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us including the cleanliness, attentive personnel and private location.

We also appreciate your comments regarding the shelving in the bathrooms, all feedback provided by our guests is greatly valued as we strive to improve our guest’s experience whilst staying with us at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.

We hope to see you here with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed with another couple for three nights and thought the standards were excellent. Our terms were half board but unfortunately we missed our first evening meal - our Turkish Airline flight connection from Istanbul to Ercan was missed due to our late arrival from Manchester. Arrived at our hotel at three in the morning. Breakfast was plentiful in the form of a buffet and the same was true of the evening meal. Again there was plenty of choice and the starters and the sweets were very tempting ( a little too tempting for the waistline!) The surrounding area was unreal with so many empty buildings in the no-go area. Bar and pool area and the sandy beach were much appreciated by us all and the price of drinks was as expected in this classy hotel. We thought the staff were friendly and efficient and made our stay an enjoyable one. Staying here was a real treat.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room on the third floor facing the beach to the side of the hotel. This suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of your holiday at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.

Receiving your positive comments regarding our beach, pool, cuisine both breakfast & dinner and friendliness of our personnel make us all proud knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arkin Palm Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Famagusta
1 mi away
Altun Tabya Hotel
Altun Tabya Hotel
#8 of 16 in Famagusta
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
Port View Hotel
Port View Hotel
#9 of 16 in Famagusta
42 reviews
36.1 mi away
Balci Plaza
Balci Plaza
#7 of 16 in Famagusta
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
7.2 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,199 reviews
8 mi away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkin Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkin Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Nadir Yolu | Deve Limani, Famagusta, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Famagusta
#2 Casino Hotel in Famagusta
#2 Spa Hotel in Famagusta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Famagusta
#3 Luxury Hotel in Famagusta
Price Range: £69 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arkin Palm Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arkin Palm Beach Hotel is located in the ancient port city of Famagusta, North Cyprus. The Hotel offers "a Heaven on Earth Location" where the turquoise hues of the Mediterranean sea, the magnificence of its private golden beach, nature`s own beautiful greenery, and amazing sunsets all come together in a truly idyllic setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Arkin Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel Cyprus/Famagusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing