We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port View Hotel(Famagusta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paschalia Hotel(Protaras)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
314
141
37
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
141
37
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewghost townlovely hotelnorth cypruslarge balconychristmas packagegreen linefive star hotelhalf boardprivate beachstandard roomearly hourswalled city of famagustasteam roombreakfast and dinnerfantastic beachthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from a 10 day stay at the Palm Beach Hotel. We have stayed at the hotel before so knew what to expect.....excellent service (Idris in reception was very helpful), super food, peace and quiet, comfortable rooms, nice beach etc. we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve_J_F_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for again choosing to stay at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments regarding our personnel, cuisine, rooms, beach and peaceful setting really means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arkin Palm Beach hotel next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks staying at Arkin Palm Beach hotel. All the reviews are right- it's a lovely setting, beautiful beach and pool. Staff very attentive and the food was great -both at breakfast and in the evening. There was always so much choice we never got bored and enjoyed all our meals.Our seaview room had a very large balcony with a large double sunbed as well as the usual table and chairs.There is a limited choice of other local restaurants etc, but we had a car for 6 days and were able to explore North Cyprus so this didn't affect us. One of the highlights of our holiday was seeing turtles swimming in the sea just off the beach - both while we were swimming in the afternoon and while enjoying a drink on the terrace in the evening before dinner. They seemed oblivious to the humans also enjoying the warm waters! A word of caution for those who have late flights as we did. We were too late for dinner on our first day, but as the check out time is 12 o-clock we had to pay for dinner on out last evening as we waited for our 8.30pm pick up. It's £50 to extend the room until 4 pm - which was not long enough so we didn't bother, and the showers etc in the spa are great. Our only slight adverse comment was that although there is sign in the dining room stating there is a dress code in the evening this is not enforced. Either remove the sign or enforce it - my husband went and bought an extra shirt and pair of trousers to comply and needn't have bothered!

Room Tip: seaview rooms are worth the extra
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel.
Your comments regarding our location, rooms, selection of cuisine at breakfast and dinner, beach and rooms are very much appreciated by all of us here.

We are very fortunate to have turtles swimming around the reef in the sea and our guest’s enjoy this experience and we are pleased that you did too.

The dress code is an issue which we continuously try to enforce at dinner times.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor, our guest’s feedback is always greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arkin Palm Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our 3rd consecutive visit...says it all really. We come for relaxation, although for those who are a little more energetic there is a great gym, indoor pool, sauna and steam room although on our visit the steam room was out of service for a few days
It was lovely to come back and see all the familiar faces, not only staff but guests as well, and we were remembered and treated like old friends.
No building work this year which was a blessed relief. When we checked in we had been allocated a room (which was lovely) but had a tiny balcony, we liked to sit here in the the evenings with a drink or 2!!! before getting ready for dinner, Guest relations manager Idris was as helpful as ever and got on the case and moved us to another room...perfect. Nothing was ever too much to ask of him, a real credit to the hotel.
The food in the main restaurant had improved on the last couple of years. If you like cocktails your main man is Ugur Gul in the lobby bar, his were definitely the best by far.

Room Tip: If you like sun in the early evening choose a garden view room. Sea view balconies are in full sun very early morning, very hot and blinding sun!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure, as always, to welcome you and your family once again to Arkin Palm Beach Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time share your positive review on Trip Advisor and your remarks regarding our hotel facilities, cuisine and personnel are greatly appreciated by everyone here.

We hope to see you again very soon at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had to spend 24 hours in Famagusta and this seemed to be the best hotel in the area.
I was expecting a disaster given the region and also that they took my reservation without a credit card, ok it was in december. But i was surprised, only in a good way.
The hotel is nice, right on the beach, all the rooms have a full sea view. The rooms are good, a little impersonal but have all the amenities on e could require.
They have a decent gym and indoor pool with views straight into the ocean.
Food is ok.
Only problem when i went was the service, because no one spoke english but only turkish. It was a nightmare communicating with them and hard for me to get them to understand me. A part from this no complaints

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dflawless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you choosing to stay at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments regarding our rooms, beach, SPA facilities and views are greatly appreciated.
I’m sorry to hear that you had trouble communicating with our personnel, the majority of our staff have a good level of English and on-going training and English lessons are provided in order to continuously improve on our high level of service.

We hope to see you again in the future at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are on a two week vacation in Cyprus and we just spent 2 nights at this hotel after having spent a week in Kyrenia at a friend's house. We were looking for a bit of luxury in a lively touristy area. The luxury part worked out very well as the hotel really lived up to it's expectations. We were especially impressed by the qualilty and cleanness of their private beach. We have travelled around the world from the caribean to Asia and we have never seen such a clean and well kept beach anywhere in the world. We stayed in a junior suite with beach view and we watched one of the employees rake the entire beach every evening so that all footprints were removed for the next day. Another employee would walk around all day with a dustbin bag picking up any rubbish some of the more unconsiderate guests would leave in the sand. A third one one would walk around all day proposing beverages from the bar. Very comfortable sun loungers with 2 little parasols.
The manger Idris went out of his way to make sure that we were comfortable and that all our requests were being adressed appropriately.
Just next to the hotel is the famous green line and you have a very clear view of the deserted buildings in the forbidden zone.
I was a little disappointed by the fact that their balconies are way too small. They are just about the width of a chair so once you sit you cannot move anymore.
We left the hotel earlier than expected simply becouse of the fact that we found Famagusta to be much too quiet. We tried going out to dinner in the old town twice and the place was totally deserted. We were expecxting a lively tourist resort but he city is anything but that.
Conclusion: great hotel for a few days break R&R and beach but do not expect any shopping or nightlife in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on Trip Advisor. I remember that you stayed with us upon a recommendation from a friend and as such we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.

Your comments regarding our beach being one of the cleanest and best quality beaches you have seen in the world along with our attentive personnel is very much appreciated by all of the team here at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.

Famagusta and the surrounding areas have plenty of places to explore, both historically and with natural beauty. Famagusta is a more laid back and peaceful resort but there are shopping facilities, bars and restaurants just a short taxi ride away.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Arkin Palm Beach hotel and we hope to see you in the future for some R&R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews