We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,709)
Filter reviews
2,709 results
Traveller rating
1,335
754
401
110
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
754
401
110
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami northern cyprus shuttle bus turkish bath lobby bar animation team main building large hotel aqua park sea view walk along the beach all inclusive hotel plenty of choice out of season buffet style walk in shower plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 2,709 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Salamis Bay Conti in June but it got very busy.The new building had opened we were in the original part but dining room was very crowded at times.Congratulations to the staff they were rushed of their feet!

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms were quiet all have sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 845sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salamisguestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Salamis Bay Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very kindly for your recommendation! and thank you for sharing your experience.
Our aim is to impress each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case. We hope that you will return to the Salamis Bay Conti in the future, should your travels bring you back to Cyprus.


Yours in service,
S.Khadem
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Apart from the high standards of cleanliness throughout, quality and variety of the food available at the various bars and restaurant, we were particularly impressed by the friendly and cheerful attitude of the staff. In this respect the Guest Relations team were terrific in helping us out during a taxi strike by taking us to and collecting us from Salamis ruins in their own cars - making for an enjoyable day out and not a day lost!

The only downside for us was that the airconditioning on the 8th floor could be improved to cope with the heat generated throughout the day, however this was a minor concern and we will be recommending friends and family visit, as we plan to again, in the very near future.

Kelvin Gregory
Reigate

Room Tip: Main building, pool view, higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kelvin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Salamis Bay Conti. It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that our facilities are well-suited to your needs.
Thank you once again for your review. Please do contact me directly when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Kind regards,


S. Khadem
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is not a 5* as claimed. We were lucky enough to be allocated a room in the new building which was much nicer than the hotel itself. The air con in the room was very good. There is also a new swimming pool with small water park attached which is also very nice. The bar service and reception staff were efficient.
The staff in the Restaurant were very poor. The dirty plates would be left on the table until you had finished all your courses rather than be cleared. We always had to wait or eventually had to look for a waiter to order drinks. Not impressed!!! The food was okay and plenty of choice.
The area is very derelict although there is a shuttle bus that runs into town 3 times a day. There is nothing much around the the hotel.
The entertainment was also very poor.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joonie547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is definitely great, I enjoyed there a lot. Food is great, the beach even better and the animation team is very amusing, they organise games and shows, and are great for chatting too. I have nothing to complain. You should check out this hotel, it's fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Culi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice recent review.

I am pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay and you were satisfied with our animation team.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback, and I look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Soroush Khadem
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice hotel with very good atmosphere. I enjoyed the sea the most, it was clear, calm with clean sandy beach. Firstly, I thought the beach was small with not enough capacity but than I realized there are lots of places for sun-beds, also on the terrace and near the pool, where you could find cool shadow under the trees. Secondly, I was impressed by the staff who were very nice, caring and hardworking. Food was very tasty, various and restaurant with nice outdoor terrace with a view on the sea. I was satisfied also with room service, the rooms were cleaned every day. Thirdly, I enjoyed the animation program very much. Starting with daily activities such as water gymnastics and zumba with Tereza or pool game and water polo with Ozy. During the day the animators had short nice chat with the guests or they tried to entertain the people as much as possible (Ozy was the best). The evening program started with children disco and continued with some performances. I enjoyed this holiday very much!

Room Tip: Every room should have view on the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Eponka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salamisguestrelation, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Salamis Bay Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice recent review.

It extremely has made us happy that you have had an enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our animation team.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback, and I look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews