We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linos or SoNiL”
Review of Linos Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Linos Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Kakopetria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2005

I generally prefer to express my impressions in bullets points:

Nice room, romantic atposphere (Must be great during winter. Loved the bed... Design strangely reminiscent of Cyprus Folkloric short movies of the 60s).

NO shower gel or shampoo in the bathroom (Fortunately my girlfriend brought her own so no need to ask for these supplies from the reception).

Spot lights in the room were not working (some of them were missing but at the end who cares).

Good restaurant (Service can be improved).

Breakfast must be improved.

A terrible smell all around the garden area (Hope they found out what was that smell about. Ok i will not say what the receptionist replied when i made a complaint about it, i am not a bad guy. At least she promised to sort this out).

Nice location (sourrounded by beautiful village houses, and a small river is just nearby).

will i return back? . Dont think so unless...
Even though its so popular among cypriots...
Prices: Hmmmmm. You can find a better hotel at the same price.
Overall comment: The hotel is good for the first 24hours.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apollon_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 179 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Cyprus
15
Reviewed 30 June 2005

After a long ski trip at the Troodos mountains we were tired an hungry so we were looking forward to a comfortable stay at Lino. When we arrived at lunch time we found nobody at the reception. We asked around and after half an hour somebody came to help us. After check-in we had lunch at the restaurant. Again we waited arounf 45min for our soup. After lunch we went up to our rooms hoping for a hot bath however there was no hot water. We phoned reception there was no answer. So we phoned the restaurant and said that everyone is using the hot water and it was finished. we then asked for firewood as there was none by our fireplace. Again we waited and when they brought it up the fire wood was all wet. So now we could not have a bath and there was no firewood so the room was extremely cold. We were sitting on the bed on Valentines day pondering what to do. We phoned again to complain and said that he would personally come up and help us. After an hour nobody came. we decided then to leave and go to another hotel but there was nobody at the reception to checkout. So we just left. They did not phone to ask what happed of if we were ok but phoned to say that they were going to charge the full amount and they did. A disappointing valentines day!!C

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meropi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vngrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinosKakopetria, Front Office Manager at Linos Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank coullemina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Angiolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank diditi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakopetria
0.1 mi away
Ekali Hotel
Ekali Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kakopetria
76 reviews
4.4 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
70 reviews
6.8 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
221 reviews
7.3 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kakopetria
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linos Inn

Address: Palaias Kakopetrias 34, Kakopetria 2800, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kakopetria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kakopetria
Price Range: £37 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linos Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Linos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linos Hotel Kakopetria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing