We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Villa Club gets better every year...........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Villa Club Hotel
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Kyrenia
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Villa Club gets better every year...........”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Nearing the end of another brilliant holiday at the Villa Club. This time I stayed in a private villa and brought my in-laws who, like me, have had a fantastic holiday. Great villa, fantastic pool, spotlessly clean and a great host in Mussy alongside his family! I really cant imagine holidaying anywhere else, especially as the hospitality, weather, accommodation and cleanliness is world class!!!!!
Thank you Mustafa and see you again next year!

The Speddings and The Fletchers

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    21
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romford
Level Contributor
519 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst I did some scuba diving in Girne. The hotel is about 5 miles west of Girne but is near many restaurants and bars and is only a short walk to the beach. The city centre is about a 10 minute drive or a 15 minute trip on the many Dolmus's that travel along the main road.
I arrived at the hotel late afternoon, the check in was very quick - just a matter of being shown to my room. The room was spacious and was spotlessly clean. The room had a double sofa, coffee table, a sink and a kettle. There was also a fridge with a welcoming bottle of chilled water. I spent my first hour at the hotel sitting on the small balcony overlooking the orchard and watching the sun go down - heaven.
After a good night's sleep in the very comfortable bed, I was up early to do my first scuba dive. I had ordered the Turkish breakfast which was lovely - consisting of tomatoes, cucumber, soft cheese, salami, bread and a pot of coffee.
On my return to the hotel late in the afternoon I took the opportunity to have a swim in the heated pool and also to have a cold bottle of Efes whilst sunbathing on the loungers.
I had a thoroughly good couple of days staying at the hotel and also scuba diving at the nearby Amphora dive centre. Girne is a lovely town with many inexpensive restaurants and bars. I look forward to returning to the hotel in October.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just returned from a week at Villa Club, following a recommendation from friends.

We arrived late in the evening after a delayed flight and were welcomed on arrival by the owner who could not have been more helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean, well equipped and surprisingly spacious. Being early in the year, there were few other guests in the complex, so we had the pool and facilities to ourselves. The bar was not open as there were too few guests to justify it. We were encouraged to help ourselves to fruit from the many trees in the grounds and enjoyed fresh oranges, lemons and mulberries.

Villa Club is located near to shops and restaurants, with several beaches nearby. The nearest town is Girne (Kyrenia) - about 10 minutes drive to the east.

Mustaffa arranged taxi transfers to and from Larnaca Airport and provided a hire car from his own pool of vehicles. The car was not very new, but good value and perfectly adequate for exploring the island.

The apartment was cleaned regularly throughout our stay, with fresh towels every other day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here last June and it was lovely. We arrived late at night and were very impressed that we received such a warm welcome from the staff (and the resident cat) at that time of night. Many of the guests have been going there on a regular basis for over 10 years and when you spend a few days there it is easy to see why. Its very relaxed, a real home from home but with the sun: and with an intense work life, a perfect place to chill out. The studios are very well appointed and recently refurbished to a good standard and the gardens lovely. Many fruit trees but surprisingly i had no bites on this holiday - i guess the bugs preferred the fruit. The regular guests will make you very welcome at the bar and we were even invited to a anniversary meal at which one couple arranged at a local indian restaurant which regularly holds live music usually a british 60s type singer and dance floor and its not often you get to have curry sitting outside in the Uk. Mustafah the owner will make you very welcome and can arrange car hire and will do his utmost to make your holiday perfect. There are no strict rules here and he treats his guests as friends so where possible on the day of departure he will not insist that you check out of your room until departure making you feel relaxed and welcome.Like some other guests we were reluctant to write this review as really do not want it to change.
Its very well located just about 5kms from KYRENNIA easily reached by local dolmus for very little cost. There is a family run taverna 5 mins walk away serving simple but good food and the family are very friendly.

We will be back soon and would not want to stay anywhere else in North Cyprus

Best wishes Mustafa see you soon

Bernadette and Mike
Cheshire

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCunliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I booked this at the last minute and was so glad i did. It is set in beautiful well cared for gardens. The people are very friendly and helpful. The views of the mountains and the sea are wonderful. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is convenient for local supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Beach clubs are close by.
I would go back again and recommend it for a short or long stay

Room Tip: Can only speak for the rooms near reception as being really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

very nice place, I can highly recommed! nice views, close to city, many facilities,
fantastic location!the bed was extremely comfortable and the maids do a great job. will be vising again this summer !

Room Tip: very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just sitting at home looking out at the rain, we can't help wishing we were still in our favourite "get away from it all" place - the Villa Club. We go every year to recharge our batteries, it feels like our second home. Mustafa and Alison are always on hand to make sure everything runs smoothly, from airport pick up and car hire to any little problems that may arise , just ask Mustafa! We stay in a mini villa by the beautiful pool, it's spotlessly clean, very comfortable and the Wi Fi is great ! Apparently that isn't the case everywhere yet but Mustafa is working on that as we write! The atmosphere is friendly, warm and welcoming. It is perfectly situated, the beach , shops and several restaurants are in walking distance and the local buses into Kyrenia or Lapta are frequent, cheap and easy to use, so you can still get about to many of the other wonderful restaurants if you don't want to hire a car. Thank you Mustafa and Alison for yet another wonderful holiday. I have to stop ... am feeling " home sick" . Only one problem , it's getting to be too popular!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
1.9 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
6.1 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 31 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#8 of 31 in Kyrenia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
5.3 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 31 in Kyrenia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Club Hotel

Property: The Villa Club Hotel
Address: Villa Sokak:6 Ecevit Caddesi | Yesiltepe Alsancak Mersin 10 TR, Kyrenia Pk386, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presenting fine-looking villas and apartments with exquisite facilities, the Villa Club Hotel is surrounded by delightful gardens filled with exotic flora and fauna and 24 kinds of fruits. The scent of the jasmine, that make your stay in Kyrenia a memorable experience. Location: Villa Club Hotel is situated 5 miles to the West of Kyrenia and is only 350 metres from the beach where you can enjoy water sports like scuba diving and paracending. A 10-minute drive in the local bus takes you to the town of Kyrenia while a 5-minute walk takes you to the nearby supermarkets as well as various restaurants and beaches with water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Villa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing