We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“see you in september”
Review of Blue Rose

Blue Rose
Ranked #54 of 274 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“see you in september”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Hi Linda hope the winter was not to bad we will be in to see you in september as we are over for a month and will stay at Pia Bella for a couple of weeks .food is always good and it great to sit and chat with you and hubby in the evening after a meal .
all the very best Stuart & Linda

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Underdone lamb chops”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We have eaten at this restaurant many times over the years, but after this years' experience, never again. We requested lamb chops cooked pink, but one was cooked well and then the others were raw. "Sorry, I will have a word with the chef" was all we got, and the cost of the vegetables were taken off the bill. The chef stood beside our table without a word of apology and glowered at us! Not a nice experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kay4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

best welcome ,best curry by far ,visited blue rose in may 2012and returned in oct 2012 need i say more, will be calling in again next april, yes theres a very tame very well behaved and entertaining parrot but still this is 1 of the cleanest restaurants you will find! yes when they are busy you have a little wait...your on holiday relax! it is worth the wait as it is all cooked fresh from scratch and you wont leave hungry...keep up the good work lynn ekrem and ismail! see you next year

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Called in for a light lunch while at the hotel opposite for a change of view. Mistake ! Adequate food ,Fussy service . Staff member seen playing on restaurant table with tame parrot up till then I was saying how clean it was in there. Overpriced and disappointing

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnyandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morlaix, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible Service and food very average”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Six of us went last year. Immediately greeted with the remark that owner was not able to provide food very quickly. Suggested that two of the party order something quick to prepare as they were playing nearby. Toasted sandwich seemed to be the only choice. The rest ordered 2 omelettes, a tuna salad and a mousaka. This took one hour and 45 minutes to arrive! There were only four other people in the restaurant. Food very average. On asking for the bill it was a major operation and involved a lot of adding and substracting, finally after 10 minutes we managed to get something, by this time we were passed caring if it were correct.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Rose also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Blue Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing