We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Rose

Blue Rose
Ranked #49 of 268 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“service with a smile”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

nothing is too much here. a beaming smile on arrival, a little bit of chat, good food,awesome home made lemonade!! right opposite our hotel so we made a couple of visits, really worth a walk over the road...I would say its more of a day or breakfast venue, i didn't see it open too late so i don't know what time they close up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our second visit after not going for 2 years, proprietors remembered us? very charming hosts, excellent food at a reasonable cost, excellent service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy-wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant,good well cooked food and very friendly service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our 6th visit to Kyrenia and in previous visits we had not discovered the Blue Rose, this time we did, hurray. My husband who is of the older generation, likes his food straightforward and that is exactly what we received. Good wholesome,well presented food. Kitchen absolutely spotless. Popular with locals and regular visitor from the Pia Bella. With 2 sons who are executive chefs,so we have some culinary know how, we really recommend you try this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We fell upon this little gem at the back of our hotel (pia bella): the owners Lyn and Ekrem are lovely people and will give you lots of help and tips on the area , couldn't fault any of the food we ate at the restaurant.everything was cooked fresh ,drinks were reasonably priced and the place is spotlessly clean, if we returned to n.cyprus we would definitely return to the Blue Rose

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great lamb chops”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

found blue rose while out exploring so we made a visit I had the lamb chops and asked for them to be cooked crispy the were delicious my wife had a jacket potato with baked beans which she said was delicious very friendly service and well cooked food at very reasonable prices well worth a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Rose also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia District, Cyprus
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Blue Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing