We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Dolphin Restaurant and Cafe
Ranked #211 of 273 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Cuisines: Turkish
Description: This little place has a very huge menu with freshly cooked food every day. Large posters display what you can eat and many extras are included in the basic price. This restaurant is worthy of a review, in fact one was made a few weeks ago in the local english speaking weekly Cyprus Today. The food is so fresh that one time I went I asked for liver but there was none in stock so the owner when a few doors down to the butcher and bought some where it was then cooked fresh and proved very delicious. This restaurant is proving popular with holidaymakers because it represents good value for money and caters for all tastes. Submitted for your consideration.
Restaurant details
Description: This little place has a very huge menu with freshly cooked food every day. Large posters display what you can eat and many extras are included in the basic price. This restaurant is worthy of a review, in fact one was made a few weeks ago in the local english speaking weekly Cyprus Today. The food is so fresh that one time I went I asked for liver but there was none in stock so the owner when a few doors down to the butcher and bought some where it was then cooked fresh and proved very delicious. This restaurant is proving popular with holidaymakers because it represents good value for money and caters for all tastes. Submitted for your consideration.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We decided to give the Dolphin a go after reading reviews and completely agree! The bread is to die for and comes with a couple of mezes and is a meal in itself. The kebabs and main meals are large and good value and the service is excellent. Highly recommended. The Dolphin is in the town of Alsancak, turn up to the town beside the Lemar restaurant and on the left hand side, next to the Cenap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank debl1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very nice food and good value”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As other people have said...dont be fooled the the roadside caff appearance of this place. The kebabs are amazing and the dophin bread and meze that comes with the meal is just gorgeous.
They cater for vegetarians too.

The puffed up dolphin bread is huge and tastes just gorgeous.

Extremely good value for money...loved it so much will be having my lunch there today :-)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a lovely little place looks like a roadside cafe but don't be fooled by the appearance the food here is WONDERFUL. I still dream of his wonderful chicken doner and the Amazing puffed up bread, I burnt my fingers on it everytime because I couldn't wait! The staff are friendly beyond belief and bend over backwards to make your visit a good one. Definitely one I will be returning to again and again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meggles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Visited twice. Staff are very attentive and friendly and quality of the food is good. Don't be fooled by appearances, you will not get 5 star food at this restaurant but you will get a good, well prepared meal

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JURNEYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We went for lunch to the dolphin and will be going back again .The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them .The chicken curry was excellent.Well worth a visit and great value

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank thequinns009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Restaurant and Cafe also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Dolphin Restaurant and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing