We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shipwreck Museum”

Ancient Shipwreck Museum
Ranked #5 of 47 things to do in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Shipwreck Museum”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The Oldest recovered Shipwreck, and its in Cyprus!!

Helpful?
Thank ttoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    129
    53
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Good museum in Kyrenia Castle with lots of good information, great to learn about Northern Cyprus's past. However it was absolutely boiling! I felt like I was cooking in there!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank AuriolusPuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paralimni
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“History”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

For those visitors to the Museum, you wil be pleasantly surprised. The wreck and all the artifacts recovered from it bring history to life. We have been many times and it is still captivating.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JEARIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthmadog
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Well presented”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We were impressed with these small museums within Kyrenia castle. The shipwreck museum was one of them. Very interesting

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Snowdonia_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We visited the castle to escape the rain and what a pleasant surprise we had. There was so much to see. During a break in the rain we climed to the top of the tower and the view was fantastic. The museum was facinating and the shipwrek was amazing.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank weloveholidays02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ancient Shipwreck Museum also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Ancient Shipwreck Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing