We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reymel Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Hotel(Kyrenia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Z(Kyrenia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol(Kyrenia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sammy's Hotel(Kyrenia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
61
32
13
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
32
13
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdouble roomminute walkcastlewififridgeharbourtvreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It is right at the waterfront with a nice view of the Castle right outside my window. The seafood restaurant downstairs (not really a part of the hostel but just share the same building), though pricey, is also quite good.

However, I stayed at the "dorm" part of this hostel and I don't know if they offer private room. with several beds lining next to each other, there is not much of privacy here.

If I return to Kyrenia again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saricie_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReymelHotelCyprus, Manager at Reymel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thanks for like our hostel Yes we have private and comfort rooms also dorms are more better thanks for advice :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

this is a great place for back packers, I was gonna stay 2 nigths but at the end ,I have stayed 8 nigths, very good location, very good facilities,If you are back packer,and travelling on budget ,this is the place ,I highly recomend everyone,manager neveed , he is a great man ,

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, and cheap dprm beds
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad4838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReymelHotelCyprus, Manager at Reymel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

sorry for late response i have no words how to say thank You very much our job to take care our guest holidays thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This is a hostel not a hotel. The building was substantially renovated recently and the individual rooms are OK: I didn't stay in a dorm room. The bed was not as clean as I would have liked and did not have two sheets on it. Hot water depends on the time of day and the weather, although water pressure was OK - not always guaranteed in N Cyprus. The situation is ideal - very close to the old harbour in the old town but on a quiet street (November). The manager was pleasant and friendly - took a deposit from me for the room keys then didn't turn up on the morning of my departure - only 5 euros but annoying. Wifi is a plus and works.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iblic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprusdorms, Owner at Reymel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Hi. I appologize on behalf of the manager. I am not sure why he was not there to give your key deposit back, but I will happily refund your deposit if you give me your bank details. please email me at bookings@cyprusdorms.com

Sorry for the inconvienience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I originally planned to stay for just a few days but ended up staying alot longer. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; the manager Naveed is really friendly and will help out with any requests/problems you may have. The hotel has wi-fi which is available in the rooms and there is a lovely terrace with sunbeds and a great view of the sea/harbour. The price of the rooms are very reasonable considering the area - all in all a really lovely place to stay, would recommend to everyone - solo travellers, couples, families etc. The hotel is situated in a great central location just behind the harbour and is only a short walk to the harbour, town centre, buses etc. What more could you need?! I will definately be staying here when I return to Kyrenia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shells_Bells_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReymelHotelCyprus, Manager at Reymel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

sorry for late response but thank you very much for appreciation we do best to take our guest holidays thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reyhan S, Yönetici at Reymel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews