We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kyrenia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reymel Hotel & Guesthouse
oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location location location”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location close to everything, rooms are clean comfy bed great shower, what more do you need.
Naveed is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble, the internet worked great in the room we were in.
Will deffo be staying here on our next visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fozzinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    31
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
26
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights in one of their double rooms. The room was OK, but without much charm. We had a double bed, but were provided with a single sheet (or in this case a single cotton duvet cover). We were given another duvet cover on request the following day, but this caused an uncomfortable night as the blankets were not very pleasant or clean. The room was not cleaned at all during our stay and whilst i am not bothered about having clean towels and sheets every day, an occasional once over for the bathroom and bin emptying would have been nice.There was a window in the bathroom but it is was too high to reach which left the bathroom a bit smelly. The wifi only worked intermittently. They charge you a deposit for the room key and this was only returned with reluctance. They advertise airport transfers and we tried to book one for our relatively early departure (6.45am) and were assured a car would pick us up outside - none arrived (as half expected) and we had to use the local taxi service at additional cost.

This place is in a great location and it does advertise itself as a budget place, however breakfast is not included and therefore it's not really that cheap and they could provide better service for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latelesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is probably the best budget hotel with the excellent location, helpful stuff and all supplements. I arrived very late near 2am in the morning, and they upgrade my room and trying to help me all the time to find the route to see things in city.

And the room is clean, with TV, AC and even a small fridge. Like the lobby and terrace, free internet offer by one computer and a lot of wlans serve in the hotel.

Couldnt wait to recommend it! So awesome

Room Tip: Dorm is quite big and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissi2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed there for a week. When I arrived, I was told that the price is higher than the one I got on the phone. The towels aren't clean. Wifi wasn't working most of the time. The mattresses and blankets aren't clean and really old. There's a dog on the guest room couch near the reception and food on the ground which make the place look unclean. The good things are its location and price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramzi135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdeburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hostel provides dorm beds for very cheap price. It´s located in city center, only 2-3 min walk to all famous areas in Kyrenia.
The hostel is very clean and the stuff is totally friendly and helpful. In nearly 5 minutes walk it is possible to park the car for free. Restaurants are located around the corner, also a lot of shops.

I had a wonderful stay and can advice the hostel for all travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canakkale, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our trip to North Cyprus was great, thanks to the affordable rooms at Cyprus Dorms and the most accommodating man at the front desk, Naveed who was very welcoming and helped us with anything we needed. Me and my friends really enjoyed our stay here, definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good hostel. Also, it's in a great location, rooms are great, the upstairs lounge area is BEAUTIFUL at night time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 901lear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çanakkale, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were really lucky to find this place, and Naveed (the manager) was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hostel was very clean and well maintained, and the location is super convenient. We would certainly recommend this to anyone traveling in Girne / Kyrenia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BETHANY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyrenia hotels
0.0 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reymel Hotel & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reymel Hotel & Guesthouse

Property: Reymel Hotel & Guesthouse
Address: 6 Bozaklar Sok | Kyrenia Old Habour, Kyrenia 9930, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the Old Center of Kyrenia, 5 minutes walking to the seashore, where you have charming restaurants, bars, shops located an a direct view on the Old Kastle, that is where Reymel Hotel & Guesthouse is located. It has been upgraded in a fresh way,to give all the rooms the standards to be expexted for a comfortable stay in the center of Kyrenia. All beds and the furniture are new. The rooms are fresh decorated and all the bed linnen is renewed. All rooms have their own private shower & WC, Air Conditioner, Private refigerator ,Private safe and Flatscreen TV. Reymel Hotel & Guesthouse offers daily cleaning and 24 reception service. Reymel Hotel & Guesthouse has a large Roof terrace Bar and Internet & WiFi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing