We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Rocks Restuarant, Lapta, Girne in North Cyprus”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silver Rocks

Silver Rocks
Ranked #2 of 268 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: SilverRocks Restaurant has an attractive at most here and offers high quality service. The menu has a wide voriety of food ranging from starters, salads, pasta dishes, red meat and sea food dishes. The place is situated at the sea side that give SilverRocks a natural beauty. The Bar of SilverRocks Restaurant has all kinds of drinks including quality Turkish wines. There is an other attraction of the Restaurant that a sea water swimming pool so you can enjoy your time at the beautiful spot with the special snack menu for the day time. Reservations for special occasions, dinner parties, birthdays and engagement parties... can also be made. Try the special snack lunch. Suitable for an enjoyable meal during the summer months. An experienced taste for nouelty and variety...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Silver Rocks Restuarant, Lapta, Girne in North Cyprus”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us before we left England to holiday in Cyprus and we were not disappointed.It was great value for money, the waiters were happy and the meals were very fresh and well prepared. The meals come with all the trimmings such as bread, olives, hummus, chips and salad, which meant we were at bursting point by the time we left. It seems quite common that when you order a meal in Cyprus, it has extra's without the additional cost.

Although we did not stay at Silver Rocks as a Hotel, the surroundings were very clean, tidy, well looked after, with swimming facilities. It was wonderful to sit outside with the sea view to watch the sun go down. And if you don't like the sea, there was a beautiful mountain view to look at. We ate there a few times in a matter of days because it was so nice. I would certainly visit Silver Rocks when I return to North again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Celia918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    166
    46
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant by the sea”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had 2 lunches. Both were excellent value with very good quantities of the main ingredients. For example my fish casserole was full of good quality white fish and my prawn salad was a mound of prawns. Nice friendly staff and lovely setting by the sea. You can also swim in the clear sea.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food very Good but lacks service ..sadly”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Food here and setting were fabulous, but sadly it lacked the service to match it...we were left without the drinks we asked for with little or no excuse...shame really as we would have gone back more than once...try the Cabin down the road...much better

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieN40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This Restaurant ticks all of the boxes, location, location, location, reasonably priced food which was excellent and drinks at a very reasonable price. However, the service by the dedicated waiter for our table was hit and miss to say the least. After a promising start he seemed to lose interest in us after we did not purchase Wine to go with our meal but stayed on the local beer and soft drinks. He then attempted to hit on two girls at a nearby table before concentrating on another set of tables nearby where copious bottles of wine were being consumed. We had to resort to grabbing at other waiters to try to get service and after waiting 25 fruitless minutes for an ordered Beer to come to our table we had enough and did not bother to order a sweet and left much earlier then we expected. I have seen the other reviews on this place and so was surprised at the lack of professionalism shown on this occasion. In many respects it was comical but did leave us feeling a little let down after an excellent start!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely lunchtime setting”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I went here for lunch two weeks ago.
Staff very pleasant and we had a nice lunch outside overlooking the water.
Wonderful setting.
You can go and use the pool if you have something to eat and drink. There is also a terrace over the water with sun beds and umbrellas where you can access the sea.
Will revisit on another visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Rocks also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Silver Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing