We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“magical Enchanting Oasis With The most Amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Yazade House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yazade House
Yazade house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Yazade House
Yazade house
Kicthen/ lounge
Yazade House
bellapais abbey at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Irene Y
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“magical Enchanting Oasis With The most Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have just returned home from the most amazing week in the studio at Yazade House, it was like living in an enchanting oasis garden apartment with it's own pool in the heart of the Turkish quarter. I loved it as soon as I walked in! The pictures look fabulous on the website, however they cannot possibly do justice to how it feels to be there and experience it! It is very unique with fabulous places to sit under the trees andl lanterns hanging from the trees that are just magical in the evening adding to the charm of this place. The Restaurant No 14 and the Buddha Bar are open in the evening around the poolside offering the most delicious food in such a romantic setting,having the restaurant there only added to the evening ambience with relaxing music and we dined there a number of times. The hosts Kay and Cliff and her family are awesome as are all the staff who work there and looked after us. A MUST VISIT....WE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE! THANK YOU KAY AND CLIFF FOR A MOST MAGICAL WEEK....WE WILL RETURN SOON!!
I CANNOT RECOMMEND YAZADE HOUSE, NO 14 AND THE BHUDDA BAR ENOUGH....I HAVE GENUINELY NEVER STAYED IN SUCH A BEAUTIFUL OASIS! THIS IS A MUST PLACE TO STAY IN KYRENIA.......IT'S ONE OF THISE PLACES THAT YOU WANT TO KEEP AS A BEAUTIFUL SECRET AND AT THE SAME TIME KNOW THAT YOU NEED TO SHARE. I LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING TO SEE YOU SOON KAY AND CLIFF AND PLEASE THANK ALL YOUR STAFF FOR LOOKING AFTER US X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Ambience and Amazing Hosts
Liked least: Having to Leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUPMADKIW...
Bala, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Pictures paint a thousand words !!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Pictures paint a thousand words. The following Pictures show the courtyard area of Yazade house and No 14 Restaurant. We have loved the our stay so far and our inviting hosts Kay and Cliff have welcomed us to their holiday oasis in Kyrenia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool, Food, Environment
Liked least: The weather was so Hot !!! but thats not their fault lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with, us, utterly charming guests and look forward to you returning to Yazade.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinasi...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever stay in beautiful surroundings with serene gardens”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I arranged our 5 day stay in the Summer House at Yazude House a couple of days before our arrival; Kay responded promptly to all our emails. We were very excited to see our accommodation as everything looked so lovely in the pictures, we were not disappointed and fell in love with Yaduze House. From the moment we walked through the gates any stress we had was forgotten; we had entered a secret garden and it was perfect. Kay, Cliff, Nev and all of the family are so accommodating, friendly and made us feel so comfortable throughout our stay. We will return one day; but will book the two bed apartment and stay longer! Highly recommend Yazude House, local restaurants we ate in and location Tony & Fi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Summer house, pooll, gardens, people
Liked least: Stay too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“North Cyprus is beautiful!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in Yazade House during the first week of June this year. It was a ten minute walk from the scenic harbour of Girne/Kyrenia. What was so special about this location was that upon opening the gate it was a beautiful oasis yet near all the goings ons of local life. We hired a car with Pacific Cars a five minute walk away (they were super at arranging airport transfers & car hire). On Wednesdays there is a fruit and vegetable market only a short walk away; everything sold there, was a taste sensation!
Cyprus is rich with history and culture - we especially loved North Cyprus as it was less developed and very beautiful.
Staying at Yazade House made our stay so comfortable as the apartment was very tasteful and a very relaxing base from which to explore. Kay, Cliff and Nev are very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex34201...
Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time staying at Yazade House a few weeks ago. The owner, Kay, is very friendly & helpful with suggestions of places to eat & to visit. The apartment is very pleasant & clean, & we had some milk, eggs, butter etc provided when we arrived. There is a pool, which our children enjoyed having a splash about in. We could walk to the harbour & to local restaurants easily. It was a shame the restaurant wasn't open this early in the year, we would have loved to eat in it, maybe if we visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Kay and Cliff treated us very well. The apartment is set in a lovely courtyard amongst the narrow streets of Kyrenia. It's not the first time we have been there, but its always very pleasant to see them and their wonderful house. I look forward to seeing the menu for this years restaurant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thanks Elliot for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again in the Summer.
Best,
Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Riad in Cyprus!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was delightful - exactly what it said on the tin. The owners and staff were charming and accommodating. The private terrace overlooked the pool, around which appeared the excellent restaurant every evening. The broken-down air-con (which was badly needed at 40c one night) prevents me from giving a five star rating, but a booking glitch was handled sensitively and generously.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private terrace overlooking the pool.
Liked least: The broken-down air-con.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the very kind review, you will be pleased to note that there is now a new air conditioner in the apartment, do hope to see you again at Yazade House in the not too distant future.
Kindest regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing