We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tembel Zaman - Beautiful Villa in a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tembel Zaman

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front balcony Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Front balcony
Master bedroom
Driveway
Welcome to Villa Tembel
Front view
Front garden
Side view
Rooms leading off hallway
Kyrenia Harbour
Bellapais Abbey
St Hilarion Castle
Garden
Pool at night
For a special occasion
From Kitchen door
Upstairs bathroom
Front door
Main bedroom
Main bedroom cupboards
Landing
Downstairs bathroom
3rd Bedroom with balcony
Front balcony
Kitchen
Kichen
Outside dining
From Lounge
Gazebo for summer shade
View from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
huseyinv2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tembel Zaman - Beautiful Villa in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is our 5th visit to the villa and we feel it is still the perfect place for your optimum holiday experience. Derek the owner is very attentative and helpful and as always the arrangements for the airport transfers went flawlessly. The management company nearby are there to help if required and have a good knowledge of the area to guide advise and help. A rental car would be recommended to ensure a complete holiday experience visiting a number of places in and around Girne and opening the door to other fantastic places like Lapta, Alsancak, Lefkosa and Famagusta. The Villa is very family friendly and very spacious. The all important thing is that everything is there and is well maintained. The pool is fantastic and very welcome especially on very hot days where the temperatures can hit over 40 degrees centigrade. This is by far one of the best villas in the area with a great owner with fantastic support nearby for all your holiday needs. I would thoroughly recommend this villa without any hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thanks so much Elizabeth & Huseyin,
We really do appreciate your many returns to our Villa and so pleased you had a great holiday.
Looking forward to your visit again next August.
Kind regards
Derek and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonbro...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything We Hoped For And More”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just back from a most fantastic two week break at this wonderful Villa. The villa is very well equipped with everything you could want for a stay. Indoors is very spacious and clean. Lots of games, books and local information. Wifi and TV also excellent. However the outside area is the main attraction and it doesn't disappoint. The pool is a very good size. Larger than we expected but loads of space for the three of us and Simon the unicorn!!! There are comfortable sun loungers and a couple of spacious areas for sitting out of the sun. One extra I must mention. A phone comes with the villa preloaded with contacts such as restaurants, taxis, doctors and the local villa management team. I must praise our local contact Ian for all his assistance and advice. He supplied the greatly appreciated welcome pack. He also arranged our car hire and recommended plenty of places to eat and see. Nothing was too much bother for him. I would recommend a car for the summer months as it can be hard work even walking to town in the heat of the day and for visiting many of the sights of this beautiful island.

Thanks also to Derek for letting us spend two weels in his beautiful villa. We look forward to coming back in the very near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
So pleased you had a great time.
We are very lucky to have a good team in Cyprus.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJAH
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An oasis in Girne”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late on a Saturday evening and were pleased to discover that the owners had stacked the fridge with enough supplies for us to have a light meal.

This is a lovely oasis in Girne, which has grown in the 20 years since we last visited.

There were some minor maintenance issues with the villa, but this didn’t detract from the fact that it was a comfortable house to come back to and cook meals after each days outings.

The pool is clean and inviting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Hi Bill,
Thank you for your kind review.
Also it is always helpful when things are pointed out. That way we can put it right.
Ian is now aware and will act on your info.
Thanks again for staying at Villa Tembel
Kind regards
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philandja...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing holiday, chill out by the lovely pool.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just two of us travelling so a LOT of space in a 3 bedroom villa. Villa Tembel is very well equip[ed with a spacious lounge and full kitchen plus a lot of outdoor space, and this is where it really scores, the outdoor space was really great. The area, once just a few villas in olive groves is being developed rapidly with large apartment blocks being built to the side, but this did not detract from villa or the pool area and noise level was low.

The walk into town takes around 20 minutes, taxi's are cheap and easy to get, and while we hired a car it would not be essential, two large supermarkets are about a 10 minute walk away, and some good restaurants close also. We ate at Bella Moon twice and they were happy to pick us up and return us to the villa (highly recommended!)

The villa is equipped with really good AC, the pool maintained really well, a nice BBQ, there are sun loungers, two outside tables with chairs, kitchen has full size cooker, microwave, fridge freezer etc and lots of crockery and glasses etc.
Have used James Villas in the past, this was definitely much better.

Derek was a pleasure to deal with both prior to and during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Phil for a lovely review.
It was a great pleasure to have you stay at Villa Tembel.
We have a great team out there that work hard.
Hope you will visit again soon.
Kind regards,
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7huseyinv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Tembel”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third visit to the villa and can honestly say with hand on heart that it is a wonderful place to stay with everything you need around you. The property management company ( Ian and Incilay) go out of there way to ensure you are comfortable and happy. Love the villa and we love the area and shall certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you.
So pleased to have you stay again.
I will pass on your comments to Ian and Incilay.
Kind regards, Derek and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazPaul1
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious villa with stunning outside area”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a wonderful week at this lovely villa. The outside area is very private with a large and well-maintained pool, and you can get sun or shade at anytime of the day. Although you could walk to the harbour, taxis are so cheap that we tended to use these rather than walking in the august heat. It is also well worth hiring a car as there are lots of surrounding villages worth visiting. There are so many lovely and reasonably priced restaurants to choose from - we didn't have one bad meal! We found the local people friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome. Derek was extremely helpful during the booking process and answered any questions we had. It was also good to have Ian and Incilay next door and they went out of their way to provide us with useful information. The folder full of villa information and welcome pack were much appreciated. There is some building work close to the villa but we didn't find it particularly noisy, nor did affect the privacy of the villa. We would definitely recommend Villa Tembel to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hi Karen and Paul. Thank you for your lovely review.
So pleased you had a great time.
We are lucky to have a good management team with Ian and Incilay.
Hope you or your friends visit again soon.
Kind regards,
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab !!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This was our 3rd trip to villa tembel and once again it dint disappoint. The restaurants were as good as we remembered and a great location to explore the area. Derek was as attentive as he has been in the past and very helpful. The villa has everything you need to feel.cosy and comfortable. A real home from home feel. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you Sue and family.
It is great to know you had a good time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing