We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Onar Holiday Village
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

actually we R here, in this hotel and its the last day of our 7 days trip to north cyprus. hotel is more than 3star,clean hotel with good room service, near kyrenia center, good wifi connection in hotel rooms. food was simple but enough. some rooms have mountain view and some of them town and sea view.it has a good pool and big garden that u will enjoy it...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

nice and clean hotel. Perfect view of kyrenia. but the refrigerator is not working. Their staffs are good and helpful. there is so many thing to do and you can stay all the day in this hotel and enjoy the garden around it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Onar Village hotel in Kyrenia/Girne, in north or ‘Turkish’ Cyprus is for me the best place to stay in the region. It’s such a clean and comfortable, and quiet place to come home to at the end of a day exploring the area’s many archaeological and historical treasures such as the famous Bellapais Abbey, which is only ten minutes away by car. The wonderful little medieval harbor and castle in Kyrenia/Girne is even closer. The hotel offers a shuttle in the mornings to take you down to the town if you don’t have a car. From Kyrenia there are buses and shuttles and taxis to take to just about anywhere in north Cyprus. Still, renting a car is the best way to see north Cyprus. The view from the hotel is fantastic and I’ve not seen many hotels in the world that have as nice a pool. The rooms are simple but the views are spectacular. For me, it’s a wonderful home away from home in north Cyprus.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool, on the second or third floor. The view at sunrise on your balcony i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

the views from the terrace and dining room are wonderful
the hotel is high up with the sea and town are to the front. [north]
and mountains behind.
The room I had in the annexe was modern,comfortable and clean.
I was told that the rooms overlooking the outdoor pool were being refurbished
The food was lovely.
The staff very friendly and helpful
The pools excellent.
Though the hotel is rather isolated the town can be reached by hotel bus or taxi.
A gym would have been a useful option but overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the outdoor pool are being refurbished. so would suggest the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is in a beautiful location with wonderful views and the Pool area is excellent as is the outdoor pool itself. Indoor pool lovely too. when we asked about the cheeses at breakfast (which were somewhat tasteless) they were replaced the next day with proper feta and halloumi. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and while some main courses were not haute cuisine the mezes were excellent. Breakfasts very good and omelettes ordered were produced quickly and well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRS217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Onar Village is in an beautiful location with amazing views over Kyrenia. The staff have been so warm friendly and welcoming and have accommodated on every level. The rooms are spacious and spotless as is the hotel and the catering staff fell over themselves to provide vegetarian fayre. Ali provided help and support in every way when it was needed so a HUGE THANK YOU. Cannot speak highly enough of our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has a fabulous location looking towards the sea and Kyrenia town. The majority of the rooms are "tired" and in need of refurbishing. The breakfast lacks imagination in terms of fresh fruit and yoghurt, the lack of choice and variety was noticeable. If you like meat balls then this seems to be regularly on the menu, its not to everyone's taste!

WiFi is reported to be freely available on their web site across all public areas, we found it to be less that satisfactory and it regularly dropped out and was very slow.

Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC14950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
4.0 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
269 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kyrenia
462 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,214 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
538 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oscar Resort Hotel
Oscar Resort Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kyrenia
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onar Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onar Holiday Village

Address: PO Box 736 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range: £26 - £2,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onar Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Onar Village...more than just a place to stay...Hotel Rooms and Villas available in this wonderful hillside resort.Indoor Pool,Sauna,Turkish Bath, Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), GoNorthCyprus, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Onar Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onar Holiday Village Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing