We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pia Bella”
Review of Hotel Pia Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pia Bella
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pia Bella”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

went for a week in april enjoyed it so much going back in October for 2 weeks with Daughter and grandaughter cant wait the hotel is brilliant the food great and could not fault the staff at all had a supeior room in the original building with balcony overlooking the pool could not have asked for better my husband loved it went on a few trips turtle beach was brilliant could have stayed there day and night cant wait to go back people we spoke to go back year after year so think that says a lot for this hotel brilliant

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gloriaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    738
    175
    38
    21
See reviews for
314
1,338
66
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Each time I go to this hotel it has improved, both with the meals and the efficiently of the staff, however this year they did seem to be short of staff which meant they very very busy but still very efficient.The location of the hotel is good with only and 15 minute walk in to town. Good car rental service. Arrived at 11 pm and went stright to the restaurant where a meal and drink were provided also on leaving at 6 am coffee and rolls available, not been offered that at any other hotel. will return next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank felix79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just returned from a week at the Pia Bella. Everything fine. Can't see why there are complaints over the food as there was plenty of choice both morning and evening. Depends what you are looking for but for I guess however the price we paid we thought it was good value.
The staff were so helpful and most have been working there for several years which indicates they are looked after by the company. However they need to sort out the lift. My husband and two others were trapped in the lift and the phone in there did not work. They were stuck there for over 15mins. Not good !!!!!!

Would we go back....... Absolutely....... But would use the stairs!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MargaretCramlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just returned from a week in this lovely hotel, our first time in Northern Cyprus and we weren't disappointed. Excellent service from friendly and welcoming staff. Good food for a hotel buffet with plenty of variety. Lovely room (ours was 'superior' in the original building with a balcony and view of the gardens). Some people who were in the new buildings and in so called 'deluxe rooms' were less impressed with their view over the car park. Thank goodness for efficient air conditioning as temperatures were in the 40s at times. !5 minutes walk from the harbour. Supermarket very nearby with everything you needed. We really appreciated not having music blaring out all day, it was quiet and peaceful by the pool. Lots of sun loungers and umbrellas although the towel brigade were out very early most days reserving beds that often weren't in use until later in the day. Wine and other drinks reasonably priced and communal tip box ensured fairness for the many staff. Shame staff didn't wear name badges. Only gripe was that the pools closed for the day at 18.00 hours although this wasn't strictly enforced. It would have been good to have another hour for swimming particularly after a day out. We would certainly return to this hotel, particularly if we got another Travelzoo offer like this one. Day trip to Farmagusta was a long day but very interesting with an excellent guide. Boat Trip - beware if you don't want to listen to Turkish Disco music all day, not the relaxing day we had hoped for I'm afraid, although some operators down by the harbour offered a quiet boat. The trouble is you pull up alongside Party boats so even if yours is quiet then you have theirs blasting away in stereo. Go to this lovely country before it becomes too much like the south. You can pay in pounds and get a much better exchange rate locally then in the UK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view in the original building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jancar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Having recently returned from another stay at the Piabella, I would like to express my thanks, and that of my daughters and their families, to the management and all the staff of the hotel for making our stay another memorable experience. Especially for the grandchildren.
Well done everyone.

Many thanks.
R. Partner

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just came back after staying at this hotel. Got a very good deal thru Travelzoo and was not disappointed in fact we were pleasantly surprised at just how good this hotel was. Felt very at home here as hotel as staff very friendly and the grounds are not huge so very easy to find you way around which adds to the homely atmosphere.

Loved eating out on the terrace every night in the hot evenings and the food was lovely always found something to eat and I am quite fussy. We had a deluxe room however like a previous reviewer has said not all deluxe rooms have a great views ours was overlooking a petrol station! However in view of the price we paid we didnt bother to complain as it was a lovely quiet corner room with dual aspect windows at the end of a corridor.

Gardens are lovely and plenty of fruit trees to take cover from the blazing sun just beware of falling oranges on your head! Most of the guests were English and everyone was very friendly and chatty which made it seem homely too. Met some lovely people (hello Harley & Jill ) and will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Butterflyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was our 4th holiday at the Pia bella. It was as good as ever. The staff are great,such good fun. hotel is clean,comfortable with spacious rooms with all the facilities that you need.The gardens and pools are like an oasis.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyrenia hotels
4.2 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
High Life Hotel
High Life Hotel
#1 of 30 in Kyrenia
393 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 30 in Kyrenia
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#4 of 30 in Kyrenia
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pia Bella

Property: Hotel Pia Bella
Address: Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia 9000, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pia Bella 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pia Bella Hotel occupies an enviable location in Kyrenia, not in the town centre but just a brief walk from the historic harbour with its wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Set on a 15,000 square meter site amid spacious, tranquil gardens, the Pia Bella prides itself on its highly professional staff and exceptional standards of service. All 162 guest rooms are comfortable furnished, with all mod cons. Hotel facilities include two sizeable outdoor swimming pools one with pool bar, Cafe Bella, plus indoor and terrace restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pia Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pia Bella Hotel
Pia Bella Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing