We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pia Bella
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$428
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Z(Kyrenia)
The Ship Inn(Kyrenia)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveller rating
1,246
785
192
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,246
785
192
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomnight managernorthern cyprushot mealhalf boardlovely hotelsoupsevening mealorange treesplenty of choicesaladgarden areahired a carpool viewcame roundbar pricesplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1,066 - 1,071 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went to Pia Bella with my wife for 30th wedding anniversary in July and booked a Deluxe Double Room with a pool view and balcony. When we arrived we were put in an ordinary twin room with a balcony on the first floor overlooking a large concrete rooftop. When I complained to reception I was immediately moved to the room that I had booked and there was no fuss. We had a wonderful experience and the staff were always more than helpful. The hotel grounds are spacious with two pools, beer garden and lots of areas to relax. There were very few children in the hotel and most of the guests were middle aged and older so it was very quiet. The food was excellent and there was always plenty to chose from.There are two issues that future guests should be aware of. Firstly, the place was infested with mosquitos and not only outside. They were everywhere, including the restaurants, bedroom and even the elevators. It was definitely the worst I have experienced. If mosquitos don't bother you then this isn't a problem. Secondly, the wifi is non existant. It was possible to access wifi near one of the swimming pools but only at times and then not for very long. I was told that they are hoping to install a new system but this was little consolation to us.
This hotel has a lot going for it, location, staff, food and atmosphere but I wouldn't go back to do battle with the mozzies. I'm not sure what, if anything, can be done about this but certainly the wifi issue can be resolved and it was always a topic of conversation at the dining table.

Room Tip: Check your room first before you bring up your luggage and make sure it's what you ordered.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TrevorCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just returned from our second wonderful stay at the Pia Bella. We arrived late on 6th July for two weeks holiday. There were two full coaches of guests arriving all at the same time. The Management dealt with this superbly well. The restaurant was open for a full meal at 10 pm and we were able to enjoy a meal and a drink in the beautiful gardens before actually having to check in. We felt as though we were returning "home" as the staff who had greeted us on our last stay in September remembered us and welcomed us as friends. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff work really hard to keep it that way. We can not speak highly enough of the Pia Bella, the staff and management are second to none. The evening entertainment is very good especially the nights when the staff join in the dancing. On both stays we have had a Superior room overlooking the pool and gardens and both have been lovely. It is easy to get about by using the local buses and taxis which are very reasonable. We went to Nicosia and Famagusta by using the shared taxis which can be booked at reception and found this a great way to see both Cities. We had a really early flight home which meant we had to leave the hotel at 4 am. Even at that early hour, breakfast was waiting for us along with staff who had been up most of the night. The Manager was at the door to see us off and asking everyone about their stay. We will certainly be back at the Pia Bella again soon.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are best with a view of the pool and mountains although the evening entertainment takes place around the pool areas so if you are early to bed then this may be a little noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I visited this hotel in July 14 with my sister and we booked it as part of a package through Cyprus Paradise. Overall this hotel was an excellent choice and really helped us to enjoy Cyprus.

Service - The most exceptional thing about this hotel was the service. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They sorted out taxis and buses to anywhere we wanted to go, booked restaurants we wanted to go to and gave great advice about the local area. When our air conditioning unit stopped working they got someone on it really quickly and fixed it without mess or fuss. On the night we arrived, we got in really late because of delays with the airline and they had a buffet dinner waiting even though it was late.

Room - The room we had was a twin deluxe in block 2 which faced the gardens. This meant overseeing the sunny lush gardens in the day and hearing the live singing in the evening. Everything was very clean and the room had a fridge, with a freezer compartment, a safe (we didn't use this), a TV (nor this) and a few little tables. It didn't seem very fancy for a deluxe room but it was really nice and a great room to spend time in. However it was really easy to hear people out in the corridor and the room doors slam loudly. Late in the night, this was annoying. Also there was a window in the bathroom that made it easy to hear the people in the other room when they were in the bathroom, which really annoyed and disgusted me (cough, spitting etc), but it didn't bother my sister at all. The room also had a balcony, with a table and a couple of chairs and we got a great view of the mountains. There was also free wi-fi in the hotel - they gave us the code - so I could check Tripadvisor for recommended restaurants in the area!

Food - The food was really enjoyable and there was always a range. Breakfast included hot English, Cheeses, Fresh Fruit, Cereals, Toasts, Spreads. Within each area though, it was pretty much the same each day . the fresh fruit consisted of melon, which I don't like, and Apples. I would have liked to have seen more fresh pastries and fruit. We booked a half board holiday but the hotel gave us dinner vouchers so that we could there for free every evening if we wished, but just needed to pay for drinks. The dinners were great, mostly different every time we ate there, with some delicious desserts.

Outside Space - The hotel has an absolutely beautiful garden space with grass, palm trees, two swimming pools, lounge chairs, sofas and a bar. Every evening there is live entertainment in the form of singing or dancing.

Surrounding Area - The Pia Bella is very close to the town centre where the shops, restaurants and stalls are. It is a good place for shopping, we got some great gifts for family and friends, all cheap and good quality. There is an amazing Turkish Delight place called Sweety, that sells all kinds of flavours for a good price and it is delicious! People who don't particularly even like the sweet have loved it from there. There is also the harbour, which is great to see, as well as loads of interesting places to visit. We ate out at some really nice places, but will review them separately!

This is not the hotel to visit if you want a beach holiday, which is what we wanted! Cyprus Paradise advertised it as having 'nearby beaches' which to me meant walking distance. Unfortunately the nearest beach was a 20 minute bus ride away and it was a man-made, sardine-tinned type of beach that cost to get in. However this is obviously not the fault of the hotel and they really help with getting to some of the beautiful beaches in North Cyprus if you don't mind travelling to get there and back. We travelled an hour to go to Famagusta's Palm Beach, which was beautiful (and free).

Excursions - We took an tour to see St Helion Castle and the Bellapais Monestry, both of which were fascinating. The tours were organised well and could be booked from reception. The dropped us off at the local Wednesday market afterwards so we could shop. There were lots of tours and evening trips on offer and we could have done something every day if we wish to.

Locals - Everyone we spoke to was really friendly and helpful and gave us directions when we needed it, even though we got lost a couple of times!

Verdict - I would give this hotel a 4.5 if I could as it was a great experience and they really looked after us.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room facing the gardens in block 2 and it was perfect so I can only suggest that to you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank IntBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just got back from our 7th holiday at Pia Bella and once again it was superb. From the moment you arrive til the moment you leave the staff cannot do enough for you. We arrived at about 10pm and had a meal waiting for us. Our room was lovely on the end overlooking the pool we had clean bedding and towels every day. The food is lovely and lots of choices you will never go hungry as there is always something for everyone. There is always plenty of sun beds and parasols and shade under the tree if needed also free pool towels. The staff are great very friendly and helpful making sure you don't need anything Zehra is especially efficient coming round every morning at breakfast to make sure everything is ok if you have a problem she will sort it out for you nothing is to much trouble. I cannot praise this hotel enough for the good work they keeping doing and we cant wait to book up next year and see them all again. Once again a big THANKS for a great time

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a really good holiday which was very good value for money the room was comfortable bedroom bathroom and siting room the food was good all fresh local ingrediants met some nice people the only problem which was not the hotels fault was the air craft was very cramped but for what we paid it was still good value especially compaired to Southern Cyprus

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews