We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great after 13 years”
Review of Hotel Pia Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pia Bella
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still great after 13 years”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Last visited in 2001 & always wanted to go back as it was such a nice hotel. 36 rooms have now become over 100 but still family owned. Service still great & always with a smile. Now has an extra pool which was once extended gardens.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chris926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Chris926, many thanks for visiting Hotel Pia Bella once again. We do our best to make everyone happy and improve ourselves by doing new things, so that
when our repeat guests come they see new things. We hope to see you with us again. Thank you.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    739
    175
    38
    21
See reviews for
315
1,339
66
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I'm a bit late with the review as we stayed there November last year.
Stayed for 2 weeks and really enjoyed it. A good place to relax and chill out in the warm but not hot sun. The hotel was close to full but the 2 pool areas and spacious gardens were never overcrowded. Restaurant was never too busy. Food above average. Entertainment was okay. All staff very friendly and helpful. Majority of guests were age 50+. Room was average, no complaints. It was about 20 minute walk to Kyrenia harbour which is mainly restaurants. Too quiet for youngsters.

Room Tip: Not sure - we should have had a deluxe but didn't but were quite happy as we had a great pool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Ken W, Thank you for visiting us, and for your review! I was happy to read that you had such a wonderful, relaxing time! Yes, we do not have many youngsters staying here, that is the main reason that it is quiet. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just returned from the Pia Bella hotel we really enjoyed it, the hotel definately exceeded expectations, we flew into paphos and after a long drive across we were greeted and our luggage taken to our rooms straight away, we got a safe as soon as we got there which was 20TL for the week, we also got taken to the restaurant where we was brought out a meal each this was 3am in the morning which we thought was really good to have got this.
We stayed around the smaller pool out of the two for the full holiday as we found this quieter which we preferred it was a good size pool with a mobility chair for anyone with difficulties to get in and out. The breakfast was nice you could have an omlette or poached eggs made for you, there was also sausages, beans, scrambled egg, etc, lots of fruit, yoghurt bread etc, a good choice. Also the evening meals were lovely sat either outside or inside the restaurant, we sat outside most nights. We went to kyrenia harbour one night we got a taxi opposite the hotel for 10TL although you could walk it but my partner has walking difficulties and its a steep hill to the harbour. We had a lovely meal at Balikci for two courses it was 35TL each! we went back a second time as the food was so nice and the service we got was great. Back at the hotel the staff couldnt do enough for us so lovely, staff would come around the pool asking if you would like a drink and you could pay or sign it to the room bill, thank you to Nayla, Ali and Nasir for their assistance to us all week! also to sarah who arranged a late check out room for us too. There is a currency exchange two mins from the hotel and a mini market where you can get fruit, spirits, everything! We had a lovely time, would recommend to hire a care which you can get for around £20 a day and drive along the coast to the lovely beaches!
Overall we had a lovely holiday and looking to go back! x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank xJennaMariex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear xJennaMariex, Thank you for your recent visit, and for your review! I was happy to read that you had such a wonderful time! We really do try to make our guests happy buy doing thing which most hotels do not do! Looking forward to seeing you with us again soon!
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Pia Bella was a nice hotel to stay in for a week's holiday. The staff were very quick and friendly and always made sure you had everything you needed- but not to the point of annoying.

Best parts were the outdoor areas; pool, garden, loungers and bar areas. Lovely and clean (including the outdoor toilets) and the pool was perfect everyday. Added bonus- the brandy sours, a must have at this hotel.

Food was fine for being included in the cost and the room was clean air conditioned. Overall a clean and pleasant hotel.

Wifi- a bit temperamental

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Sophie S, many thanks for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Pia Bella. We are glad to hear that you had a good time. We hope to seeing you with us again. Thank you.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just back from a week at the Pia Bella and have to agree with most of previous reviews which rated this hotel highly. Arrived late after a tortuous 6 hour flight on Onurair and was greeted by a meal and drink in the restaurant even although it was outside normal opening times. Staff very friendly and rooms clean and serviced daily. Pool area is excellent and never been so easy to get a bed at any point in the day. Even although beds were plentiful some sad people still feel the need to place towels out at the crack of dawn. Food was generally very good and varied. Bar prices are slightly higher than in town but still reasonable. Evening entertainment varied and perfectly ok.

A lady called Sara asked each guest at breakfast if they have any problems and follows these up to a quick resolution. We didn't have any issues but previous reviews indicate this works well.

Overall an excellent holiday and if I ever go back to North Cyprus the Pia Bella will be my first choice.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area are good although you do get the noise from the evening entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IainLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear IainLL,Thank you for your recent visit, and for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to hear your recommendation of Hotel Pia Bella! We do our best to make everyone happy with our services. Sarah also sends her regards. We would love to see you again soon! Many thanks.

Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

me and my friend Christina had one wk at this hotel every thing about the hotel was great .the rooms spotless cleaned everyday.food excellent .staff could not do enough for you entertainment everynight. the pool was the best out of all my holidays and had a lot you could not beat it just step into temp perfect.we tried to extend our stay very helpful but full ..would def go back ...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mactavish35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear mactavish35, Thank you for your recent visit, and for your review! I'm glad you had such an enjoyable first visit, and honored that you chose to spend your holiday with us. We will look forward to seeing you among us again. Thank you.

Warm Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week holiday staying at Pia Bella. Arrived 13th July late in the evening after an awful flight with Onurair. Staff at hotel very welcoming and a hot buffet dinner & a complimentary drink was much appreciated after a long day of travelling. We were shown to our superior room in block 3. Very disappointed with the room! Extremely basic. So much so that we were convinced there was no way it could be a superior room. Asked reception the next morning to be told it was. Beds & pillows were comfortable, I emailed prior to our holiday to request a double bed and not two singles, this request was not met. Air con unit was very noisy and took a very long time to cool the room down. Safe deposit box we had to pay for which was a suprise for a '4 star hotel'. Breakfast was good. Lots of choice and food was lovely. Had to pay for fresh orange juice, again in a '4 star hotel' really!? Grounds of the hotel were really lovely. So peaceful & relaxing. Two pools were beautiful. Could get sunbeds okay any time of day with no trouble. The hotel provide towel cards which you exchange every day for towels at the 'towel hut' which is really just a cupboard. It was extremely hot while we were there, most days between 35-40 degrees. Most days pool was like a warm bath, not refreshing and cold as we would have liked. Pia bella provide a small lunch menu at resonable prices. If you come out of the back of the hotel and turn right, immediately on the hotels door step is a little place called Enfes. Does amazing Pide & lahmacun's for very cheap. We often had a light lunch there rather than the hotel. We got the bus to Escape beach some days. Wait at the back of the hotel and get the Lapta bus, tell the driver Escape and he will tell you when you're there. 3TL each which is less than a pound. Lovely beach but have to pay 20TL each for entry and sunbeds. Got the same bus to the market on the Wednesday which was a bit disappointing but got a good deal on turkish delight! We did the half day excursion to Bellapais monastry & St Hilarion Castle. Was really a great day, would recommend that trip! We also did the Cyprus night. A coach picked us up and took us to a local traditional restaurant for a meze dinner & entertainment. A fun night! Back to the hotel......shower was nice & powerful although water took ages to drain. We stayed half board but only ate dinner at the hotel on two occasions as we like to get out & about & try different restaurants. The buffet dinner at the hotel was really lovely, a large choice of yummy foods and desserts. Was impressed! We found some great places to eat dinner. Our favourite being Number 14. Ask at reception the night before you want to go & they will book for you. It's only a short walk from Pia Bella, and food was amazing. Best dinner of our holiday. We walked down the the harbour a few times, all restaurants there were good and at a resonable price. If you turn right out the front of the hotel, straight over the roundabout. There's a good few restaurants along that road, including saltys fish & chips, a steak house, and a lovely kebab house called Alesta's. We had the best kebab of our holiday in there! Also along this road on the right by the Lemar is a great ice cream parlour. We had a great, relaxing holiday at the Pia Bella. Despite a few little gripes, I would stay here again & I would recommend it. I just don't think it's a 4 star hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucia_mg364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Lucia_mg364, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences and feedback! We really do appreciate your comments as they help us make sure we are being as responsive as possible to our guest's needs. The rooms in block 3 are all Superior rooms, we are planing to upgrade some rooms. All of us here hope that you will come back and visit us again the next time.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyrenia hotels
4.2 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
High Life Hotel
High Life Hotel
#1 of 30 in Kyrenia
394 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 30 in Kyrenia
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
422 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#4 of 30 in Kyrenia
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pia Bella

Property: Hotel Pia Bella
Address: Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia 9000, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pia Bella 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pia Bella Hotel occupies an enviable location in Kyrenia, not in the town centre but just a brief walk from the historic harbour with its wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Set on a 15,000 square meter site amid spacious, tranquil gardens, the Pia Bella prides itself on its highly professional staff and exceptional standards of service. All 162 guest rooms are comfortable furnished, with all mod cons. Hotel facilities include two sizeable outdoor swimming pools one with pool bar, Cafe Bella, plus indoor and terrace restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Hotel Pia Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pia Bella Hotel
Pia Bella Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing