We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Pia Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pia Bella
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely hotel in great location within walking distance to Kyrenia town.
Fantastic service from all the staff, we arrived at 2.00 am after our flight was delayed, the staff helped us to our room and then laid out a meal just for my family as they knew we had a long trip. they waited for us until we were finished. Could not ask for more.
Nice relaxing hotel with good variety of food to cater for all tastes. Rooms were good and well looked after.
Evening entertainment did leave something to be desired but all we can say is that we had a great time at Pia Bella.
shout goes out for Sarah the main co-ordinator who was helpful in everyway possible and loud shouts go out to the staff Nasir, Ali, Shaheen and all the waiters.
thank you very much all

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Nafis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you so much for your nice comments about our friendly staff, they all send you their regards. We had a great time taking care of you! Your review is very much appreciated, and we all hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Warm Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good hotel, rooms clean and well maintained, food plentiful with lots of options , good areas to chillax friendly staff and easy location for town and the beach.. Plenty to eat outside this location also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Phil M, It is so great to hear that you had such a fantastic stay. We very much appreciate your nice review, and hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you.

Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from our third stay at Pia bella Hotel. Had a slight issue with our room on arrival but give the hotel their due it was sorted out within minutes.
As always the hotel 's success is made by the staff, all so helpful and friendly, well done to you all.
Always said we would never go back to the same hotel or resort again but hey you make it so easy and comfortable.
Have a great season
Robin and Carol Corti

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking main pool or garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear robin c, It was great to welcome you back for another visit, and thank you so much for your glowing review - it really does mean a lot to us! See you again next time....

Kind Regards
Hotel Pİa Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just got back from a 2 weeks in the Pia Bella hotel, and can honestly say we all had a fantastic time.

Staff - Friendly, Helpful, Entertaining. At breakfast every morning a lady came to all tables and asked if there were any problems.

Facilities - 2 good sized clean pools, No need to reserve a sunbed as there were always plenty of beds and parasols in the beautiful gardens next to the pools. Clean toilets, dining and bar areas, comfortable and large clean bedrooms (we had the superior) and bathrooms.

Food - Plenty of choice, plus a very good quality of salads and puddings

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SkegbyMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear SkegbyMal Perfect! We couldn't be happier know that you had a great stay and that we were able to provide you some of our amazing service! Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Pia Bella, and we look forward to many return visits in the future, Thank you.
Warm Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for eleven nights in July,not sure about the deluxe room, spoke to other guests and our room seemed to be of a lower standard than theirs! Thanks to Zehra who sorted any problems that arose. Hotel was a good 20 minute walk to the centre, not really much to do,hotel had entertainment on in the evenings which was ok. Food was a bit hit and miss,would have liked to see at least one authentic local dish.Most of the staff were lovely,especially Ali he was always helpful and polite. Pools and gardens were lovely apart from the mosquitoes which you could not get away from. Overall a good base for discovering Northern Cyprus, would highly recommend hiring a car and getting out and about,would class this hotel 3 star not 4,but overall a nice hotel
But some things could be better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turkeyfan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Turkeyfan_12, thanks for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for taking your time for your review, all reviews are important to us. Sarah and all our other staff sends their regards. Mosquitoes are found everywhere, our gardeners spray insecticide everyday. We hope you return again where we can make sure you can have a much better holiday. Thank you.

Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just got back from a week in the beautiful Pia Bella hotel, and can honestly say I loved it! The staff - friendly and very helpful. The facilities - TWO warm and very clean pools, plenty of sunbeds and parasols, beautiful gardens, clean communal toilets, clean and comfortable dining and bar areas, comfortable and clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Food - wow! So much choice, and so tasty! Prices - much cheaper than I imagined, I was very pleasantly suprised! And the holiday rep - cute! Just a short walk to the Harbour, the castle, a short 'shared taxi' to the market, for about 50p per person! And so many great cafes, restaurants and coffee shops nearby.

I couldn't fault the hotel or the staff or the food, or the locals! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I probably wouldn't want a room with a balcony facing onto the road, but other than that I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank MBHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear MBHT,Thank you very much for your great review! We are so happy to read that you had a nice stay and got to enjoyed our relaxing rooms. We also like reading that our friendly staff was able to take care of you. we take great pride in offering some of the best service you can find here at Hotel Pia Bella.. Thanks for choosing us, and we'll see you next time!

Warm Regards
Hotel Pia Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just spent a lovely 2 weeks at the Pia Bella.
This is a lovely hotel which is let down by its position on a busy road in a pretty run down residential area. If it was nearer to the coast it would be perfect.
We stepped off the bus after a long day travelling and they were there to greet us with a nice welcome, a drink and a hot meal even though it after 11pm.
When we left at 3.55am for our return home there was a breakfast available if you wanted it. The manager was also on hand to wave us off. Nice touch.
The staff on the whole are fantastic and work very hard. Special mentions must go to Ali, Mustafa (50/50!) Nayla and Maria who never seem to be away from the place.
Also Sarah who, as previous reviews have mentioned makes time to talk to all guests every morning taking note of any queries or problems they may have. A lovely lady.
The only poor member of staff we came across was Hamit Yayi (this is the name we have on our drinks receipt) who was very aggressive and rude to my husband (and other clients we believe) on our second night at dinner hassling us for our meal voucher and insisting we paid for our drinks 'snappy snappy snappy' Not a very nice person. Thereafter we kept away from him but it left a bad taste and let the hotel down..
The hotel grounds are lovely with plenty of sunbeds for everybody. You can always find a quiet corner to sunbathe in if you do not want the noise of the pool areas.
The rooms could do with a spruce up. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and although it was very spacious it did look tired with peeling wallpaper and dirty marks in places.
The food is very varied with plenty for everybody regardless of what time you decided to eat.
Entertainment was on most nights and was ok.
This is a good base if you were to hire a car as it is very central. You can walk to the harbour in 20 minutes or catch a dolmus from the rear of the hotel. There are plenty of bars and places to eat there if you tire of the hotel buffet.
On the whole i would say this is.a 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DaisyP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

DeardaisypLancashire, Thanks for choosing to stay at Hotel Pia Bella, and sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the location of the Hotel, and one of our staff, he has been given a warning, but it is great to hear that you were able to interact with our other friendly staff and enjoy the amenities of the hotel. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyrenia hotels
1 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#11 of 31 in Kyrenia
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Life Hotel
High Life Hotel
#1 of 31 in Kyrenia
438 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#15 of 31 in Kyrenia
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jasmine Court Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#7 of 31 in Kyrenia
481 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 31 in Kyrenia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pia Bella

Address: Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia 9000, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Casino Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range: £29 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pia Bella 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pia Bella Hotel occupies an enviable location in Kyrenia, not in the town centre but just a brief walk from the historic harbour with its wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Set on a 15,000 square meter site amid spacious, tranquil gardens, the Pia Bella prides itself on its highly professional staff and exceptional standards of service. All 162 guest rooms are comfortable furnished, with all mod cons. Hotel facilities include two sizeable outdoor swimming pools one with pool bar, Cafe Bella, plus indoor and terrace restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pia Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pia Bella Hotel
Pia Bella Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing