We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel Rocks! Zoe R”
Review of Rocks Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rocks Hotel Casino
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This hotel Rocks! Zoe R”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel does exactly what it says...It Rocks! My husband and I LOVED it....We are looking forward to returning on holiday there just so we can stay at this hotel...There is nothing negative to say about it...It doesn't provide a kettle in the room but for me this was fine as I enjoyed having my cup of tea in the lounge listening to the beautiful lady play the harp....Customer service was excellent and facilities are so nice...pool is lovely and my husband loved the fact he could just dive into the sea next to the pool....only thing sad about it...was when we had to check out and leave:-(
......We will be back !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    112
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
93
206
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni, Famagusta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Fantastic hotel - the room 2311 3rd floor was on the casino side of the hotel had almost everything you require except tea and coffee facilities.

The room had a good sea view but like all front facing rooms overlooks Onyx bar and club. From midnight until 3am every night it is impossible to open your patio doors (we wanted fresh air in the room not aircon) without being disturbed by the extremley loud music. Its a great club if enjoying it - but not if trying to sleep. We had just 2 nights would have been bigger problem if staying a week. Mentioned this on check out and reception said are having many complaints.

The pool and sun deck very nice although very busy and after midday no beds or seats spare.

We will go back but just be a little cautious with the room we get.

Room Tip: care full not to be overlooking onyx bar and club - you wont be able to open the patio door at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

So very good best breakfast in the world swimming in pool sea prfect all staff beyond criticism not easy to pick out staff male manager at reception av lost his name sabahat Gokce Murat congrats to manager for perfect hotel.

Robert Blackburn uk

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexhill-on-sea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel offers standards which are very difficult to find these days, staff that are attentive. smiling and offering good service. The first room we had at was at the back and very noisy but the next night it was changed in a very courteous manner. The breakfasts are great, the pool has plenty of loungers around it and it is easy to walk into town.
It is very difficult to find anything to criticise about this hotel but it would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room and even at a small charge.
The rocks certainly has a certain style yet retaining an old world charm which only comes with good service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cracker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Yorks
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

As we walked into Reception the young lady on duty enquired ,"Mr. & Mrs.***?" addressing us by name on this our first visit. This set the standard for the service which we received throughout our stay at the beginning of June. The hotel is very well situated by the sea & within easy reach of the harbour ,town & restaurants.The Rocks is extremely well appointed & has the elegance of a bygone era whilst being very up to date Rooms are spacious with ample storage space.Whenever we returned from breakfast our room had been serviced & always to a high standard.
Breakfast is extremely good with a vast buffet offering a wide selection of hot & cold foods. The staff are efficient & very friendly.We ate one night in the a la carte restaurant.Again a good choice of lovely food was available served to the highest standards. The wine list is wide ranging.During the afternoon cakes & pastries are available in the lounge. The patissier is very talented & the display is very tempting.
The pool area is well set out with ample sunbeds & again helpful staff.
We thoroughly recommend the Rocks Hotel & are already planning another visit later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtraveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Wonderful, well appointed hotel. Bedrooms are spacious and furnishings to a high quality. The new double glazing is of superior quality and air conditioning is efficient and quite quiet. Breakfast has a range of delights, including local cherries. If you like a bit if style you will like it at the Rocks Hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a double room if yo want a double as the split between doubles and twin rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just back from two weeks at the Rocks Hotel Girne (Kyrenia) - excellent break, amazing helpful staff, great setting especially if you dont want to hire a car, loads of things within walking distance - harbour, restaurants, castle, sea, shops, weekly market etc
Flew direct from Glasgow to Larnaca and travel agent had organised a taxi to pick us up and
take us 'to the Northern part of the island'. No hassle no delays all included in the price of our holiday.

Would definitely go back

Sheila D Glasgow

Room Tip: I personally wouldnt pay any extra for a room with a 'balcony' overlooking the sea, as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kyrenia hotels
3.3 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,101 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kyrenia
216 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocks Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocks Hotel Casino

Property: Rocks Hotel Casino
Address: 102 Kordon Boyu Cad | Girne, Mersin 10, Kyrenia 93000, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Casino Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocks Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocks Hotel and Casino is an elegant and beautiful 5 Star Hotel right in the heart of Coastal Kyrenia. With its elegantly appointed rooms, warm and attentive staff,Exclusive Casino, spacious grounds and delicious International cusine, this will be a stay to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise , Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS, GoNorthCyprus, TravelUp and Cancelon so you can book your Rocks Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocks Hotel Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing