We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous from start to finish”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Mardos Restaurant and Ice cream cafe in Camlibel - Superb Food!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda C
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous from start to finish”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Camlibel Vila last October and had a wonderful holiday. The villa had all the amenities needed and was like home from home. Lovely views of the mountains and within reach of all the local beaches bars and restaurant s. Situated in a very rural setting Lovely and unspoilt, you get a true taste of local life. The host's Dilys and Rick also very helpful and accommodating even providing a welcome pack which we were extremely grateful of after a long flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the locals and the lovely food. Also the rural setting and mountain views.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent - everything was fantastic”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

For a special family occasion we booked all three of the villas and we could ask nothing more of our trip. The village is in a fantastic rustic location and the local taverna went the extra mile to make our celebratory meal unforgettable. It was so great to be away from the hustle and bustle and experience a slower pace of life . The villagers were all so friendly and you also get to meet the local goats and donkeys.
The villas are in lovely grounds and have everything you could need and more and thanks to Richard and Dilys nothing was too much trouble. We arranged transfers and car hire with Ozy's taxis which were very reliable and reasonable. Kyrenia is a short drive away and the monastery and castle are all worth a visit. Our whole group thoroughly enjoyed our trip and we would highly recommend the villas and North Cyprus. We look forward to returning soon.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72canberr...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Superb Bungalows in Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in Mountain View bungalow with my 6yr old. Well equipped with lovely terrace in spacious grounds. Nice swimming pool with sun beds. Short walk to an unspoilt village with stunning Monastery ruins, great children's playground with outdoor gym equipment. Beautiful beach and idyllic swimming pool a short drive away. Mountains, villages and shopping not too far. Perfect location for a memorable holiday in Northern Cyprus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35adrian
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful bungalow in a lovely location”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at mountain view villa with my partner and teenage daughter early september. the villa was fantastic, very modern and spotless. Everything you would need was available. eg fridge,microwave,toaster,cooker and all utensils even cheese grater and corkscrew. On arrival a welcome pack was waiting. water is provided free by means of a 5 gallon bottle that fits on the water cooler. We were the only guests there so we had the beautiful pool to ourselves. there is a washing machine near the pool area to sort your clothes out and an iron and board in the villa. The area is so peaceful and relaxed, its like going back in time. The village is a 10 minute walk with 2 0r 3 shops and a restaurant and a supermarket a further 5 mins away. the people are so friendly. You really need a car to explore the towns and beaches but the bus to kyrenia runs every hour on the hour. Beware the last bus back is about 5pm. Cant wait to return. Thankyou so much Amy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the villa and pool
Liked least: the walk to the village if you ran out of milk etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a getaway with kids - beauty, tranquility and authenticity”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent wonderful three weeks at the Camlibel villas! Everything was just perfect! The hosts are the best hosts ever - so warm and friendly, always there to help! There was a leaflet in each villa with detailed information about the places to eat, beaches to go, places to visit and lots of other useful stuff. It really helped a lot, especially in the first few days. We followed most of the recommendations given there and never regretted!
The villas are well furnished, clean and equiped with everything one needs for self-catering. Besides, here and there you could see some small details, which make you feel like at home. The place is good for families with kids. There is a nice pool and lots of place for playing and fooling around. There is a pine forest just next the the villas, which provides even more opportunities for interesting walks. The village Camlibel gives you the feeling of what Northern Cyprus is about - it's authentic, nice and quite, a large part of it is covered with the military camp though.
A car is strongly recommended if you plan to stay in the villas, as it will give you much more freedom and opportunities to explore the coast!
We all really enjoyed our time at the villas and would be happy to return there one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterb447
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you want to chill out away from the hustle of “the strip” this location is ideal. It is within easy reach of a good selection of restaurants but a car is essential. Three villas share a good size pool with plenty of sun beds and brollies. The villas are well equipped, clean and comfortable. Richard and Dilys are friendly, helpful and will make sure that you have a great stay. We used Ozys taxi for the transfer from Larnaca and for car hire. I wouldn’t recommend trying to find Mountain View in the dark after a long flight, Ozy is the best bet.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snor914
1 review
“A Tranquil place with a real traditional Turkish atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our holiday was perfect!! lovely
Pool and great setting lots of scenic walks , traditional local style resteraunt (v cheep and rustic) The town and harbour was breathtaking with lovely shops and resteraunts .
We will be back as there is lots more to see and will be hopefully taking our friends

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;