We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
117
36
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
36
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews call to prayer courtyard restaurant antique furniture grilled halloumi late night music interesting hotel small balcony overlooking the courtyard elegant style jasmine room the breakfast area cannot recommend this hotel highly enough harbour front staff were exceptional hotel for dinner comfy bed light sleeper excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed just one night at the Kyrenia Palace. The hotel is beautifully furnished, very stylish and extremely comfortable - everything a boutique hotel should be. The welcome was quiet and civilised, breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is positioned perfectly, a couple of minutes walk down to the harbour, but away from the noise of the crowds (although the mosque next door provides an atmospheric call to prayer!). Highly recommended and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glory D, Manager at Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hı Nıck
sorry about my responce beıng late
The pleasure was all ours we are so happy you enjoyed your stay wıth us and we really look forward to seeıng you agaın soon
Kındest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 10 days in this gorgeous hotel just yards from Kyrenia Harbour. The staff have to be amongst the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel in the world. When our hairdryer broke, we were immediately moved to another room.

Both of the rooms we stayed in were beautifully furnished with period furniture and a real bonus was that the cleaners did not turn off the air conditioning (this happens so often in hotels) so that when we returned from a day out in 35 degree heat the rooms were beautifully cool.

The Jacaranda restaurant is set in a perfect courtyard and we were entertained by four lovely kittens as we ate our amazing breakfast each day.

We dined here twice and both meals were excellent. However, it is the staff that really make this place sing - we were treated like special members of the family by all of them.

If we ever return to Kyrenia, we will not stay anywhere else

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DavidMac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glory D, Manager at Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for such a great revıew, we try our very best at The Kyrenıa Palace Hotel and such a revıew makes ıt all worth whıle. I would lıke to extend my thanks and all the staffs thanks for your custom and we truely look forward to seeıng you agaın ın the near future.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Had a lovely couple of days in this beautiful hotel. Renovated with love and care. So peaceful and tranquil even though it’s only a two minute walk from the bustle of the Main Street. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2018
5  Thank Frankie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glory D, Manager at Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

We are so happy that your stay was a pleasant one, we are most gratefull for the wonderful revıew, whıch makes our jobs oh so worth whıle. we look forward to hostıng you agaın ın the future, so once agaın Thank you.

Kındest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We went to the Jakaranda restaurant because it was flagged up by the "Rough Guide" as one of its recommended special places. Quite right - the lower level courtyard restaurant has to be one of the most beautiful spots in this beautiful town. A lush Mediterranean courtyard shaded by a variety of exotic trees, a serene oasis, tucked away in the streets of the old town. We ate there twice - the Italian dishes were especially good - and popped in several times for a pre-dinner drink, when we didn't fancy the hubbub of the harbour scene. The staff were exceptional in their service and the presence of a mother cat with her four lively kittens was added entertainment. We were impressed to learn that the staff intervened when the mother cat was about to "nest" under a parked car to give birth and happily the staff now apparently feed the family regularly. But don't be put off if you are not a cat lover - the mother and her kittens pretty well keep to one corner of the courtyard. This place really is a "must visit".

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank JKM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glory D, General Manager at Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for a lovely review , we look forward to hosting you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Eclectic, charming, welcoming - a very special hotel in a very special town - one minute's walk to the port. As many have noted, the mosque next door broadcasts the muezzin's chant regularly. I was not disturbed and enjoyed the immersive experience; some might find the volume intrusive. The Jacaranda restaurant which forms part of the complex is equally excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Docstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glory D, Manager at Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for such a great revıew. I would lıke to extend my thanks and all the staffs thanks for your custom and we truely look forward to seeıng you agaın ın the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews