We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my thoughts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Larnaka City
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“my thoughts”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

i have stayed at the hotel apts numerous times. the staff are very helpfull/friendly. it is situated in the centre ideal for shops/restaurants/bars. only 5 mins from the main strip and lovely beach. i shall return again and again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    61
    44
    20
    5
See reviews for
62
66
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Some reviewers have written you get what you pay for, but I've stayed in much nicer places in Cyprus for the same price. Bedsheets are ok-ish, blankets on the other hand are very smelly and stained with I don't want to know what! We asked a cleaning lady for another blanket, she very nicely and readily gave us another one, which was just as smelly and stained...Carpets also stained and dodgy. The bathroom had a horrible stench of sewage, it did go away when we showered (perhaps water flowing down the drain helped), but until then just entering the bathroom made my stomach heave, and I'm not the sensitive kind.
The man at reception can be a bit moody and was unpleasant at times, refusing to book a taxi in advance and saying he'd call the taxi the next morning when we were ready to leave. We said we'd like to book in advance as it was an airport transfer and we didn't want to risk being late, and he stubbornly refused, we had to insist for him to do it, which he finally did - in a huff. Why?!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juanna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Petrou bros apartments gives you all that you need as its position in the centre of Larnaca is perfect.Its close to the shops and a 2 min walk to the beach.The rooms are fairly average but what else do you expect for a city apartment. As it was summer we didnt spent a lot of time in the room anyway and just used to sleep and shower but other than that it was exactly what we expected. A bad remark would be the cockroaches we saw but i think this is something that cant be helped because of i found by other friends that have stayed in the city centre that cockroaches are mostly found in the summer and they are difficult to stop entering. The rooms reception was excellent and 24 hour and having the car park was helpful too.Overall i think we got what we wanted out of it thats close proximity to everything and a bed to sleep in !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

this hotel is very clean and staff are friendly and helpful.hotel is near to the beach.i really enjoyed my trip and i would stay again at this hotel if i ever come back to cyprus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shabnamTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihti, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Keeping in mind this was a Hotel Apartment - and not a standard hotel - we were more than pleased.

Reception and staff: Friendly and helpful. Location: Very good, with the beach only 300 meters away, and lots of services around us. Room: We had a 4 person room, ie. a roomy kitchen area and a large room w/ 2 double beds. For only one couple, that was comfy and nice. And the private parking area in the yard was a true blessing, as we had a rental car!

Bathroom, kitchen and room were clean and neat. Interior design and style is not the main issue in a hotel apartment, but functionality is! Air conditioning worked like a charm, WLAN worked well enough if one bothered to get close to the entrance (best signal down in the lobby area), all kitchen appliances (stove, fridge, kettle, toaster) were in good condition.

Cleaning services worked really well. Usually we left the apartment around 10-11 am., and as we returned later in the afternoon we could see that all basic services had been done (dishes, trash, vacuming, clean towels, toilet seat cleaning etc). Sheet change was done as promised, after a couple of days, which is absolutely OK.

Anything negative? Not really. There's always traffic noise out in the streets, but most of the time that did not carry into the apartment on the 3rd floor. The sun roof could use some covering (parasols or light roofing for shade) and a touch of decoration, like some plants. Sun chairs were OK. Not that it was in heavy use anyway, with the beach so close - but it could be a nice area even in the evening for people to relax in, instead of the balconies.

All in all: A pleasant experience, and we'd return there anytime! BTW: I really tried to find at least one cockroach during our 8 day stay...I never did! They don't like clean rooms. Simple as that!

Room Tip: Bigger rooms on 3rd floor are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jan_the_Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

LOTS OF NOISE FROM TRAFFIC TOP FLOORS ARE QUIETER, AIR CON NOT THAT GOOD BETTER TO SLEEP WITH WINDOWS AND DOORS OPEN. This is an excelllent place to stay staff are very friendly and helpful and the whole place is spotlessly clean as is the area itself. Streets are swept and washed every morning about 5am no rubbish or litter about. The beach is 2 minutes across the road with plenty of loungers and umberellas, and the sea is shallow and warm excellentt and very safe for young children with plenty of lifeguards on duty all day. Beach kiosks very cheap for snacks, drinks and ice creams and very good local restaurants as well as Macdonalds KFC Pizza Hut TGI Fridays and Steak Houses. We had a great time in Larnaca and will be going back to these apartments again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is typical "Greek" 4 stars accommodation. Hotel is in the heart of Larnaca, 3 minutes from the beach and the promenade so if you dont mind more than modest than this is fine. This is very tired but clean aparthotel, both sides of hotel r facing busy streets and Cypriots are proud about their cars, which means wild drive, using horns, over accelerating and blah blah blah... So if you need sleep just top it up on the beach (dont forget SPF)...
WiFi and A/C are free but no signal in the room (or very low) so reception lobby or atrium are places to do it.
Toilet with shower is very tired and needs some attention but it works...
No washing machine! Keep towels up as you wont get any freshones as "It is "selfcatering"

Room Tip: Keep towels up as you wont get any fresh ones as "it is "selfcatering" apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#21 of 39 in Larnaka City
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 39 in Larnaka City
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#13 of 39 in Larnaka City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
1.0 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 39 in Larnaka City
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 39 in Larnaka City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Property: Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Address: Armenikis Ekklisias 1 | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing