We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent place in town center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Budapest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasent place in town center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The hotel tidy and clean, every appartments has big kitchen. The staff friendly and helpful. The place is excellent, because the hotel is 100 metres from the beach, ant the center. All of the sights are in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saliga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    57
    41
    19
    5
See reviews for
58
61
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Ten minutes from the airport by taxi, the hotel-apartments are in the middle of town on the crossroads of narrow busy streets, but only a short 5 minute walk to the excellent beach and its large row of restaurants. There is fish and chips, quality steakhouse, macdonalds etc.
Most apartments are one bedroom, with bathroom, kitchen/diner and balcony, but no "proper" sitting area. Our two bedroom on the second floor was a bit tired with shabby torn curtains, cracked light switches and a tv that didn't work, but we were moved straight away to the third floor which had been redecorated and was good. The staff were very helpful. There is a small car park courtyard, which is useful as the streets have wardens and are busy, but it is usually full. There is a car-hire business across the street belonging to Petrou Bros. and some of their cars are there. The position, the Cypriot drivers use of the horn and noisy Saturday night clubbers ensure a lively but interesting stay. The public areas and lifts are clean and well-maintained.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quieter. Ask to see the room first - there are few two bedroom apartments and the two w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFTWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed for a month and had a great time- hotel only 5 minutes from the seafront, near to shops and bars/tavernas. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in our room. Kitchenette had only two electric hobs but enough for our needs as we didn't want to spend our holiday gourmet cooking. Would visit again if we returned to Larnaca

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Ii have been in this hotel in the summer and now i am coming again in a week.This time i am surprised that hotel withdrew all money for entire stay in advance from my visa card and i have chosen the option to pay after arrival.I hope when i come they will not charge me again.Anyway the first time i stayed i was satisfied,it was summer and no mosquitoes outside hotel or on the balcony as it was in Alexia hotel,they had small toaster owen which i like so we can bake,fridge was small,kitchen too,but we took only one bedroom apartment so it is always not that luxurious as 2-3 bedroom apartments,we shall see how it will be this time and i will inform you about it afterwards.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

What a great two weeks we spent here. our apartment was huge two big bedrooms , bathroom kitchen dinner.. very clean and spacious our towels changed daily our sheets every couple of days.. Location was excellent a min to the beach and board walk . free wifi that worked well on our ipad in our apartment. a book libaryso you can borrow. the receptions especially Magar where helpfull polite and friendly.. what a find couldn recommend enough will be back

Room Tip: cypriots can be quite loud choose one away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justine140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

My daughter and I spent two weeks here in November. We shared a two bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean. We had a huge bedroom each with our own television, air conditioner and balcony and had a well appointed kitchen, dining area and bathroom. The apartment was serviced daily, dishes washed, towels changed and everything spick and span. The sheets, which were crisp and white, were changed twice a week and there were lots of fresh smelling, clean blankets in the wardrobe. Margar the manager and receptionist was always full of smiles and good advice on where to go and where to eat. The hotel has its own parking lot right on the premises.
The location is second to none - shops and restaurants right out front and only a two minute walk to the promenade and beach.
The only very small draw back was the noise from outside when the boy racers were out!! But even that stopped at a reasonable hour and we only really noticed it on the first night when we were having an early night after travelling.
The apartment was very clean but there were a few signs of wear and tear but it was at the end of what I am sure was a very busy season and the price and location more than compensated for a small stain on the carpet!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back might be quieter but it really was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Peter Brous Hotel was a surprise - I have booked thenof the city - and it was a surpise to discover behind a small extrance an extraordinary appartment place with appartments which offer you space, comfort, facilities for self uspporting, free wifi - great -
For a longer stay and a family the facilities might be a little bit frugal. However, for a short time and a single traveller it is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jumbo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
1.0 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#19 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#16 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Property: Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Address: Armenikis Ekklisias 1 | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing