We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I've been staying at Petrou Bros - or recommending it to friends and family - since 1998. Perfectly located just a short stroll away from the seafront promenade (Finikoudes) and all the shops, cafes and restaurants. Also relatively easy to slip out of town behind the wheel (just ask Reception the best route out of town). The private car park is also a welcome facility. The staff are warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. Matina on Reception is an absolute angel, always happy to help in any way she can, and Greg, the Manager, is a most reassuring gent. And Danny, also on Reception, always greets you with a smile and a cheerful word. You can tell that they take pride in what they do. The apartments are well-maintained and cleaned every day by smiley, trustworthy ladies. What's more, the apartments are currently being renovated, floor by floor.

I usually visit once, twice, on occasion, three times a year - sometimes at a day's notice - and they always bend over backwards to accommodate me.

I've stayed in 5-Star hotels across the planet but none feels like home the way Petrou Bros does.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a better, wider view of the street below, and the balconies get the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great location, rooms were cleaned every day. Staff were FANTASTIC and really enhanced my stay. Metina behind the desk was SUPER helpful and friendly, she helped me with directions getting around town, and ensured all my needs were taken care of at the hotel to allow for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Greg was great too and had good tips for places to see in Cyprus! The hotel is centrally located, a very close walk to the beach and public transport, as well as all kinds of shops.

Room Tip: Try get a room closer to the centre of the hotel as there as you will have a stronger wifi connectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Luvthew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Been there twice to celebrate the big Larnaca festival.
It is an average hotel apartment - but pleasant enough for the value of it. It is very close to Finikoudes, that the big festival is been organised. There is no breakfast option, but you can prepare your own in the small kitchen that it has. Fridge does not work very good and bathroom needs urgent renovation.
On arrival i asked where i can park my car - since the parking space that the hotel offers is tiny and always full- she was very very rude and replied that i could leave the car in the street.
Still, they offer a three bedroom apartment that we always share with some friends and our children, is it very spacious and we have a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank despinacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I came here last year on my own. My brother died in Cyprus & I came for his funeral. What can I say. The staff helped me find where my brothers body was & rang the taxi to take me there.
I came to this hotel in an emotional state & the staff were very caring & did all they could for me. My apartment was clean & a good size. Just want to say a big thanks to all the lovely staff. Next time I come to cyprus I will definitely stay there again. Hopefully on a happier note

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenifryeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Staff was great, great location. Rooms were dated and a bit dingy. Kitchen was not that functional. But the place was quite cheap and had on site parking (TIP: Rent a car in Cyprus as it is cheap and you can drive everywhere easily). They offer car rentals be we set one up ahead of time and picked it up at the airport. Overall, you get what you pay for. This is a good place for the budget traveler.

Room Tip: Rent a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LETSMAKEITbahRAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is close to the center of the town, the Periedes museum, the Lazarus church and many more. The room is large and well furnished and there is a kitchen. The bathroom was not in good conditions, broken shelf and broken toilets. Very noisy ventilation. But it was clean.
The only black point was the very very noisy street that did not allow us to sleep until 2/3 o'clock am both nights..
Most probably the rooms on the opposite side are more quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank Marilor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in Petrou Bros apartments over a week in the middle of October. Arrived after midnight, met a very nice welcome at the reception and got a room on the first floor. Next morning we asked to change the room because there was some noise from the street at Friday night. After one hour we could move to 3rd floor to a basic but clean, quiet room. The weather was nice, the beaches and restaurants are nice and near, all in walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay in Petrou Bros, the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vantaatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
130 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 38 in Larnaka City
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
#27 of 38 in Larnaka City
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 38 in Larnaka City
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: Armenikis Ekklisias 1 | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: £26 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing